Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Music Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Music Theory por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.6
estrellas
1,308 calificaciones
404 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Principales reseñas

SS
22 de ago. de 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

KM
30 de abr. de 2020

Its not as easy as it seems, it will give you a good challenge. After you finish this, you will be more confident about your music theory. Thank you University of Edinburgh! Thank you Coursera!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 398 revisiones para Fundamentals of Music Theory

por Samuel G

10 de dic. de 2018

Great course, starts with the most basic fundamentals and quickly becomes very challenging. The teachers are great and the course material is solid. Even though I'm finding it a real struggle to complete, I've enjoyed this course thoroughly.

por Bartosz W

21 de dic. de 2017

A great course for complete beginners, or self taught musicians who are willing to learn what they are actually doing. Don't expect complex concepts here. But the basic building blocks are laid out very well. That creates a good foundation.

por Joseph F

5 de ene. de 2021

The teacher are extremely knowledgeable and help to break down difficult concepts into digestible lessons. They also cover a broad range of topics and give me the confidence and interest to explore music theory further!! Thank you :)

por Marc P

7 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course. It does go beyond the fundamentals, and is a bit difficult in the last couple of weeks, but is a very interesting and informative course. The teachers are excellent and I recommend it for any aspiring musician.

por Şafak A Ç

17 de sep. de 2020

It was a great course. First few weeks really starts from the fundamental stuff and in the later weeks lectures cover more comprehensive aspects of the music theory. I'm really glad that I completed this course. Thanks a lot.

por Renat K

24 de dic. de 2017

This is the most exciting educational journey i had in my life! Today i'm able of composing music on a whole new level. I keep on educating myself and deepening my knowledge thanks to Coursera and The University of Edinburgh.

por Manuel V

28 de ene. de 2019

El curso es la mejor introducción que he encontrado a la materia. Con la profundización del estudio uno reconociendo algunas ambiguedades, pero aún así me ha ayudado mucho a desarrollar habilidades para el análisis armónico.

por Priyanka

2 de jun. de 2019

It is an excellent course for we students to understand the core and foundation of music theory. Extremely professional tutors who help us understand every lecture easily.

I can't thank Coursera enough, for this oppurtuniy.

por black s

28 de abr. de 2020

A bit of a quick ramp up. Prior musical background and experience reading sheet music is very helpful. Learned a lot, and enjoyed the listening exercises/examples that you can replay at your own pace in the lectures.

por Abdulrahman D A

4 de feb. de 2020

A very Important Course but It's not a beginners course , It's Difficult and requires a lot of research and writing , but I enjoyed every moment in this course and I highly recommend it for every real musician .

por Jam O

29 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course, would highly recommend.

Just one comment, the leap in the difficulty between what is teached in the last week and the graded exam is a bit high in my opinion (but i am not a gifted musician!).

por Kethzi G G

25 de abr. de 2018

This course covered a vast amount of topics of music theory. It got me really motivated to dig deeper into many concepts of music theory. The final assessment was challenging. I really enjoyed this course

por Abhilasha K

29 de ene. de 2021

One of the first stepping stones to becoming a skilled musician! Helped me analyse and study music in a broader and better way. Highly recommended for gaining a grasp over the fundamentals.

por paul o

21 de sep. de 2020

Interesting course I really learn alot about fundamentals on music theory and it's application, yes it was indeed a tough program but the more attention you give the easier it's gets.

por Ilyas N R

27 de ene. de 2021

I enjoy my course in Fundamentals of music by University of Edinburgh. So easy to understand. Recommended to all people who wants to improve their knowladge about music theory.

por Ebert M

1 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course. It's perfect to get a solid base to learn music. The explanations are clear, the progression of the contents is easy to follow. I highly recommend it. Thank

por Meher S P

4 de nov. de 2020

Good course for beginners in music theory.

Week 3 session is so much concise with no example.

Week 3 session should be more elaborative and reading material should be there.

por Gloria N

4 de jun. de 2020

It's a really good course, difficult when you aren't a native English speaker and I would say that it isn't basic at all, you have to have a little background about music.

por James P

14 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course - taught very clearly with a series of competent and good lecturers. Exams and questions, as well as resources provided help with the learning process.

por Pía A Q S

8 de jul. de 2019

Excelente curso. Los instructores desarrollan cada tema desde una base tanto técnica como sensorial. Los conceptos se van apropiando clase a clase de manera fluida.

por MB

27 de mar. de 2019

This was an excellently paced course. The practice exercises were slightly difficult, but overall it was highly informative and delivered exactly what I expected.

por Geoff L

3 de abr. de 2019

Very comprehensive course. It may be a little bit difficult for a total beginner, but insightful if you follow the instruction and work on the course materials.

por Emma R ( P

19 de ene. de 2018

I found this very difficult but the videos and information were very helpful. I kept coming back to it, as it has everything you need to learn the fundamentals.

por Dominic G J

17 de dic. de 2019

This was a very good course (even with the terminology differences). I do have a better appreciation to what I am required to know about music from this course

por Beatriz d C R

9 de nov. de 2018

Very useful to start leaning about music. The professors are really clear and passionate. I have not finished it yet, but I have learned a lot so far. Thanks!