Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,297 calificaciones
1,584 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,570 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Muhammad T D g

12 de sep. de 2020

It was a great course for me. Instructor arrange this course very well. And content of this course was much professional. I am very thank full of my instructor, state university of new York , and also COURSERA

por Ravi V A

11 de may. de 2020

This course was designed and thought very nicely for the one who wants to really about electric power system in a simple and effective way. Thank you very much for the entire team who designed in this course.

por RAJ K

29 de may. de 2020

This course is really beneficial for me as I learnt many basic things about generation, transportation and distribution of electrical energy and what are the benefits of smart grid and how a smart grid work.

por FAIZA S

27 de abr. de 2020

It was great a opportunity to take part of this course.. Thank you Ilya Grinberg Sir, University of Buffalo, The State University of Newwork and Last but not least Techno India, Ramgarh Engineering College

por Ritika P

6 de abr. de 2020

The journey of learning this course is just awesome. I'VE LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH A WIDE INFORMATION IN SUCH A NICE WAY. THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.

por Garrick A

19 de dic. de 2018

This course is excellent for the beginner or career focused individual, as it provides sufficient depth to meet the needs of all. I am a Mechanical Engineer, and was greatly benefited from its contents.

por Siddhi C

30 de jun. de 2020

Amazing !! All topics covered and explained in short and smart manner !! Examples used were based on real data making the study more interesting and understanding. This was a fun learning experience !!

por Ganesh k

1 de ago. de 2020

Thanking you sir for providing this course by seeing my financial aid form.I learned more subject from lectures and i could clarify my doubts through these lessons of power system.Thank you so much.

por PARMAR N

19 de jul. de 2020

It's so awesome experience to study with coursea and it's so understanding and so much experienced faculties are here to teach in a very reliable with easy memorisable system. I really like that 😊

por Pavan B B

2 de jul. de 2020

The course is very engaging and efficient . The professor is just reciting the lecture but he does have a good knowledge on the subject. Thanks to the team and this would help me in my academics.

por Anaiz G F

21 de oct. de 2020

This is a very basic course designed for beginners who have any interest in working in the electric industry and really want to know how electricity comes to their homes and at what social cost.

por 5002 A B

4 de oct. de 2020

The entire course was amazing and the key takeaways were really good and understandable. I suggest you to take this course, since it has best learning resources and best training for beginners.

por Muhammad F A

9 de jun. de 2020

Overall is really interested for me to study more about electrical whereas out ouf my background education. hopefully, i wish have opportunity to share all i gained from this coure to others.

por Siddhi R

14 de jun. de 2020

really goof course. Very helpful for me as I want to pursue masters in power electronics. This course lay down the basic structure and general overview. Definately suggest for the beginners.

por Dr. K A J

3 de jun. de 2020

Excellent really improved my knowledge in power system basics. Thanks for your opportunities given to teaching community and students. Thanks for offering free of cost and quality materials.

por Harshil K S

15 de jul. de 2020

This Electrical power system course is very informative and helpful and very useful for the future... And I gain more knowledge about Power system ..So thank you so much for this course..

por Md. S S B

8 de jun. de 2020

It helps me to know different sector and works of electricity. I think the students who wants to study in electrical engineering should do this course to know the basic of electricity.

por Jayesh s s

2 de jun. de 2020

This Course is quite beneficial and easy to understand for students who are just starting and people who want to learn basic and have general information about electric power system.

por Ansari M I A R

17 de mar. de 2020

Very interesting course and I have enhanced my knowledge related to topics like Switch gear and protection system, Transmission lines, Transformers and very best topic is Smart Grid.

por MD. M R

26 de may. de 2020

This course provides basic idea about "Electrical Power Systems". Learning from coursera is interesting . This was my first course from coursera. I enjoyed this course very much .

por NAVEENTHEERTHAN S S

13 de abr. de 2020

The faculty was good and the course was interesting as well offered a great amount of information on smart grids and the various protection stuff for the electrical power systems

por Vijay G

22 de nov. de 2020

Thanks Coursera for creating this opportunity to study this course at free of cost with certificate. This helps a lot of who cannot afford to get thought by Prof. Ilya Grinberg.

por Reşat t

1 de ene. de 2021

That was the my first experience about the certificate program.I am really grateful about that. Professor Ilya Grinberg did excellent job for the introduction to power systems.

por EnGR M

17 de may. de 2020

There always something you miss in the classes. But here there is the pause and redo option. The course has insights that can helped me get interest to go deep and understand.

por Rospopchuk M

30 de mar. de 2020

This course provided a basic knowledge and general understanding of the generation, transmission and distribution of electricity. I find the course very useful for beginners.