Chevron Left
Volver a Egypt before and after pharaohs.

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Egypt before and after pharaohs. por parte de Universidad de Roma La Sapienza

4.6
estrellas
57 calificaciones
15 reseña

Acerca del Curso

History of Ancient Egypt. Before and after the Pharaohs: From the birth of the State (c. 3000 BCE) to the early Christian communities (4th century CE)....

Principales reseñas

DH

18 de abr. de 2022

This course moves along at a fast pace yet covers in much detail the main points and figures where this knowledge came from. I found it very informative and quite inclusive.

TS

27 de ene. de 2022

Really enjoyed the quick course. Amazed that so much was able to be covered, although briefly, in such a short time. Thank You

Filtrar por:

1 - 17 de 17 revisiones para Egypt before and after pharaohs.

por David K

22 de oct. de 2021

A well-presented course giving a good concise introduction to ancient Egypt.

por David H

18 de abr. de 2022

This course moves along at a fast pace yet covers in much detail the main points and figures where this knowledge came from. I found it very informative and quite inclusive.

por Trish S

28 de ene. de 2022

Really enjoyed the quick course. Amazed that so much was able to be covered, although briefly, in such a short time. Thank You

por Abbie E

28 de feb. de 2022

Excellent. A lot of information presented in succinct manner.

por Patrick C

5 de jun. de 2021

Wonderfully detailed course. A pleasure to learn through!

por BoumTAC

25 de jun. de 2021

r​eally great but unfortunately too short !

por Nancy H

7 de feb. de 2022

I really enjoy this course! Thank you!

por Jeffrey G

7 de mar. de 2022

A very interesting and informative

por Leslie D L

11 de may. de 2022

It was great lecture!

por Chamod R

2 de abr. de 2022

its a great one

por KYLE R M

11 de sep. de 2021

learn a lot

por Jo A B

5 de feb. de 2022

The material was interesting and very well organized. As i native Englisg speaker, I found it a bit disturbing the English dubbing while the Italian could be heard at the same time. I would have prefered a transcript in English. Having short courses is a wonderful idea.

por Kevin M

16 de ago. de 2021

Some of the material is sped through a little too fast, but overall such an informative course that gives you a new perspective on the timeline of Ancient Egypt!

por dalfo 1

20 de sep. de 2021

m​uchas gracias me resulto muy llevadero y muy claro en los conceptos

por John C

13 de ene. de 2022

Very informative

por Rachel P

17 de may. de 2022

This course was interesting but I have to take stars off because of a few matters; the pace of the voice over was fast - too fast - to fully take in everything that was being said, so each video had to be watched multiple times in order to take the quiz. However, I recognize that this is a downside to having a translation voiceover in videos that pack in as much information as these ones did. I also think the translation should be reviewed because there were a few times when what was said was clearly incorrect (such as an instance in which something was said to be millions of years old, which I can only assume was meant to be "millenia" instead of "millions" as even the conciderable span of Egyptian history is not typically measured in millions), and the information shown on the screen and what was said did not match (such as the section where the Lybian Dynasty, noted on the video as Dynasty 22, was said as Dynasty 21, and this was one of the questions on the quiz).

por Pavel M

4 de feb. de 2022

I´m just in the middle of the course and I have to say I am not satisfied. Of course, I will finish the course, it´s not my style to abandon what I´ve begun, but this course has many disadvantages/mistakes. 1. the professor speaks too fast and you have to stop it every time to make notes 2. there are facts and facts only - no deep thinking needed here - the potential of university-level history is not present here. 3. the quizzes are also just about historical facts, just remembering, no thinking required.