Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,297 calificaciones
1,584 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,570 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por HIMANSHU C

11 de jun. de 2020

This is new for me but in the videos describe easily and clear all basic fundamentals of electric power system.

Thank you

por Badr S a

30 de abr. de 2020

It was more useful and helpful course that give me much details and power my knowledge in the energy on general thanks

por Anabela O

5 de jul. de 2020

Awesome!!! Thank you so much, the course is full of technical knowledge very well explained by Illya. Excellent course!

por Kanyawan j

10 de may. de 2020

I got many new things from this course thank you so much i'll try to upgrade my skill in english and another skill too.

por Mosleh U M N

1 de jul. de 2020

Very organized and clear content on Electric power systems. I enjoyed and gather a lot of knowledge from this course.

por RAJA S K

21 de jun. de 2020

The course is very useful for beginners who start with an idea of basics of power systems. Thanks for the professor.

por KARTHIK R N

10 de may. de 2020

Very informative course dealing with the basic aspects of electrical power generation from an engineer's perspective

por Stanley A R

17 de feb. de 2020

Great course, it was a great revies plus I learned some new things as well about electricity and power transmission.

por Perseu A T d B

25 de feb. de 2019

An amazing experience! The course shows how renewable energy is important to environment and technological progress.

por SHRIHARISH R

1 de ago. de 2020

Nice lectures to hear and learn more about electronical systems. Thanks for this opportunity to gain my knowledge.

por PARVATHY P P

11 de may. de 2020

It was a really helpful couse . I was able to achieve more knowledge regarding the topic which was beyond my reach.

por Asad H

10 de may. de 2020

Excellent Service and teaching, useful for students and people who are willing to learn about electric power system

por ROHIT K C

12 de mar. de 2021

In this course we learn about how to generate electricity,how to transmit and how to protect electrical equipment.

por Erion H

25 de ene. de 2021

This is a great course. I learnt by it a lot of about electricity and Power Systems, Renewables and Smart Grids...

por ABDELMAGEED M

27 de may. de 2020

I really thank you for giving me this opportunity to get this all information regarding Electric Power Systems ...

por Neha R

16 de may. de 2020

It was effective and useful course about basics and structure of power system .smart grid topic is understandable.

por Sachchita N T

2 de may. de 2020

I mostly enjoyed the Sir, who is vary Contest and not moving .

I like the course and simpl way its explanation.

por MD Y

17 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course

Course faculty outstanding knowledge

Finally Coursera is superb platform to learn so many things.

por D V N A

17 de jul. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, learnt many basics about generation, transmission, distribution and about smart grid!!!

por Parth B

6 de ago. de 2019

GLAD TO HAVE OPPURTUNITY TO DO THIS COURSE FROM SUCH A GREAT UNIVERSITY LEARNT A LOT AND DEVLOPED A LOT OF SKILLS

por Vijayendra V

6 de may. de 2021

A great course giving insights into energy generation, its distribution, and challenges the world is facing now.

por KUDALE Y V

30 de jun. de 2020

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

por Anurag S

24 de abr. de 2020

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

por Muhammad U

6 de ene. de 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

por MUHAMMAD F A

11 de dic. de 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course