Chevron Left
Volver a Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology por parte de New York University

4.8
estrellas
391 calificaciones
157 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

Principales reseñas

AN

24 de feb. de 2020

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED

25 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 163 revisiones para Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

por A K

22 de sep. de 2021

it has enlightened me to take care of myself

por Aaryaa R P

26 de jun. de 2021

it was really informative and well explained

por Venom

23 de jun. de 2021

I​t was so good yoga course from newyork

por Ida d B

19 de may. de 2021

I loved this course! Well presented!

por Sri R G

27 de ene. de 2021

Very Useful Couse for all age groups

por Smriti T P

26 de jul. de 2020

It is a well structured course .

por Samiksha B

8 de jul. de 2021

Great course for beginners!

por Chika O

21 de jun. de 2020

Found it very Insightful.

por Igor S

30 de ene. de 2020

Nice balanced content.

por kuldeep k

3 de ago. de 2021

good and very helpful

por Jessica C

9 de ago. de 2020

Highly recommended!

por Kundan K M

23 de oct. de 2021

I loved the course

por Eugenio J T P

20 de abr. de 2022

I​t is just great

por Michelle C

16 de feb. de 2021

Great Information

por Yogita C

14 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course

por Priscyllia C

7 de may. de 2020

Amazing class !

por Sathriyan M

8 de sep. de 2020

GOOD TO LEARN

por SIMRAN R

8 de nov. de 2020

very good

por Jesse S

13 de dic. de 2020

DO IT!!!

por Sanjeev K

6 de nov. de 2020

awesome

por Büşra Y

10 de nov. de 2021

İiy

por ANA C M C

5 de sep. de 2020

Es un curso muy bueno, casi excelente, solamente deben revisar pues algunas de las preguntas venían antes del tema y por otro lado pueden mejorar los videos y la forma en que presentan los temas. En algunos temas no había necesidad de ir tan profundo pero se agradece aunque es imposible aprenderse los términos, es demasiada información. Por lo demás, todo muy bien. El contenido y los videos de yoga excelente. Felicidades y muchas gracias por la oportunidad. Me gustó mucho.

por Nisa A

2 de ene. de 2022

The course is well-organized and all components are clear, coherent. However, I would suggest you to take it if you want to learn about the very basics of Yoga. If you already have a practice, this course would not suffice your needs. As the name suggests, it is an intro to Yoga. I would advise it for a base on anatomy, and the interviews included in the course are interesting.

por Priya S

6 de ago. de 2020

This course is good for the beginners who wants to connect Yoga and basic of life science, how Yoga helps to be very grateful in any kind of health or mental concern's. People should follow Yoga on a daily basis with scientific reasons, proved in this course.