Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Employee Performance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Employee Performance por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
2,192 calificaciones
536 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Principales reseñas

MH

10 de oct. de 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

BO

30 de jun. de 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 533 revisiones para Managing Employee Performance

por Charu D

20 de may. de 2017

Worth doing it , but i missed reading different types of Performance management , like "Bell Curve" and 360 degree

Hope you to include in the next improved version

Thoroughly enjoyed it Larry, was a great faculty member , gave lot of examples :)

por Ashish S

8 de ago. de 2021

The course covered all the fundamentals pertaining to Workplace Culture and Performance Management. Moreover the continuous quotes and engaging artifacts used by Sir Larry made the journey lively and fun.

por Charles T

15 de mar. de 2017

Overall, good information that is very helpful for making the transition into the HR field. I wish the lecturer didn't trip over his own words all the time - it made it hard to listen to the video's.

por Solikume J

31 de oct. de 2017

The course is very easy to understand and practical, the addition of civility in this model completes fundamentals for an effective performance management program in organisations.

por Aurea G

29 de sep. de 2017

Very well organized and info very valuable. I learned a lot of good things which I will use on Managing employee performance. Highly recommend this course

por Deb R

19 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Speaker, knows his material, but needs someone to review the quiz material for grammatical errors in questions as well as making some clearer.

por Abdirizak M N

23 de mar. de 2020

This is a super challenging course delivered by a well experienced lecturer and through a contemporary way of teaching.

Thanks very much UM and Coursera.

por Isabel C

26 de sep. de 2019

It was an interesting course, although I thought I was going to be focused on the performance evaluation itself and not towards the role of management.

por Neha P

11 de jun. de 2020

I really liked the content.The professor has covered every aspect of the topic.Only thing missing was case studies from the real world.

por Rajes S

30 de mar. de 2021

Good lecture and content. However, visual presentation of the lecture should improve to grab the attention of the learners like us.

por Ademilua O N

22 de oct. de 2016

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

por 周子楣

27 de sep. de 2017

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

por JERMAINE D

5 de may. de 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

por Mário B

26 de ene. de 2021

Well Though course and the information was understandable! Could improve a little bit more on the videos. Kudos!

por Jessica C

18 de may. de 2020

Excellent learning opportunity for professional who are looking for options to increase their HR knowledge.

por Imran K

24 de ene. de 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

por aishwarya m

13 de ene. de 2022

the couse was really easy to understand except for the fact that the subtitles were not clearly visible

por Tanuj K

14 de ago. de 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

por Ezza T K

17 de mar. de 2020

a very well developed course and highlights the importance of may aspects of performance management

por ASHISH B

17 de abr. de 2020

Lot of learning from the course on employee performance management . Interesting new concepts

por Raikhan I

29 de nov. de 2020

Good course, good ideas, good lecturer. More practical assignments would improve the course.

por PRAKYATH. N J S P C U

8 de ene. de 2022

its very help full course for HR students to learn how to handle employees in work place

por sumanth s k

10 de may. de 2020

i personally loved the learning the new skills with the managing employee course

por Jean A

13 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course, lots of good material, lots of theory. Great instructor!

por Maria A O L

7 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting, allows me to see if what I'm implementing can be helpful