Chevron Left
Volver a Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems por parte de EIT Digital

4.2
302 calificaciones
65 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Principales revisiones

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 60 revisiones para Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

By Devansh C

Jan 20, 2019

Lots of mistakes and unclear instructions, No response even after complaining in the forum

By Nebojša S

Jul 13, 2018

Not bad, but here are some things to be improved... Cons: most of the videos are quite like "There are a lot of interesting things here and there, read the documentation to learn more". Also, several links are broken. Assignment for week 4 are quite unexplained, what to do and why. There is no hands on examples in video material, only pretty confusing theory.

By deepankar m

Aug 02, 2018

I think this course is for somebody with intermediate level of understanding. It does discuss basics in the first week but i think it need to me more structured. Later in the course you will learn about various OS and their benefits. Some of the concepts were very new for me. Still it just skims through diffrernt operating systms But i think the course need to be restructured. There should be emphasis on deploying on real hardware. PREREQUISITES: linux os understanding, Make file understanding , understanding the relative paths in make file is a must for getting the assignments right.

Also the forum is almost Dead.

By Elias R

Apr 30, 2019

Good content, bad organization.

I enjoyed watching the videos and reading through the materials to extend my knowledge about this topic. Unfortunately most of the assignments are not very clear and/or even contain mistakes.

I also had to wait several weeks before my submissions got reviewed.

Overall I learned some interesting stuff but got quite frustrated about the bad organization and the lack of feedback from the instructor. This course definitely needs an update from the creators!

By esha p

Mar 25, 2019

good

By nikhil

Mar 24, 2019

nice

By Sai S

Mar 21, 2019

very useful to all students

By Deleted A

Mar 19, 2019

nice and very understandable

By Harsha V T

Mar 13, 2019

This course is very good. Even though this course teaches you basic things it will help you to explore more. You will get to know about many new things.

By kim g

Feb 18, 2019

Great class to get you started in Embedded systems.

By Г В В

Jan 12, 2019

прикольно

By Jari D

Jul 07, 2018

Good basic introduction about hardware and operating systems for embedded systems in general. But the hands-on exercises are at least partly build on outdated instructions on how to setup development environments leading to errors during the setup steps which is frustrating for students just starting to get into the topic.

By Lin G S

Jun 27, 2018

Very poorly done course, boring lectures, very little context and practical motivations, quizzes that require rote memorization. I would recommend University of California, Irvine for basics on embedded systems, they have actual tutorials on Arduino and the Raspberry Pi, with a much more engaging lecturer. For something more in-depth perhaps Edx's Embedded Systems - Shape the world, which is taught using the TM4C123G development board. Otherwise there are many other great books/resources out there.

By KOLUSU R Y

Apr 09, 2019

GREAT COURSE

By Prasanna k

Apr 07, 2019

superb course .Detailed explaination of every concept.

By itamar e

Nov 19, 2018

very informative, not enough practices

By Sai N

Nov 13, 2018

GOOD

By Raj S

Oct 31, 2018

Nicely explained

By Tarun K P

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent resources provided by the instructor and emphasizes in gaining practical knowledge

By Marlon M P d O

Sep 14, 2018

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered

By Syed S u H S

Aug 11, 2018

great

By Srijan S

Jun 18, 2018

It's a good course for advanced learning but not so much for beginners. I found the quizzes quite challenging and worst of all, vague.EDIT - They were quick to follow up and have seemed to taken my feedback very seriously. Course looks great now, highly recommend

By Amina M

Jun 13, 2018

perfect

By Wayne S

May 05, 2018

It gives a brief introduction to everything. But sometimes it is hard to understand because the lectures are without any figures or charts.

By Ергалиев Е Н

Apr 03, 2018

Thanks for course!