Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Global Energy Business por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
438 calificaciones
119 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

Principales reseñas

JB
12 de sep. de 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

BB
24 de mar. de 2021

Very good overview of the energy business, including market analysis, political influences, strategic analysis and, my favourite part, how the operations work and some of the challenges faced.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 118 revisiones para Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

por Adriana M

22 de feb. de 2016

Very interesting

por Kareem. F

30 de ago. de 2015

Great Course

por Kamil S

14 de ago. de 2015

Great course

por SHASANK V

6 de jul. de 2020

good course

por Carolix V

9 de ene. de 2017

Very useful

por KUMAR R 1

29 de oct. de 2020

IT IS GOOD

por Olivier N

2 de oct. de 2020

Excellent

por Yadukrishnan P

4 de may. de 2020

Very Nice

por Carlos D L M

6 de ene. de 2021

Great!

por Luis N

11 de ago. de 2016

great

por Felipe A C Y

8 de oct. de 2020

good

por Andrej A

15 de nov. de 2015

generally satisfied with the course content and its execution. Gives a brief, but very qualitative, overview on the issue. Sadly as a citizen of EU, some of the course materials are focused more on the US economy/energy systems, which for me would be much more interesting to see these information about EU. But it is logical, as it is provided by an US institution.

Overall I only can recommend to any newcomers to the global energy business or who want to get a little bit deeper knowledge about the issue.

por Alex M

20 de jul. de 2017

The course is an excellent beginners insight, despite being heavily tilted towards a North American perspective. The fundamental energy sources, their background and the drivers for expected movement in the future are covered at a high level. I found the nomenclature concerning the information on stakeholders and non-market factors vague and inapplicable in the real world. Overall, the course, the assignments and strong course structure give a good introduction to global energy business.

por Antonio G A

16 de ene. de 2016

Very interesting overview of the energy business. I would encourage Michael Orlando to release other more specialized courses on hot topics such as the levelized cost of generation resources, electricity or natural gas market dynamics,...

I would thank you Michael Orlando for his time and effort to make this course available to all of those interested in energy matters.

Antonio

por Benoit P

19 de mar. de 2018

Excellent review of the energy business issues. Many consistent aspects are studied.

I dropped one star for the uneasy bibliographic list on aa page of the University site, unattainable for non-university students. Better to give books and report titles of relevant literature, better of course with web addresses.

por francis e a

27 de oct. de 2016

The material is very useful because a multidisciplinary approach was adopted in its delivery. Although I was not too comfortable with the references that was severally made to the US economy, but I guess this was influenced by the professors background. However, the last project paid off for this.

por Rodrigo d C B L

17 de feb. de 2016

Material para entendimento básico do mercado de energia, desde tipos de energia primária até onde e como é utilizado. Material muito didático, porém muito voltado para o mercado dos EUA. Professor poderia melhor um pouco a didática, sendo mais ágil e se preparando melhor para fazer os vídeos.

por Mohammed H S

7 de dic. de 2015

Very well structured course with a good introduction of thinking about the world energy business. Videos are very crisp and development of the course from broad base info of energy options to the strategy tools involved in making energy decisions is very well thought out.

por Edward H

9 de ago. de 2015

Good material. The notes or transcripts were rather poorly done, making for a lot of editing to get the supplied text to a usable form. More interviews with outside experts would have been welcome. Case studies were informative and useful.

por Tony E H

30 de dic. de 2020

Great course, very informative. Interesting all over the way from week 1 to 6. Important content especially with regards to strategic analysis where many practical tools and frameworks were presented.

por Brian G

13 de mar. de 2017

This course is perfect for gaining a broad perspective on global energy markets. It also delivers useful tools for analyzing political issues, strategic business decisions, and energy markets.

por Konstantinos V

18 de oct. de 2016

Very interesting crash course in business development, coupled with energy issues and technologies. Suitable for beginners in business development strategies and concepts.

por Annette W

5 de dic. de 2019

Great overview of Global Energy Business. A little bit more emphasis on renewables and their potential would have been nice.

por MORGAN C C

19 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course to learn about the basics and fundamentals about energy and energy business.

por MUSTAFA A

30 de ago. de 2016

Very braod and enhanced look and description about global energy issues and its branches.