Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
5,788 calificaciones
1,462 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Principales reseñas

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,448 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por Sahasranshu D

Oct 03, 2020

Valuable information and practical implications of circuit component in power system. That type of course helpful to students and faculty both.

por chebrolu b

Oct 22, 2020

I learned the Basics of electric power systems. It is a very useful course that wants to get some basic knowledge from electric power systems.

por Omkar D

Sep 09, 2020

Awsome , gained a Tremendous of knowledge. i would recommend to do this course, and gain all the basic knoweledge which we miss in our college

por MD. T J

Jun 27, 2020

It was very much educative, informative and i could learn a lot of things about electric power system through this course. Thank you so much.

por Ezekiel O

Jul 10, 2020

Glad to know more about the electric power system, most especially about smart grids. This is definitely a forward step for me in my career.

por Puviarasi S

May 01, 2020

This course was good and gained good knowledge about electric power systems- generation transmission distribution and about smart grids too.

por Agam B

Sep 01, 2020

This course is very helpful as it teaches me from basic of electricity to the smart gird system for future scope in power system network.

por Muhammad D A

Jun 27, 2020

I just want to thank to enroll me in this fantastic course. I hope this course will give me better chance to prove my self in industries.

por Manjulavil G

Apr 21, 2020

This course was perfectly laid out and is perfect for anyone looking to get an overall idea about the energy industry and utility sector.

por IFTU,ISFAK H

Jun 06, 2020

i get to know about smart grid,renewable energy,power trasmission and generation system. also basic concept of electronics was developed

por Lawrence L

May 21, 2020

Very helpful in teaching how the utility industry can move forward, with details that were never mentioned to me in my college lectures

por Muhammad U M

Feb 03, 2020

Thanks for all the concepts. This course has helped me in learning about the smart grid hierarchy and the dire need in this modern era.

por UJJAWAL D

Aug 04, 2020

LEARNED A LOT IN THIS COURSE.

I WANNA THANKS COURSERA FOR ALL THIS. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE LEARNING. IT'S WOW.

THANKS A LOT COURSERA.

por Teegala S

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very useful as it provided very useful concepts in power systems. The assignments they are provided are very intresting

por Harshit D S

May 11, 2020

it was a very wonderful course. a beginner such as myself, found it very interesting and efficient. hats off to dr. ilya and coursera

por Muhammad A M

Aug 27, 2020

I learned many things from this course and this course clear my some topics. Its a great opportunity that i have avail this. Thanks

por Esteban D R V

Jun 17, 2020

Very interesting course. The material I learned is very important for my career, and I really apreciate the work of professor Ilya.

por JHON M L R

Aug 27, 2020

excelente curso, diseñado perfectamente. claro y conciso. amplíe mucho mas mi conocimiento sobre los sistemas de energía eléctrica

por ILAMBIRAI.R.C

Jul 03, 2020

IT WAS A WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITY TO DO A COURSE IN THIS COURSERA ,.NICE EXPERIENC OF LEARNING THINGS AND UPGRADING MYSELF. THANK YOU

por Muzamil H

Jun 01, 2020

one of the best mini course, i am Electrical Engineer and this course helped me to remind all my basic concepts in just 1 month.

por Praneetha k

Jun 01, 2020

Really a very good experience , but if picturization is little bit more , then that would be effective in reaching the students.

por Juan C V V

Jun 12, 2020

It's a perfect course to enter the area of electrical engineering and electrical power systems. It is simple, precise and clear.

por SAMARTH K S

May 20, 2020

This is one of the best course ever found in the department of electrical engineering . Very nicely explained and is very useful

por Meetkumar P

Apr 26, 2020

This Course is very helpful to me.I learnt so mant things from basic of electricity to smart grid.Content of the course is well.

por Hafiz M A K

May 05, 2020

It is very informative course and the students which are studying about Electricity are highly recommended to that take course.