Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
3,590 calificaciones
776 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

MA
27 de jul. de 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS
15 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 769 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por Jon Z

4 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me understand Momentum, FBD and force couples I have always struggled with. It can be tough, but if you do your homework and don't take all at once, the course can be completed and it is very enjoyable!

por Patricia

10 de jul. de 2017

Fantastic: Dr. Whiteman is such a great teacher who really cares about his students. You can tell that he is passionate about his work and gives you easy to follow explanations on how to solve these types of problems.

por manar m

3 de sep. de 2020

I really liked the course. i liked how the instructor builds a physical model for the problems to show us what they practically mean. This course is very useful for first-year mechanical/civil engineering students

por Dr. R K M

12 de abr. de 2020

It is an awesome course, learnt a lot of basics regarding Engineering Mechanics. I love the teaching procedure and the way Coursera has filmed and presented. The lecture notes are phenomenally beautiful. Thank you.

por Caroline D

10 de jun. de 2020

Dr. Whiteman does an excellent job at explaining free body diagrams and working through problems. His physical set ups as well as patient and compassionate teaching help with understanding of the course material.

por Puppala A K

22 de may. de 2020

Excellent presentation with practical's by Prof. Whiteman. I recommend the course for all Engineering students and staff who want to clear their concepts. I thank Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

por Nishant L

20 de nov. de 2020

Very Well Explained concepts. Though Engineering Mechanics is my strength and I'm good at Mechanics since school, yet I learnt a lot of new things. Thanks to Dr. Whiteman for such awesome content and course.

por Eliezer M

5 de nov. de 2015

This course was my first engineering course and with dedication and drive I passed all the curriculums and achieved my certificate to this course. This course was very helpful in all aspects from beginging

por Illouise R

1 de may. de 2020

I had no idea the advantage of using vectors. This course thought by the awesome instructor really honed my skills in analyzing real world situations. Thank you Georgia Tech for your quality instructors.

por Jaimin J

14 de may. de 2020

The course is actually very good. The use of models while explaining the problems significantly increases the extent of your imagination. And obviously, Physics can be solved only if you can imagine...

por Muhammad K A A

28 de jul. de 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

por PRATUL S

16 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

por Oscar G R R

31 de ago. de 2015

Excellent course! It's very well explained, and has all the necessary stuff to understand the topics although it has 2 or 3 mistakes that have been noted but not yet corrected. Very recommendable!

por Fazla Z A

29 de ago. de 2020

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future. Thank you so much.

por Lennart N

5 de sep. de 2020

Great course, as a Polymer Engineer working in Oil & Gas this was exactly what I needed to aid my understanding in mechanical engineering calculations and design. Thank you so much Wayne, A+++.

por Răduță M

25 de ago. de 2017

Extremely useful for first year engineering students! A very well explained and to-the-point course explaining the basic material needed to any person starting university engineering studies.

por Md A R S

2 de ago. de 2020

One of the best online course I have ever done! Thank you so much to Dr. Whiteman, to GeorgiaTech and Coursera! Learned so much more than from our live course that we had in university :)

por Mansoor A

2 de may. de 2019

Thank You Georgia Tech and Coursera for providing such a comprehensive and clear course material. Dr. Whiteman teaching method is also impressive and to the point. Keep up the good work!

por Ramadhan F K

20 de jul. de 2020

I actually already understand this much from my days in college and come here with an expectation to gain new insights. My expectation is fulfilled. Great lecture Dr. Wayne Whiteman, PE.

por BASKARAN J

3 de may. de 2020

It gives such fundamental view about the Engineering Mechanics especially some visual demos had given better understanding. I can explain the covered portion topics to others. Thank you.

por Prarthita M

10 de mar. de 2018

One of the best courses i have across till date. Short , precise and yet so easily understandable . Helped in brushing up earlier knowledge and the content was very student- friendly !!

por Chuah H H

28 de abr. de 2020

Great for revision and easy understand examples. Test questions can reflect the understanding level.

It will be better if the answers for the practice problems are provided for checking

por Omar H

27 de ene. de 2018

Well taught. I'd done the subject before but this was a good refresher. It also went fast enough and had enough context that I didn't get bored repeating stuff that I needed to repeat.

por Omar M a

12 de oct. de 2017

it was very helpful signing up in this course , I learned the basics of Engineering Mechanics in a simple way thanks to Dr. wayne whiteman and to Gerogia Tech I appreciate your effort

por Dung

12 de oct. de 2016

This is the must-learn course. One of the best ever for Introduction Engineering Mechanic. I hope that the Georgia Tech will create more courses like this in the future for engineers.