Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
5,788 calificaciones
1,462 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Principales reseñas

RS

May 10, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,450 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por NATALIE C

May 03, 2020

For the ones who are interested on learning about the electrical power system, this course can help you to get started. Thanks!

por عمرو ط ع ع ا

Aug 20, 2020

It is a wonder course for learning power system ,I am really fascinated by the course so I want to thank "coursera" to help me

por Shak N U R

Aug 08, 2020

Its a great Course. I learned many things from this course. Thanks a lot to coursera for giving us such a great opportunity ☺

por ABU H M R

Apr 15, 2020

The instructor was amazing. His insights on the smart grid technology really helped me know this technology like never before.

por Nouman L

Aug 09, 2020

Thank you NUST and Cousera for the opportunity and i have received my completion certificate. Looking forward to next course.

por Ebinazer g

May 06, 2020

It's really helpful for the youngsters to learn new skills and also to enhance their skills which they are already aware of.

por Mihirkumar S p

Aug 11, 2020

This course teach me lots of new things and gave more knowledge about electrical power system and it was a great experience.

por MD A H

Jun 03, 2020

One of the best basic knowledgeble course about Basic Electrical Power System.I gain more knowledge by this course. Thanks.

por AZIZUL H F

Jun 11, 2020

The course is very information and knowledgeable. But few things need to improve like lecturer should be upto date. Thanks

por HIMANSHU C

Jun 11, 2020

This is new for me but in the videos describe easily and clear all basic fundamentals of electric power system.

Thank you

por Badr S a

Apr 30, 2020

It was more useful and helpful course that give me much details and power my knowledge in the energy on general thanks

por Anabela O

Jul 06, 2020

Awesome!!! Thank you so much, the course is full of technical knowledge very well explained by Illya. Excellent course!

por Kanyawan j

May 10, 2020

I got many new things from this course thank you so much i'll try to upgrade my skill in english and another skill too.

por Mosleh U M N

Jul 01, 2020

Very organized and clear content on Electric power systems. I enjoyed and gather a lot of knowledge from this course.

por RAJA S K

Jun 21, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners who start with an idea of basics of power systems. Thanks for the professor.

por KARTHIK R N

May 10, 2020

Very informative course dealing with the basic aspects of electrical power generation from an engineer's perspective

por Stanley A R

Feb 17, 2020

Great course, it was a great revies plus I learned some new things as well about electricity and power transmission.

por Perseu A T d B

Feb 25, 2019

An amazing experience! The course shows how renewable energy is important to environment and technological progress.

por SHRIHARISH R

Aug 01, 2020

Nice lectures to hear and learn more about electronical systems. Thanks for this opportunity to gain my knowledge.

por PARVATHY P P

May 11, 2020

It was a really helpful couse . I was able to achieve more knowledge regarding the topic which was beyond my reach.

por Asad H

May 10, 2020

Excellent Service and teaching, useful for students and people who are willing to learn about electric power system

por ROHIT K C

Jun 05, 2020

In this course we learn about how to generate electricity,how to transmit and how to protect electrical equipment.

por ABDELMAGEED M

May 27, 2020

I really thank you for giving me this opportunity to get this all information regarding Electric Power Systems ...

por Neha R

May 16, 2020

It was effective and useful course about basics and structure of power system .smart grid topic is understandable.

por SACHCHITA N T

May 02, 2020

I mostly enjoyed the Sir, who is vary Contest and not moving .

I like the course and simpl way its explanation.