Chevron Left
Volver a Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.8
estrellas
575 calificaciones
144 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulatory mechanisms of over thousands chemical reactions. Without fine control of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical steps involved in energy production from glucose oxdiation as well as glucose synthesis via photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fat as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed. Everyone knows that energy is essential for sustaining life. How can you define energy in life? Have ever thought about ways of how carbohydrates like glucose from your diet can be used for extracting energy? A scientific field that focuses on energy production and flow though living cells and organisms is called bioenergetics. Energy metabolism covers various biochemical ways of energy transformation and regulation of thousands of chemical reactions. Without fine regulation of those metabolic processes, cells and organisms cannot maintain activities linked to life. This 7 week-course will give you a clear introduction to the basic fundamentals of energy metabolism. We will first establish the concept of energy metabolism and subsequently examine biochemical processes involved in energy production as well as photosynthesis. We will also learn about metabolic reactions related to fa as well as regulatory actions among different organs. Finally, dysregulated energy metabolism in pathological conditions such as diabetes and cancer will be discussed....

Principales reseñas

G
1 de sep. de 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

VS
24 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 147 revisiones para Biochemical Principles of Energy Metabolism

por WILLIAM N B N

4 de sep. de 2020

It is an excellent course. It gives you a very solid bases to understand the biochemistry of the human metabolism. The professor is an expert, he gives excellents and very clear explanations about every topic of the course.

por José A J H

11 de ene. de 2020

it It is a very well organized and informative short course. I say short because I enjoy it and I would have liked it to be longer. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn or review basic knowledge of energy metabolism.

por Mervin H

1 de nov. de 2020

Taking this course is really a big help for me. The discussion is so compact but it clearly explains fundamental biochemical concepts. Would love to use his discussion technique soon in my teaching career.

por RUMAISA A

18 de jun. de 2020

The course was really helpful in developing my basic knowledge about the metabolic reactions in the body. I am very thankful to the professor Dr. Kim for his effort he had put on to organize this course.

por GABRIELA V C

30 de dic. de 2020

AMAZING!!! Best biochemical course EVER. You learn so much, despite it says is for begginers, i consider you have to know a little bit about chemistry so you can understand it better. Loved it!!!!

por 121912201002 g

2 de sep. de 2020

osm course for brief understanding and the faculty also is teaching in different and understandable manner am very satisfied with the work of faculty and it is best area for gaining knowledge.

por Carlos J S R

17 de abr. de 2020

The information that has benn shown in this course was absolutely usefull and it was elained with a really good explanations, using images, photos, examples and books images to explain better.

por Vishnu S

25 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much this course means a lot to me especially about the biochemistry carrer and i recommend this course to all the Biochemists and biotechnology students all around the world.

por Loganovska O

19 de jul. de 2020

I'm so delighted with this course. For me as a medical student it was a great overview of major mechanisms happening in our body and influencing our health. Thanks for this experience!

por Satvik S S

31 de may. de 2020

Excellent course and presentation are very nice sir seyum kim has demonstrated the biochemical principle of metabolism very nicely best course by KAIST university .

por Andrés F G V

26 de jul. de 2020

Magnifico para todos aquellos que tengan que cursas la materia de bioquimica, va desde lo basico, hasta lo mas estructurado, pasando por la parte medica y vegetal.

por Sergio D A M

8 de jun. de 2020

Excelente, me sirvió como repaso de conceptos de bioquímica en medicina, además de aprender mucho, de temas que no se tocan en clases, infinitas grcias

por Srijan D

1 de sep. de 2021

Wonderful learning, our course instructor (Seyun Kim) sir have explained each every topics clearly and in very easy process, just loved the session

por Luis E G y G

2 de ene. de 2020

Excellent, well explained course, goes from basic to more advanced topics covered in detail, great to start learning about human energy metabolism.

por Synthia H

27 de sep. de 2020

I love science, especially chemistry related, so I did this course and it exceeded my expectations. Very well explained and interesting topics.

por MARIA A M M

6 de oct. de 2020

This is an excellent course to learn or review key concepts in biochemistry. It is well structurated and Dr. Kim's explanations are very clear.

por Paulo M

3 de feb. de 2021

Tem tradução em português, o curso é muito bom para área de saúde, sobre diabetes e metabolismo celular, me ajudou muito, ótimas perguntas!

por Daniel S d S

7 de jul. de 2020

Wonderful course in which I could learn more about the metabolic biochemical mechanisms of energy to improve my proficiency in the subject.

por Dominik T

12 de feb. de 2021

Loved the course. My background is exercise physiology so I already knew a lot about the topics, but the course still filled in some gaps.

por Sudhamani R

22 de abr. de 2020

The course was very good and informative. The professor made it very interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the course ! Thank you very much.

por María C L V

1 de mar. de 2021

I learnt a lot, the videos were explicit, they contained the exact information needed and the presentation helped a lot to understand

por Vanessa G R

17 de sep. de 2020

El curso me ayudo muchísimo a entender los conceptos básicos del metabolismo, ahora voy a profundizar con los libros. Mil gracias!!!!

por Usman H

19 de ene. de 2019

This course covers the whole metabolism. Last week is awesome. As being a student of biochemistry I found this course very helpful.

por RIZKI H

6 de dic. de 2020

The professor explaination is very clear and easy to understand. It really helps me to understand the metabolism process better