Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Power Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Power Systems por parte de University at Buffalo

4.7
estrellas
6,535 calificaciones
1,634 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Principales reseñas

RS
9 de may. de 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
17 de ene. de 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,622 revisiones para Electric Power Systems

por MD. Y

17 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course

Course faculty outstanding knowledge

Finally Coursera is superb platform to learn so many things.

por D.V.N. A

17 de jul. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, learnt many basics about generation, transmission, distribution and about smart grid!!!

por Parth B

6 de ago. de 2019

GLAD TO HAVE OPPURTUNITY TO DO THIS COURSE FROM SUCH A GREAT UNIVERSITY LEARNT A LOT AND DEVLOPED A LOT OF SKILLS

por Anurag S

14 de ene. de 2022

I really enjoy during this course. A lots of knowledge i have gain from a brilliant teacher. Thank you Coursera.

por Vijayendra V

6 de may. de 2021

A great course giving insights into energy generation, its distribution, and challenges the world is facing now.

por KUDALE Y V

30 de jun. de 2020

Best learning..and inttresting,to learn deeply in our electrical generation, transmission, distribution system..

por Anurag S

24 de abr. de 2020

It is really helpful and Ilya Grinder sir thank you for detailed and honest lessons you've provided.Thank you,😇

por Muhammad U

6 de ene. de 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

por MUHAMMAD F A

11 de dic. de 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

por MD.FERDOSH A

4 de may. de 2020

it's very helpful and enjoyable course. And thank you very much Ilya Grinberg your lecture is very interesting.

por Lorenzo L B

10 de abr. de 2020

Amazing introductory course. Quizzes outlined the key takeaways perfectly. The insight was expressed very well.

por Chathura W

4 de jul. de 2021

Nice course for the basic level for power systems. If You work hard you can do this course within a 2-3 weeks.

por Irfan A M

5 de oct. de 2020

Wow What a great learning in this course,

I very thankful to Professor Ilya Grinberg and University at Buffalo.

por Badru B

24 de jun. de 2020

The course is easy to understand and simple. I love it, i was binge watching the videos;

it was a complete ride

por Yogesh A

10 de jun. de 2020

For my new role, it was necessary to know about the basics of Power Systems. This course helped me learn that.

por Juan P R G

30 de jun. de 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

por chisomeje E O

24 de jun. de 2020

very great course really understood what i was taught, the practice quizzes were useful for regular training.

por Sagar M

12 de may. de 2020

I learned about power substation,distribution etc. Also i earned knowledge about power system in practically.

por Mrs.MALINI. K V

10 de may. de 2020

it was very informative and easy to learn....my experience of learning this course was fabulous...Thank you..

por Augustine E

6 de ago. de 2021

This course was really enlightening and is very useful in my present job as a power plant Engineer/Manager.

por Md. M S

16 de abr. de 2021

This course is very important to learn about basic power system. Thanks coursera and University of New York

por moshahid 1

21 de ago. de 2020

The course was really good and at the end we get several ideas on which section to work on in power system

por Varun M K

5 de ago. de 2020

Great Course, very precise, but could have made more elaborate in four weeks. Enjoyed the learning, though.

por Kuldeep K v

3 de oct. de 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

por Rohit R J

27 de ago. de 2021

Very good introductory course to understand electrical power grid functioning and concepts like smart grid