Chevron Left
Volver a Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems por parte de EIT Digital

4.2
estrellas
525 calificaciones
114 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Principales reseñas

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 109 revisiones para Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

por nikhil

Mar 24, 2019

nice

por Harsha V T

Mar 13, 2019

This course is very good. Even though this course teaches you basic things it will help you to explore more. You will get to know about many new things.

por kim g

Feb 18, 2019

Great class to get you started in Embedded systems.

por 张明哲

Jul 29, 2019

the last weeks assignment need more detail and instruction, it is not hard , but i belive the guidance is too vague to understand

por esha p

Mar 25, 2019

good

por Elyasin S

Nov 19, 2016

I found this course to be dry. No practical examples. Just information presentation, like reading from a book. The lectures do not prepare you very well for the Quizzes and even less for the assignments. This is the only course in Coursera that really got me disappointed. Since there are not many students in this course one might feel a bit "left alone".

por Dvizma S

Jan 29, 2020

The course is very generic overview of embedded hardware and operating systems. Too many OS' have been covered in a very short time without going into actual details of any of them. Assignments are full of error and have little relation to the lecture material. Assignment 4 is completely out of scope. Would not recommend.

por Kiranlal E U

Feb 24, 2017

The course is for people having advanced knowledge in embedded architecture and knowledge. Until 3rd week is perfectly alright. But from 4th week the course changes to advanced knowledge. I do not think an intermediate could easily grasp enough knowledge from the 4th week. Kindly do the needful to change it.

por Iñigo H

Jul 27, 2020

Too general content, practical exercises not very useful and almost all outdated so they can't be done as explained. It may be a quite good introduction for the next courses of the program, but then it's a too long introduction.

por Pablo M

Dec 25, 2016

The course is a shallow introduction to a set of topics about embedded systems, it tries to cover too much without really explaining the concepts. The videos could have some diagram.

por Helena b

Mar 14, 2020

some things don't make sense, this course isn't maintained, no VMWare for mac in link so wasn't able to do assignment, quizzes are ambiguous and unhelpful to learn from.

por Shiomar S C

Apr 13, 2020

The class videos are good, but the practice and peer activities look outdated, a lot of issues with installation and with the instructions.

por Dale A

Jul 24, 2020

This was the worse course I've ever taken on Coursera. The material is outdated, the lectures are dry, and the exercises are riddled with errors. I'm beyond disappointed with this course. One's time would be better spent simply reading the TinyOS and Contiki docs.

por Shreya R

Jul 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the concepts that are taught during the lecture. Theoretical information was presented clearly. We can get practical exposure by installing the software and coding accordingly. Gained some knowledge from the course. Overall, good experience learning the concepts and completing the assignments.

por Srijan S

Jun 18, 2018

It's a good course for advanced learning but not so much for beginners. I found the quizzes quite challenging and worst of all, vague.EDIT - They were quick to follow up and have seemed to taken my feedback very seriously. Course looks great now, highly recommend

por Tian C

Jul 29, 2017

It is good. Thank you very much for your teaching. This course give the beginner like me a chance to have a broad view over the electronic system.

Thank the teacher and Coursera.

por Sanyaade O A

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

por Ravi B

Apr 26, 2020

Good Course. But faced difficulty in downloading and installing cotiki. So, more help is required. Thank you for the effort.

por Shun-Jen H

Nov 07, 2016

It's very clear and easy to learn. The speaker used simple way to elaborate OS and ESP. To sum up, it is a excellent course!

por Abhijit M

Apr 12, 2020

Nice course to learn, hats off to coursera and faculty for their and effort support

por aly h m h s

Jun 10, 2017

excellent for beginners but some questions are not clear in the last two modules

por MANAS R M

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent training module and I am very much satisfied in the teaching process

por Dr A T

May 01, 2020

Very good content with nice explanation on RTOS such as Contitki and Tiny OS

por SHARMILAA R

Jun 13, 2020

Very Helpful and better way of learning Embedded Hardware

por Prasanna k

Apr 07, 2019

superb course .Detailed explaination of every concept.