Chevron Left
Volver a American Education Reform: History, Policy, Practice

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a American Education Reform: History, Policy, Practice por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
60 calificaciones
17 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Discover what shapes how we talk about schools today by exploring the history of U.S. education reform. Engage with the main actors, key decisions, and major turning points in this history. See how social forces drive reform. Learn about how the critical tensions embedded in U.S. education policy and practice apply to schools nationally, globally— and where you live....

Principales revisiones

JQ

Mar 04, 2016

Interesting review of American Education Reform. Thanks for providing information on a topic on which I felt uninformed prior to reading and hearing this course.

SD

Nov 14, 2017

This course provided background information that I would have not found anywhere else. More materials please!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 18 de 18 revisiones para American Education Reform: History, Policy, Practice

por Richard Z

Mar 11, 2019

Good Work!

por Khem R S

Feb 10, 2019

I am very much passionate about education- mainly for education policy, international education, and basic education. I found the course very interesting and the best fit according to my need and interest. The resources are super good. It is a comprehensive course that has successfully outlined and summarized the education system along with policy from the before colonial era to the present time in the USA. The course not only provides the development of the American education system but also an overview of education policy in general which is equally knowledgable for the educators interested in global education policy. Personally, as I am focused on education policy, I found the course very very important for me. I am looking forward to further study in the same area.

por Nathan

Nov 15, 2018

Great introduction to the history of American Education. A real service to the community, well produced, and enjoyable content

por Lorena V

Oct 30, 2018

Excellent course, I've learned many things not only about history but also changes in American education, I really enjoyed this course and the videos made by the two teachers were perfect the way the mixed many topics to understand the American education in a holistic way.

por Chelsea S

May 23, 2018

Excellent introduction to reform in the US educational system.

por Danny R

Apr 05, 2018

Lots of really great information and the instructors know their stuff. The lectures seem to be more like instructors reading a book, rather than a real conversation about ed policy and history. I enjoyed the course and the material, but it was hard to watch sometimes.

por Summer D

Nov 14, 2017

This course provided background information that I would have not found anywhere else. More materials please!!

por michael m

Sep 18, 2017

more interesting and complex than i expected. From the little red schoolhouse to the most modern charter school it has been a long and winding role -- and we are still not out of the woods. Im more conscious of the issues as well as the need to get this right for the future of our country. Thank you

por 张宁曦

Aug 30, 2017

Although I was little known about education reform in the US before this class, now I am quite interested in it!

por Tiffany S

Jul 31, 2017

Very informative and succinctly gave an overview of education and educational improvements in America.

por Christopher J R

Jul 30, 2017

The course content was insightful and practical, casting a wide net in the field of education in regard to socioeconomic conditions and challenges presented throughout the decades of American history. The transcription of the lectures was inaccurate at times though there were only a few cases where the misinterpretation critically affected the lens of conversation. The additional resources were essential to developing intimate knowledge of the subjects at hand. My favorite reading was by Bernard Bailyn. I would be interested in taking another course with these lecturers (/UNC Chapel Hill) on education or education reform, or a related subject. Thanks for putting this together!

por Charles K R

Jun 13, 2017

Great course gives a great historical perspective for anyone who teaches.

por Laura J S

Feb 01, 2017

Great learning experience

por Danny N

Nov 11, 2016

Great history, not all practical or applicable information but you get to learn about the different teaching and learning systems that has pioneered around the world and evolved. Not all relevant to modern day teaching structures and programs, but you will surely learn something. It is boring at times and is not for everyone, but you will learn something about the roots of many teaching systems and learning systems no doubt. Unfortunately, Global and International teaching systems such as in Asia and Africa, Europe, and South America are not as included within this course. This course is mostly about the American Education system as stated in the title and that should be expected, but there are many diverse ways of learning and teaching systems.

por Oleg V K

Jun 24, 2016

Great MOOC, I think it could be interesting to everyone.

por Shihyun P

Mar 27, 2016

Thank you so much for this great course. I learned a lot from you.

por JOHN Q

Mar 04, 2016

Interesting review of American Education Reform. Thanks for providing information on a topic on which I felt uninformed prior to reading and hearing this course.

por Jose P

Feb 21, 2016

potentially most interesting course I've taken so far.