Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Global Energy Business por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.6
estrellas
438 calificaciones
119 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about diverse and integrated markets for primary energy, and the essential considerations driving business leaders and policy makers in development of global energy resources....

Principales reseñas

JB
12 de sep. de 2016

It was great learning experience. I loved the way Prof. explained, very simple langauge and explained with proper graphs and images. Inclusion of external videos was very helpful. I highly recommend.

BB
24 de mar. de 2021

Very good overview of the energy business, including market analysis, political influences, strategic analysis and, my favourite part, how the operations work and some of the challenges faced.

Filtrar por:

101 - 118 de 118 revisiones para Fundamentals of Global Energy Business

por Edward J B

30 de oct. de 2015

Covered a great deal of ground in a short period of time. Heavy economics.

por Zulfiqar A

10 de mar. de 2021

A good start to understand the economics of global energy business.

por GERMÁN A V P

3 de ago. de 2017

Fundamentals of Global Energy Business, to learn more about energy

por Emilio J F

14 de sep. de 2015

Great course for an introductory knowledge of the energy business!

por Yuqiao W

22 de may. de 2018

Great overall view of global energy resources and business.

por Robert T

27 de mar. de 2021

Great introduction to understanding the energy business.

por Idris A A

25 de oct. de 2015

An eye opener and a very intuitive Course I must say!

por Raimundo G

18 de oct. de 2015

I did it twice. One of the best. Very recomendable.

por Karen M

22 de jun. de 2017

Good intro to the issues within the energy sector.

por Kamilakis E

29 de sep. de 2020

Very good but ir Could be more challenging

por Asim K

30 de dic. de 2015

Very informative course!

por Mohammed T ( M

6 de jun. de 2017

Great course!

por Muhammad A S K

26 de ene. de 2020

This is a lengthy course with lot's of unnecessary details.

por Deborah P

22 de nov. de 2015

Pace was slow and I was disappointed by the content level. From the title I thought this would give information about the "global energy business" but the focus is generally on the US, except for portions that discussed location/ use of global resources and demand and supply levels globally. The class begins with analyzing Supply & Demand curves for energy use and production which was interesting to me and I thought meant we'd be taking an economic view throughout. Then the large middle section covers very basic info about the types of energy production (coal, oil, NG, renewables) in the world -- low in factual content considering the time spent on each topic. The final section about political considerations was very basic and only focused on the US. I am amazed that the 3 branches of US government were explained on the simplest level; this is a middle school & high school topic in the US. I expected a more in-depth class with details and analysis about the global energy business. I am glad I did not choose to pay for the certificate.

por Ahmed A

26 de feb. de 2021

the instructor and course structure are good but the material is very outdated

por Jonathan G

1 de mar. de 2018

Interesting course but the assignments are too vague.

por Randolph

29 de dic. de 2016

Too long, not enough concrete materials, too much focused on US.

por Muhammad A R

2 de jun. de 2020

not an informative course