Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Employee Performance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Employee Performance por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
2,218 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Principales reseñas

MH

10 de oct. de 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

BO

30 de jun. de 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 542 revisiones para Managing Employee Performance

por Matthias B

21 de may. de 2017

Useful, hands-on, overview on employee performance management issues including in-depth tools, recommendations. Great for your daily work. IMO Bourgerie has fun teaching his stuff. A bit less intervowen with theory/concepts than Budd's course and questions are a bit easier. Would recommend it nevertheless.

por Brett B

15 de feb. de 2021

Outstanding content, but some of the test questions were confusing and a bit misleading. That being said, because I had to do to more study to reach my goals on the quizzes and tests, so I probably learned a great deal more from this course than if I'd achieved 100% on the first try every time.

por RASESH P

19 de ene. de 2021

Only concern i have with course is the peer review, it is good approach However several folks have no clue what they are doing and basically its a worthless effort. Professor needs to review assignment as i feel that they are the best judge of assignments. I dont like the peer review.

por Khizra S S

4 de sep. de 2019

Very insightful and I gained perspective after attending this course. Even if one is not directly managing the function, it is important to understand the fundamentals. The content helped me in building an understanding, I will be sure to implement the concepts in coming future.

por Hollis H

14 de oct. de 2017

Very good content and delivery. Enjoying the NOW application of many strategies and suggested management practices in current position. I have already recommended this course to other professionals responsible for employees performance management. Thank you for the UPgrade!

por Fang D

29 de may. de 2019

The content is very clear and useful, the objective is very clear. I hope the teaching method can be more funny and interesting, I hope they can add more example less theory to the course. Analyzing the examples are very practical method to learn

por LOONG T F

7 de feb. de 2021

Overall a good lerrning guide, just a thinket that could it be applied to certain organizations suchas govt agencies as it is a fact that the staff will paid/rewarded comstatntly as long as thre are no serious issues witht he staff comcerned

por Charu D

20 de may. de 2017

Worth doing it , but i missed reading different types of Performance management , like "Bell Curve" and 360 degree

Hope you to include in the next improved version

Thoroughly enjoyed it Larry, was a great faculty member , gave lot of examples :)

por Ashish S

8 de ago. de 2021

The course covered all the fundamentals pertaining to Workplace Culture and Performance Management. Moreover the continuous quotes and engaging artifacts used by Sir Larry made the journey lively and fun.

por Charles T

15 de mar. de 2017

Overall, good information that is very helpful for making the transition into the HR field. I wish the lecturer didn't trip over his own words all the time - it made it hard to listen to the video's.

por Tanisha D

13 de jul. de 2022

I liked the professor's style of teaching. He was repititive which drilled the lesson into your head. So far, he was the best of the first 3 professors within the Human Resource Management courses.

por Solikume J

31 de oct. de 2017

The course is very easy to understand and practical, the addition of civility in this model completes fundamentals for an effective performance management program in organisations.

por Aurea G

29 de sep. de 2017

Very well organized and info very valuable. I learned a lot of good things which I will use on Managing employee performance. Highly recommend this course

por Deb R

19 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Speaker, knows his material, but needs someone to review the quiz material for grammatical errors in questions as well as making some clearer.

por Abdirizak M N

23 de mar. de 2020

This is a super challenging course delivered by a well experienced lecturer and through a contemporary way of teaching.

Thanks very much UM and Coursera.

por Isabel C

26 de sep. de 2019

It was an interesting course, although I thought I was going to be focused on the performance evaluation itself and not towards the role of management.

por Neha P

11 de jun. de 2020

I really liked the content.The professor has covered every aspect of the topic.Only thing missing was case studies from the real world.

por Rajes S

30 de mar. de 2021

Good lecture and content. However, visual presentation of the lecture should improve to grab the attention of the learners like us.

por Ademilua O N

22 de oct. de 2016

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

por 周子楣

27 de sep. de 2017

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

por JERMAINE D

5 de may. de 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

por Mário B

26 de ene. de 2021

Well Though course and the information was understandable! Could improve a little bit more on the videos. Kudos!

por Jessica C

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent learning opportunity for professional who are looking for options to increase their HR knowledge.

por Imran K

24 de ene. de 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

por aishwarya m

13 de ene. de 2022

the couse was really easy to understand except for the fact that the subtitles were not clearly visible