Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
5,969 calificaciones
1,503 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,490 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Priyanka M

24 de abr. de 2020

I have studied these topics theoretically but through this I have got real and practical idea of electricity generation, transmission and distribution and related system/ setups in a magical way. Thanks to mentor and to cousera community.

por Ashwini B

4 de oct. de 2020

This course is really wonderful. Initially i was not able to contineue this ,but knowedge of this course everyday never allows me to stop ,it says,yes only one or two module .

I m lucky to interact with emiment persanalitites,Thanks a lot.

por Bhargavv B

12 de jun. de 2020

The content provided in this course was one of the best basic concepts and the course ended on a note with sustainable energy and usage of smart grids which helps students to get a brief information about future of Electrical Engineering.

por Fırat K

25 de oct. de 2020

This course is useful to understand the general concept of generation, transmission, and distribution of electricity. Besides it touches on some current-day problems and technologies such as smart grid, renewable energy sources and etc.

por MUHAMMAD A A

3 de feb. de 2020

Best Course i appreciate the instructor efforts that enables me to do a course. Well i am very much excited to say that i learnt many new concepts and things. Thank you for providing me financial aid for this course. May God bless you.

por Muhammad F

5 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me a lot in strengthening my concepts regarding electric power system, renewable energy and smart grid technology. I am looking forward to learning more stuff from highly qualified instructors at coursera. Cheera :)

por VAMSI K T

12 de nov. de 2020

I remembered my B.TECH days again as I did my B.TECH in EEE. After my education I moved to IT industry. Again after 10 years I got chance to revise my studies. Thanks a lot for this course. I learnt many things through this domain.

por Medisetty v n S

14 de abr. de 2020

The electric power system is an interesting topic, I have learnt more in this course, know I have a grip on generation transmission, distribution

Smart gird is also an interesting topic, overall I have learned more by watching this

por Arnab S

31 de may. de 2020

It was a great course for those who have an interest in Electricity stuffs and want to persue a career in it . Enthusiasts are always welcome to this course. It introduces you to developing industry of electricity and future works

por Сергеева З В

4 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course! Even after 2 years of its completion I come back and revise the notes or watch the videos. There is so much knowledge inside it. So I definitely recommend it to all who want to learn about the electricity industry.

por Gadaram M

30 de may. de 2020

Excellent lecture by expert and got knowledge in electric power systems(generation ,transmission and distribution and also renewable sources ) and known the information regarding electric power systems across world.

thank you

por srinivasan g

2 de ago. de 2020

I sincerely thank Coursera for providing me this opportunity, the course is designed in such a way that I could brush-up my fundamental concepts in electrical power systems and get updated with next-generation smart grids.

por Juan F C F

27 de sep. de 2020

Amazing introduction course to power electrical systems, I use this course to improve my technical English and know-how can develop my skills in data science to measure the performance of the electrical market dynamics.

por Sunita M

15 de may. de 2020

The course was explained in a very simplistic manner making it easier for even a beginner to gain knowledge without stress. Helped clear the basic concepts regarding the fundamentals of Electric Power system.

Thank you!

por Tasdiq A

3 de oct. de 2018

Ideal for people new to energy sector. Gives you a nice overview of electricity generation, transmission and distribution, and switch gear. It was not new for me as an EE, but I guess I signed up for the wrong course.

por Divya N w

21 de jun. de 2020

While doing this course I learn so many basic information about power system.and also how to analyse those information.it is best course that every electrical engineer should do to get basic ideas about power system.

por Jayesh F

10 de jul. de 2020

Hello my name is jayesh and i have completed my course in electrical power system. This course help to understand deep about power system. And it has amazing classes and teachers. So i definitely recommend to other

por siva g c

21 de may. de 2020

it is a wonderful course and all the information told by the professor is very simple and basic matter. It is very recommended course to do,while doing the course automatically becomes interesting and I'm loved it

por Md. S H

12 de may. de 2020

Its very basic and easy course abut electric power system.Though it is mostly about the system in USA it surely will help you to increase your knowledge and skills.Resources are very helpful and easy.Go for it!

por Muhammad T D g

12 de sep. de 2020

It was a great course for me. Instructor arrange this course very well. And content of this course was much professional. I am very thank full of my instructor, state university of new York , and also COURSERA

por Ravi V A

11 de may. de 2020

This course was designed and thought very nicely for the one who wants to really about electric power system in a simple and effective way. Thank you very much for the entire team who designed in this course.

por RAJ K

29 de may. de 2020

This course is really beneficial for me as I learnt many basic things about generation, transportation and distribution of electrical energy and what are the benefits of smart grid and how a smart grid work.

por FAIZA S

27 de abr. de 2020

It was great a opportunity to take part of this course.. Thank you Ilya Grinberg Sir, University of Buffalo, The State University of Newwork and Last but not least Techno India, Ramgarh Engineering College

por Ritika P

5 de abr. de 2020

The journey of learning this course is just awesome. I'VE LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH A WIDE INFORMATION IN SUCH A NICE WAY. THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.

por Garrick A

19 de dic. de 2018

This course is excellent for the beginner or career focused individual, as it provides sufficient depth to meet the needs of all. I am a Mechanical Engineer, and was greatly benefited from its contents.