Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
3,568 calificaciones
773 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

PS
15 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA
27 de jul. de 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 764 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por YACUB, R N G (

2 de ago. de 2020

It is a very interesting and easy way of learning with the use of the internet. I hope to take more courses in the future using this site.

por Dhrumil v

26 de jul. de 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFUL TO LEARN ABOUT ENGINEERING MECHANICS . GOOD EXPLANATION BY THE TEACHER WITH EXAMPLES AND DETAIL INFORMATION

por AYUSH B

10 de ene. de 2016

Excellent way of teaching..crystal clear teaching of concepts..excellent use of models and providing good practice problems side by side

por Shreyajyoti D

19 de jul. de 2020

Very good course with the basics of enginnering mechanics which every engineer specially mechanical engineers must know...thank you sir

por Clarissa S

10 de jun. de 2020

The course was really easy to understand. I made certain areas I was unsure of clear and it explained well the concepts of equilibrium.

por Sudharshan N

7 de jun. de 2020

A very comprehensive course covering the essential topics of Engineering Mechanics. The structure of the course is very easy to follow.

por David H B

4 de may. de 2017

Excelent course to review the basics of statics. Highly recommend to anyone interested in mechanics to refresh or consolidate concepts.

por Vaibhav B

19 de may. de 2020

This course has helped me in clearing my basics of Engineering Mechanics, thus easing my way through Masters in Aerospace Engineering.

por haitam z

19 de may. de 2020

I recommend this for every person wanting to build a career in engineering mechanics from zero.

Thanks for this this wonderful course.

por Nisha S P

13 de oct. de 2020

very nice course with detailed explanations , resources and quiz. Thanks for this course... please keep teaching many more courses.

por Gi S

25 de feb. de 2018

This is a great course to take! I recommend it to anyone who is aspiring to be an engineer. It has fed my curiosity to learn more!

por Amir H b M A

27 de sep. de 2016

The prof was so good at explaining the theories and setting the foundation for his upcoming courses. He made math and physics fun.

por Gangu S S S

2 de jun. de 2020

I have understood my concepts thoroughly, on how to apply the equations to calculate the forces and moments acting on the bodies.

por Muhammad I B

24 de abr. de 2020

Great course for starting to understand about Engineering Mechanics. Every module are explained clearly and in detail. Thank you.

por samarth s b

19 de ago. de 2018

It was an amazing course to do. Both scalar and and vector approach is given equal importance.Problems are explained with models.

por Milton A R T

5 de jun. de 2018

Excelente curso introductorio. Ofrece una compresión óptima de los principios de la resistencia de materiales para la Ingeniería.

por Charlie R

4 de jun. de 2020

Well-explained with examples of real-life engineering applications. Definitely plan on taking future courses with the same prof.

por Ramitha G

17 de abr. de 2016

it was very simple and easily understandable at all levels. This course has made me understand the concepts clearly. Thank you.

por Yifan W

14 de ago. de 2016

Basic knowledge of Engineering Mechanics, very good recap of College level Physics. Great examples in Engineering Applications.

por Noshin A F

24 de sep. de 2020

This course is about the basic of engineering mechanics.This course is very efficient for learning about engineering mechanics

por Nhan T

9 de jun. de 2019

This course is very easy to follow, and its knowledge can be widely applicable to different fields of engineering or science.

por jyothikumari g

18 de may. de 2020

-By listening to the lectures o f Professor White man could understand how to teach a course effectively with good examples

por D V R

19 de abr. de 2020

Good Morning sir

This course very useful for I year UG students . Moment of inertia is not there in this lecture series .

por nikhilreddy

6 de feb. de 2017

thanQ sir for offering this course at free cost .this will help in my future development for improving my skills and talent

por Ketan K M

28 de feb. de 2020

This course was very helpful for me as it helped me building basics of machinery and force systems involved all around us.