Chevron Left
Volver a Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology por parte de New York University

4.8
estrellas
455 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

Principales reseñas

AN

24 de feb. de 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED

25 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 185 revisiones para Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

por Jose P

25 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso, buena selección de contenidos y buena combinación de practica y teoría. Lo recomiendo al 100%

por Rosa M P P

21 de jun. de 2020

Great course, I really enjoyed. Thank you very much for creating it, and looking forward to another one! :)

por Richard S

23 de feb. de 2022

A very detailed orienated course that explores health in depth and helps you apply them in real life use.

por Sacha B

10 de feb. de 2021

Great insight into the technical components of yoga and their connection to the human body systems!

por Melissa B

10 de abr. de 2022

This course was well covered with written and video information on how Yoga affects our physioloy.

por Dr. A M S

26 de dic. de 2019

I Met Prof.Alexandra before in real life and she is an amazing human being and very inspirational

por Danny R

28 de feb. de 2022

Outstandingly beneficial to my Yogic practice. Excellent presentation of course curriculum.

por DANIELA S M S

4 de ago. de 2021

Realmente creo que el curso está muy bien pensado! Fue una experiencia genial haber participado!

por Milena J

26 de abr. de 2021

I thoroughly appreciated this course for many reasons outlined in reviews throughout, thank you!

por Anton S

9 de ene. de 2021

I have recieved a really useful information and now I have deeper understanding of what yoga is.

por Ilias M

5 de ago. de 2020

Great course, exremely helpful to people who are involved with Yoga or want to start Yoga

por Rohini S

19 de jun. de 2021

WONDERFUL COURSE!

Great set of teachers and very well explained.

thanks for the course.

por Tetiana K

25 de may. de 2020

Great Course!!Great Knowledge. Thank you so much Univesity and amazing instructors!!!

por Rhonda H

16 de may. de 2021

As a beginner in yoga it really gave me insight and reason to continue the practice

por Dr R H P

15 de ago. de 2020

Great course. I could understand the physiological basis behind the yoga practices.

por ritesh s

28 de jun. de 2021

I like it and it cover all aspect of stress and solution of stress related problem

por Ava Y

16 de jul. de 2020

I loved this course, and I think it helped me both as a student and yoga teacher.

por Digar P

26 de jul. de 2020

this course is really benefite and helpfull for learing about yoga and health.

por Brenda D

9 de mar. de 2022

I thought this was an excellent course. Highly recommend. I learned so much!!

por Mariya A

1 de ene. de 2021

This was a really wonderful course. I highly recommend it to yoga teachers!

por Ines G D A

16 de nov. de 2020

Great course! Really great teachers and really well explained and detailed.

por Dessislava I

8 de jun. de 2020

Very insightful, applicable, relevant knowledge. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

por Afsoon

15 de may. de 2020

AWESOME- PERFECT- I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY!!! I LEARNED ALOT. ENJOY GUYS

por Satyam K

2 de ene. de 2023

Thank you coursera for bringing this module.

Thanks to all instructor.

por Pia M

3 de feb. de 2021

I have completed the course but it shows that i am still in progress