Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,691 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS

9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.

Though his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

1301 - 1325 de 1,659 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Sameer M S

15 de jun. de 2020

Helped me to understand the electrical power system in crisp and clear manner. Thanks for this course and i want coursera to bring such updated courses all time.

por HOUACHINE M

6 de jun. de 2020

Very good course. For beginners it introduce you to electrical energy, grids, smart grids, renewable energy and sustainable energy which is environment friendly.

por Jatiksha B

10 de jun. de 2020

overall it was good .... very informative and deep but it would be much better if the instructor explain it in an interesting way and not just read it........

por NIKHIL S

16 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained, But honestly I was expecting much from this course. All the provided data are only about USA (expecting worldwide) .

por Hanan T

7 de sep. de 2020

Professor could explain it properly instead of reading and if the course is being offered World wide then it should cover countries other than USA too

por pspmhmd

20 de sep. de 2021

Such an amazing course for fresh graduates, I hope that it goes more in details about electrical computations, but overall it was a benefitial course

por C. S

30 de abr. de 2020

some questions are based on US electricity norms. But course is offered to global level aspirants. I feel questions must be based on concept only

por PRAKASH P

25 de abr. de 2020

This course is very useful for me. I'm a Electrical student, in this course help for my semester and gaining information (without curricula) .

por Egan Y F H

8 de jul. de 2020

I think the course is veryvgreat. It teaches the basic fundamental, but i also think there should be more examples in real life application

por Sai T J

5 de may. de 2020

This course is simple and good. It has nice and valid points in the content. I think they should add some more technical content to learn.

por Gbaje S S

29 de jun. de 2020

An enlightening and basic course. It requires some updating of material and more suitable to USA nationals than an international audience.

por Ajay J

4 de may. de 2020

course have good content . but some theoretical content is more as compared to working principles of other electrical equipment and parts.

por Ashraf A R

30 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me to realize the necessity of integrating new technologies in grid system and the necessity of more renewable energy.

por Randall M

16 de oct. de 2018

Good introduction for non technical persons who want an insight into power systems. Its a good stepping stone for those who want to stud

por NetCastConsulting

7 de ago. de 2020

Some of the questions were more focused on remembering facts than testing understanding of concepts. This seems more so in Module 4

por Nagulumeeravali S

12 de jul. de 2020

some times when we gave correct answer for fill in the blanks, it is not able to recognize, please kindly avoid fill in the blanks.

por jitendra b

15 de jun. de 2020

Hi, i am jitendra bandagale i have done electric power systems course on coursera and i have get lots of knowledge thanks corserera

por VinothKumar R

26 de abr. de 2020

Useful course what ever it's basic going on end of transmission and distributed power lines, grids ,video and teaching very useful

por Arifa K A Q

16 de sep. de 2020

As a basic course it was quite informative for beginners. But this is a very, very superficial overview of how power systems work.

por Md T T

6 de jun. de 2020

i learn many things about electrical power like small grid,renewable power energy,generator etc.this will help me in my future.

por Jason C

4 de dic. de 2020

confusing at time for a speaker of english who has a hard time with accents, as well the guy has a voice I found very monotone.

por PACHAIYAPPAN B S

29 de oct. de 2020

This course was useful for me and its is helping during the interview time also. Thanks for providing this opportunity for me.

por Muhammad U

8 de jun. de 2020

Fundamentals of power were explained very well, but there was a bit need of more animation and visualization of power systems.

por Paola R

3 de oct. de 2019

Good course to get a basic overview (or quick recap for electrical eng.) of energy generation, distribution, and transmission.

por Tulasi Y

30 de dic. de 2019

This course can motivate you towards the development of research in sustainable energy sources. teaching was well and good.