Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,067 calificaciones
1,522 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,506 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Varun M K

5 de ago. de 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.

por Kuldeep K v

3 de oct. de 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

por Dawoud S S

8 de oct. de 2020

I reviewed My study , in this online Course its so helpful, and the Professor make it easier to Understand

por Rushikesh M M

6 de oct. de 2020

It was very informative lactures. Explained in very easy & efficient manner it will really helpful for us.

por YOGESH S G

25 de sep. de 2020

I got good knowledge from this course. This course is very helpful for Electrical field person. Thank You.

por Dev P

15 de jul. de 2020

The Course was amazing and I get the all basic knowledge about electrical system it will help me in future

por Mohammed f

25 de jun. de 2020

It was a good experience the way you taught us that was awesome. For that, I want to say thank you so much

por Aarón E G A

15 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much about how the electric industry works and how is the structure of it.

por Ankit010 P

26 de jul. de 2020

From this course i have many things about electricity , smart grid and many more. Thanks coursera team:-)

por KUMBAM S S H

26 de jun. de 2020

The Course was very useful and the quiz questions were also challenging as the topics became interesting.

por ANJALIKRISHNAN.E

18 de may. de 2020

This is very helpful for us to deeply understand the electric power systems.It is really informative too.

por Christopher C

13 de may. de 2020

Very enjoyable provides valuable information and clear definitions of all aspects of the electricity grid

por MR. R M

5 de may. de 2020

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

por Suthapalli A S H

23 de ago. de 2020

The Course was great. It has insights about basic power system equipment is a neat and orderly fashion.

por Ankur K

28 de jun. de 2020

Exilent methode of teaching, constant is also good, finally I fell happy, I am satisfied with your work

por ALI y a A

15 de jun. de 2020

I gained valuable information and thank you for hosting me in a course and continued to achieve success

por Arpit S

5 de may. de 2020

It was one of the best introductory course and to the point accurate enough to gain a ton of knowledge.

por Nuguse S T

26 de oct. de 2020

I am very appreciate the team for this useful course taken by free and thank very much for support me.

por Bitan B

6 de sep. de 2020

Very well taught course, concise and to the point to get the basic understanding of the power system.

por Sujit R

6 de ago. de 2020

It was a knowledgeable course indeed. If anyone complete it properly then he/she will gain something.

por YUSUF A P

1 de ago. de 2020

I HAD LEARNED THE ELECTRICAL POWER SYSTEM IN DETAIL ALSO LEARN ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY AND SMART GRID

por Arunish K S

10 de ago. de 2020

It covered all the basics, that too in a very simplified manner.

I'm more than happy with the course.

por 杨毅

2 de ago. de 2020

A general introduction to the energy market. good for a layman to get started into the energy field.

por METTU V A

17 de jul. de 2020

I was really thankful for this course I have learned some great knowledge by the help of this course

por Giasuddin M T

24 de abr. de 2020

It is a wonderful beginning course. would like to see some intermediate course too in the same topic