Chevron Left
Volver a Electric Industry Operations and Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Electric Industry Operations and Markets por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
936 calificaciones
247 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a two week course. In the first week you will learn about the core activities that the Industry executes to bring electricity to customers. We will review what electricity is, how it is generated, how it is transmitted, how it comes into buildings, and how consumption of electricity instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. You will learn to: Define what electricity is; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; Describe how electricity is generated, transmitted and distributed; and Summarize how the consumption of electric energy instantly feeds back on the transmission and generation of electricity. In the second week, the course shifts to the markets that drive Electric Industry operations. You will learn about the various costs of the electric industry’s core activities, how electricity is priced, the various ways that electric markets are structured, how these market structures determine which power plants are dispatched to produce electricity when, and how recent changes in generator fuel prices, generation technology, market regulations, and environmental regulations are transforming both Electric Industry Markets and Operations. You will learn to: Describe the main cost components to the electric system; Compare the costs of different types of power plants; Interpret the retail pricing of electricity; Explain the different types of electric markets and understand how they operate to dispatch electric supply to meet demand in real time; and Explain why and how the electric industry is regulated....

Principales reseñas

DJ

10 de ago. de 2020

Content was easy to follow and digest - it was a good refresher course for me as I've been in the industry for some time, but within the IT discipline. Learned some new things along the way too.

SL

5 de may. de 2020

Great course with a superb faculty. Learnt a lot about the industry and market regulations of electricity.\n\nWould really recommend this course to all who are interested in electric industry.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 244 revisiones para Electric Industry Operations and Markets

por JUAN C G C

18 de feb. de 2021

A really interesting course to learn about the dynamics of the electrical industry and its importance in everyday life and the global market.

Thank you Duke University

por Neeney D

28 de sep. de 2020

This is a great learning experience. Easy to follow online courses and quizzes that actually test your understanding of the course. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Alexander V

14 de dic. de 2021

This course is very useful, interesting and pleasant. It explains the ideas which stay behind the electricity markets in a way that everyone could understand.

por AKSHAY P

5 de abr. de 2021

It Was Wonderfull Sessions. I have learn a Lot of new things and will applied aal my skills and efforts in my daily Work Life.Thanks to Coursera and Capgemini

por Saroj K

18 de dic. de 2020

This course offered me a remarkable experience. As someone who is seeking a career in Energy, the topics discussed by the course were of immense value to me.

por Bryan C

18 de sep. de 2020

An easy to understand course that helps non electric professionals to understand the basis of the electric power systems in therms of markets and operations

por Stanislavov D

31 de may. de 2020

A very good course, which perfectly shows information on the sale and transmission of electricity, as well as the basic concepts in the field of electricity

por SANSKAR B

24 de may. de 2020

A very good course giving knowledge about the basics of electric industry and markets. It is very useful course in the field of electrical engineering.

por Yogesh V

3 de jun. de 2021

It is a great course. In this course, I am learning the things which i never thought of. Its give a great insight in the energy markets and operations.

por Shirley R

4 de may. de 2022

Great beginner overview of the topic, well structured material and required focused work to earn the certificate. Well worth the time and effort.

por Álvaro T C

17 de ago. de 2020

This course has helped me better understand the industry and its challenged, something helpful when speaking with my customers in that industry

por Claudia V

1 de feb. de 2021

Clear and thorough overview of the electric industry, including the relevant engineering, economic, and legal frameworks. Would recommend!

por Rospopchuk M

31 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course. From this course I learned much more about companies which generate, transmission and distribution electro energy

por Dipankar M

14 de abr. de 2021

Lincoln is a great teacher. He is straight to the point and covered all the topics in detail. It was really a great learning experience.

por Mohammad A S

4 de jul. de 2020

In this course, you will know about USA electric market. so, if you want to learn about USA electric market then this course is for you

por Stefan R

10 de sep. de 2020

This course was very informative, useful and delicious :) Thank you for this opportunity to learn, understand and accomplish it.

por Steve C

10 de ene. de 2022

Outstanding presentation with lectures full of densely presented information. An excellent primmer on the electricity markets

por Paul N

9 de nov. de 2020

Beautiful course. The knowledge that I have gained from this source is phenomenal, I am happy to have enrolled in the course.

por Ana G

20 de jul. de 2020

Very complete course with excellent in-depth explanations and an engaging professor. I loved this course and I learned a lot.

por Richard G

1 de oct. de 2020

A concise and easy to understand overview of the US electricity industry and the key components of generation and operations

por Mohamad R

22 de oct. de 2020

it is a important course i advice whose major electrical engineer to take it and its really necessary in our domain.

por Luis M

26 de mar. de 2021

Good overall review of how the electric industry operates, and the main driving forces of the market in the U.S.

por Willy L C

31 de oct. de 2020

Excelente distribución y exposición de temática inherente al Curso. El Dr. Lincoln Pratson, muy buen Instructor.

por Munir A

16 de feb. de 2019

very great course has point out different side of Basic Electrical Engineering operation and Marketing as well.

por Anshuman M

23 de jun. de 2020

thanks to coursera to provide such type of platform where we can exchange our ideas and can learn some skill .