Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Electronics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Electronics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
2,314 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Principales reseñas

PT

2 de jul. de 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK

13 de oct. de 2018

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 489 revisiones para Introduction to Electronics

por Попов С

23 de may. de 2020

Bad!

por Corne v K

28 de jul. de 2017

A very good, but also challenging class. This is the quality and level you could get at a university as well, and frankly, I've had far worse classes taught in university. The teachers explain the matter clearly, and overcome the limitations of remote sessions, which makes practical work difficult, by showing the demo set ups. Without a good foundation in university level calculus this course is probably not for you. For non electronics-engineers that want to expand their horizons, I can definately recommend this course!

por Ken L

24 de oct. de 2021

I had taken 3 Mitx courses that were much more theoretical and math heavy (differential equations). Mitx courses were excellent, but I felt there were a few things I was still fuzzy on. Also, the Mitx course spent most of its time on MOSFETS and pretty much ignored BJT. So I thought I would try this course since it does cover BJTs. I wish I had taken this course before the Mitx course. It is an excellent introduction. I found the 2 weeks covering OpAmps very helpful and I now feel more comfortable with BJT.

por veronique l

9 de oct. de 2017

I love this class. It is well organized. Alternating lectures and practice quizzes (some coursera courses only offer 1 exam at the very end of the module) The lectures are clear . I would recommend it. The final quiz has challenging questions but just enough. And there is a correlation between the final quiz and the practice quizzes/lectures (some coursera courses have exams with little correlation with lectures). The class just miss a lab component.

por Sarah M

11 de ene. de 2021

Dr Ferri & Dr. Robinson explained the lessons in a very organized manner helping me understand them better. The assignments and quizzes are very useful to test whether you really understand the prior videos. I absolutely achieved my goal to review the basics of electronics and actually learned something more! Words are not enough to describe how much I loved the experience. Thank you Dr. Ferri, Dr. Robinson and Coursera! This is highly recommended!

por Mohammadreza B

24 de ene. de 2022

This course was so beneficial and interesting for me as it helped to review my knowledge in the field of Electronics and in addition it gave me a lot of new practical information and implementable techniques related to Electronics. The Instructors were perfect as they explained the concepts in an enjoyable and understandable language. I really appreciate Coursera website for giving me the opportunity to participate in this course.

por Primo M

4 de ago. de 2021

I have been working with electronics for many years and took this course as a refresher course. There's a wealth of information in this course for someone who wants to be an electronics engineer or high level electronics technician. However, this is not what I would consider an entry level course. If you have never studied electronics and associated math such as calculus, you should absolutely start with a more basic course.

por A.S.Harshavardhana

5 de dic. de 2016

Very lucidly explained.This course not only covers theoretical concepts but also designed and aimed to cover practical concepts through the help of demonstration using breadboard .Just have a try I promise you will naturally develop affinity towards electronics.Once again my best wishes to the team who undertake this course to the highest degree of accuracy and dedication.

por Rajendar S

10 de may. de 2020

This fundamental course on Electronics which is covering all the basic devices like OP-AMP, Diode, MOSFET and BJT is very effective. I thanks the Professors for explaining the concepts so clearly and easily understandable manner. My heartfelt thanks to all the Professors for teaching me this course to achieve my course completion certificate.

por Anand K M

21 de ene. de 2018

A very nice course which involves the concepts of electronics in a compact way. This course is organized in an efficient manner by both the instructors to cover up the basics of a wide range of topics involved in Electronics engineering. I would be thankful to the instructors for their effort and commitment for building this course.

por Kunal D

2 de may. de 2020

This course is very helpful for freshers. With the help of regular assignments just after the completion of each topic makes your grip on that topic. Quizzes are very helpful and are relevant to the modern study pattern. After completing this course you feel confident in electronics and begin to enjoy learning electronics.

por Pushkar S

10 de dic. de 2017

Good start in the journey of electronics. It is a complicated subject to teach with a lot of units and nomenclatures - Dr Ferri and Dr. Robinson handle the course well. I thank you for creating this course and look forward if you bring in more courses and may be a specialisation in Electronics.

Best,

Pushkar Sheth

por Ivan O O

19 de sep. de 2016

Really good course with the necessary concepts of electricity and control systems to get started in electronics. I'd suggest to add a little more on semiconductor physics and calculation of the operation point of diodes. Nice and well curated content, clear explanations and good examples. Congratulations.

por GRASSI M

27 de nov. de 2020

A very good opportunity to understand Electrontics foundamentals. The teachers will introduce you into the most interesting topics of this science. Every step will be accompained by exercises and examples. The discussion foum will provide and additional help in understanding some difficult concepts.

por SARTHAK S

15 de jul. de 2020

Course content and exercise questions are excellent. In my opinion, in case of fractional answers the final solution should be acceptable in a range. For example: The solution value for a question is 3.40955 and in question only upto two decimal places are asked then 3.41 should also be acceptable.

por Mariam G

15 de ago. de 2016

Very informative course with great example that enhance understanding. I love their quizzes and questions, they prove how much you understand the topic. I recommend that to every starting electronics engineer and student or as a quick revision for the basic topics in electronics!

por Sivakumar S

28 de jul. de 2020

This course on, "Introduction to Electronics" is neatly designed, clearly illustrated and formulated well in a manner that it covers all the fundamentals and how to apply it after learning those fundamentals. This is a very good refresher course for Electronics Engineers.

por BONTHU V V S

22 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course for electronics engineering faculty and students. Thank you very much for Dr Ferri and Dr Robinsir for their excellent presentation and communication. The practice and quiz problems are interesting and useful for better understanding of electronic.

por Nerol K

1 de sep. de 2018

I am very satisfied with the quality of this curse. Very well organized and very good teachers. I was able to learn quickly everything that I needed. Examples are also very good and it helps you to learn even better. I recommend this curse to everyone. It's 10/10.

por SAIFULLAH K

27 de oct. de 2019

Challenging Course but with concepts given at such an EASE anyone can understand it from scratch.

Course makes sure you have proficiency in circuit designing and problem solving with quizzes focusing that you have multiple decimal level accuracy in calculations

por Kaltrina L

3 de feb. de 2017

I am very pleased to find this course online because as far as i got i learned so much how to solve some examples here which is beneficial for my exam in my university of electrical engineering. Thank you so much, very good content and teachers.

por Qiu J

29 de jul. de 2018

great course for a beginner in electronics! All-round and easy to master, however, to truly apply it to reality, some practice and the trial for harder question( such as the problem in Common-emitter circuit Q point calculation) is necessary!

por Himanshu S

8 de abr. de 2020

This is the best course for anyone out there who wishes to get his basics clear very effectively and the instructors too have put their heart and soul in explaining each and every concept with utmost diligence. I really loved this course.

por PONGSAKORN C

10 de oct. de 2021

This course helps me understand the basics of electronics. The contents are shortly nevertheless more comprehend to known. Thanks to Dr.Ferri and Dr.Robinson for made a valuable course for everyone who needs to learn about electronics.