Chevron Left
Volver a Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems por parte de EIT Digital

4.2
estrellas
595 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course, we will talk about two components of a cyber-physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber-physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. The course offers 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally, one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you play around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Principales reseñas

SA

24 de may. de 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

TC

28 de jul. de 2017

It is good. Thank you very much for your teaching. This course give the beginner like me a chance to have a broad view over the electronic system.

Thank the teacher and Coursera.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 129 revisiones para Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

por Mohammed H

19 de ago. de 2019

great couse!!!

por Koshal S

21 de jun. de 2020

Good program

por Von

28 de jun. de 2017

Great course

por Narendhar k

3 de nov. de 2019

good course

por Mohamed S F

30 de ago. de 2017

best course

por abdelhak b

9 de sep. de 2016

the best :)

por Amina M

13 de jun. de 2018

perfect

por GOVINDARAO T

24 de nov. de 2020

GOOD

por mohit j

17 de abr. de 2020

good

por zahed k p

9 de sep. de 2019

good

por Sai N

13 de nov. de 2018

GOOD

por Zhenyv H

15 de may. de 2017

G

por Ignacio d M

23 de abr. de 2020

The topics in this course are really interesting and useful. It is good that it is very practical, so it allows to run simulations and to test everything by yourself. However, there are differences between the material taught in the classes and the assignments. Also, more information to run the virtual machines, to compile, and to solve the problems during the installation should be given.

Apart from these issues when running the exercises, I recommend it!!

por Arun J

22 de mar. de 2020

I have learnt about contiki and cooja simulation. The lab experience could have been better. There is not much support from the course organizers in the discussion forum. The lab manuals lack details and leaves the user to fill up the gaps. I don't know if this is intentional.

por Venkata R K A

7 de sep. de 2021

concepts well explained and hands on. I gave rating 4 as for this course not much support through discussions and little support for labs in particular power consumption is not covered in class. We have to explore on our own and finish assignments. Other wise course is good.

por Pinchadewage, H I K

22 de jul. de 2020

A great introductory course to embedded hardware and software. Some may find first few lectures to be too simple. But last two weeks content gives you an insight into embedded OSes. Some of the assignment instructions should be updated to be in support with latest softwares

por Swathi G

31 de ago. de 2017

The course has a lot of useful information. It is paced very well for their intended audience (undergraduate/graduate students).

It should be improved in terms of assignments, practice and mention more resources for further reading/practice.

por saibabu

12 de dic. de 2016

Instructor is very good.His explanation about CONTIKI is simple super.Course Structure is very good.But,in my opinion require little bit elaborated explanation about ASSIGNMENT.Rather than everything is fine.

Thanks to COURSERA.

por Zijun M

15 de ene. de 2018

This course gave me an overview on the Embedded Hardware and Operating System. It is not particularly designed for hands-on experience or practical skills. But still, a good course for beginners like me.

por SAGAR S

10 de may. de 2020

The Setup and Installation of software and package handling for the assignments could've been better. Overall,it was great course and a great exposure to something new!

por IMAD E M

23 de mar. de 2017

Good Introduction to Embedded Systems and operating systems, discuss interesting topics and the architecture of OS, a little hard and challenging but it worth it.

por Thirawat B

7 de ago. de 2017

Final assignment is very interested but unclear and lack of supporting document or material to help student finish assignment correctly.

por hoangkhai d

15 de oct. de 2019

Some Document has the errors, I can not click to access to the link and some time this document not clearly for understanding.

por Mai H P

24 de ago. de 2020

Assignment documents and the layout of the learning pages are a bit sloppy at places, but the content is indeed interesting.

por Sebastián C

13 de sep. de 2020

Really nice course. In special when deal with Contiki OS and Cooja Simulator to stimate ennergy consumption of nodes.