Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,058 calificaciones
1,521 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,506 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Babatunde T O

29 de jun. de 2020

This program is power packed and a good exposition to Electric power systems from basics to Generation,Transmission and Distribution of Electricity.

por Khairul A J

15 de may. de 2020

many new things learn about this couse.it is a fundamental course of power systems.this course is not very difficult for your learning system.thanks

por Yasir I

23 de jul. de 2020

The Course "Electric Power System'' is covering the basic key elements of the power system including the main focus on USA power system industries

por Saurabh S D

21 de jul. de 2020

It is very wonderful and intresting course and I am very happy to completing this course..And I really got a important knowledge from this course.

por Nisha N

31 de may. de 2020

It gives information about power system, why should we go for smart grid, fossil fuels emits more carbon dioxide and it is harmful for environment

por Eduard R S C

4 de jul. de 2020

Una gran experiencia; aprendí más la rama de sistemas de potencia, también me ayudó a poner en práctica el idioma inglés, lo recomiendo, Gracias.

por Juan d J N E G

27 de may. de 2020

Un curso muy completo, actualizado y flexible que permite una actualización rápida a los interesados en la industria de los sistemas eléctricos.

por Niranjan k M

10 de may. de 2020

Hey This is Niranjan kumar Mehta

This course is very understandable and interested.

This plateform is very good to learn electrical power system

por Sahasranshu D

3 de oct. de 2020

Valuable information and practical implications of circuit component in power system. That type of course helpful to students and faculty both.

por chebrolu b

22 de oct. de 2020

I learned the Basics of electric power systems. It is a very useful course that wants to get some basic knowledge from electric power systems.

por Omkar D

9 de sep. de 2020

Awsome , gained a Tremendous of knowledge. i would recommend to do this course, and gain all the basic knoweledge which we miss in our college

por MD. T J

27 de jun. de 2020

It was very much educative, informative and i could learn a lot of things about electric power system through this course. Thank you so much.

por Ezekiel O

9 de jul. de 2020

Glad to know more about the electric power system, most especially about smart grids. This is definitely a forward step for me in my career.

por Puviarasi S

1 de may. de 2020

This course was good and gained good knowledge about electric power systems- generation transmission distribution and about smart grids too.

por Agam B

1 de sep. de 2020

This course is very helpful as it teaches me from basic of electricity to the smart gird system for future scope in power system network.

por Muhammad D A

27 de jun. de 2020

I just want to thank to enroll me in this fantastic course. I hope this course will give me better chance to prove my self in industries.

por Manjulavil G

21 de abr. de 2020

This course was perfectly laid out and is perfect for anyone looking to get an overall idea about the energy industry and utility sector.

por IFTU,ISFAK H

6 de jun. de 2020

i get to know about smart grid,renewable energy,power trasmission and generation system. also basic concept of electronics was developed

por Lawrence L

21 de may. de 2020

Very helpful in teaching how the utility industry can move forward, with details that were never mentioned to me in my college lectures

por Muhammad U M

3 de feb. de 2020

Thanks for all the concepts. This course has helped me in learning about the smart grid hierarchy and the dire need in this modern era.

por UJJAWAL D

4 de ago. de 2020

LEARNED A LOT IN THIS COURSE.

I WANNA THANKS COURSERA FOR ALL THIS. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE LEARNING. IT'S WOW.

THANKS A LOT COURSERA.

por Teegala S

27 de abr. de 2020

This course is very useful as it provided very useful concepts in power systems. The assignments they are provided are very intresting

por Harshit D S

11 de may. de 2020

it was a very wonderful course. a beginner such as myself, found it very interesting and efficient. hats off to dr. ilya and coursera

por Muhammad A M

27 de ago. de 2020

I learned many things from this course and this course clear my some topics. Its a great opportunity that i have avail this. Thanks

por Esteban D R V

16 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course. The material I learned is very important for my career, and I really apreciate the work of professor Ilya.