Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
3,489 calificaciones
756 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

PS

Jul 16, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA

Jul 28, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 746 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por Neil P S B

Oct 14, 2020

Learned the things I needed to learn. I easily understood the lessons and I was guided by the videos when I am answering my exams. Dr. Whiteman definitely did a good job explaining the lessons. I can see he is very knowledgeable of what he teaches and he is clear in delivering it to students. I do hope this message gets to him. Definitely worth my time and I will be able to apply my learnings in my field. That's all I can say. Thank you!

por Ahmad J

Aug 13, 2020

I am from Pakistan. I recently started this course. The best Course Outline, best techniques and methods i have ever seen with practical examples as well. Really appreciate Dr. Wayne Whiteman his ways, techniques. Its my dream (my God fulfill it) to complete my Master's in Structural Engineering outside Pakistan. I hope may God help me and fulfill my desire to come and study in Georgia Institute of Technology.

por Srinidhi L K

Jul 17, 2017

Dr. Wayne,

It was really a wonderful experience to attend your classes. I teach this subject for undergraduate students at Christ University, Bangalore and wanted to take up one myself so that i can understand how to define the learning outcomes. I could also learn some topics which are not part of our teaching curriculum. I am eager to take up more classes under your guidance.

por Saloni s

Aug 31, 2015

An excellent course; it helped me to learn the most fundamental topics of Engineering Mechanics conceptually and with clarity.

One of the major things that I liked about the course was that Dr Wayne made the otherwise seemingly difficult topics very easy and simple to understand.

Questions (of lecture modules as well as quiz) were also very nice.

Thank you very much Dr. Wayne!

por Alex B

Apr 19, 2017

This is a great introduction to Engineering but make sure you know your physics (and some maths)

As someone who hasn't done physics and math for about ten years I was struggling and I spent many more hours studying and watching other video's on the internet to get the hang of the questions.

After things clicked for me I found the video's of this course easier to understand.

por YUKO K

May 15, 2020

The course was very nice. The professor's explanation was very clear and easy to understand. So I am very satified with this course. The only thing I see that can be improved is that the homework tasks in the pdf is difficult to find in the document and sometimes there is no answer and I could not check my answer is correct. But the rest of the things were very nice.

por Anvesh K

Oct 10, 2018

I would say, Dr Whiteman is the one of the best professor. He explains everything in very detailed manner, so there is no chance of confusion. Thank you so much professor for your hard work and your commitment for making this course. The pace of the course is perfect. i'm really glad that i found this course. Thanks to coursera and Dr Whiteman.

por Vivek B

Apr 17, 2020

I am a mechanical engineer but lost the hold of basic concepts because I am not working in field of structural mechanics. I took this course to revisit and learn those concepts again. Not only I got a thorough revision of the underlying concepts, I also learned some new techniques. I thanks Prof Whiteman and Coursera for bringing this course.

por Sudesh P

Aug 16, 2015

Dear Professor,

I love the way you taught me since last month. Your way of teaching, using real life examples, helped me to better understand and solve the problems. Thank You for sharing your lecture in Coursera and making it available so that a distant student like me can take advantage. And THANK YOU one more time Professor.

Sudesh Pathak.

por Venkata S G

Jun 06, 2019

I initially enrolled in this course with an intent to refresh my basics and as the course progressed further, I got a good understanding of the vectorial method of solving the problems of mechanics. Now I can able to follow both methods with ease. This course is more application in nature with examples of real-world problems.

por woohyeocho

Jan 24, 2018

I'd like to recommend this course to my fellow student who study aerospace engineering in South Korea. This course is full of interesting stuff and it's really helpful when you review what you've learned. I really enjoyed this course and I'd like to thanks Georgia Tech and Coursera for high quality online course like this.

por Monde M

Jan 20, 2018

Interesting course, great video lectures - brief and yet they include examples covering all aspects of the course topics. Online tutor participates actively in discussion forums and so does Dr Whiteman himself. Exciting and thought provoking quiz questions. You begin to feel like an Engineer/Problem Solver in action :-)

por Yogender T

May 14, 2020

Thank you sir for the making this course. I had a lot of doubts before starting this course. My main problem area was centroids which you explained very beautifully. And the vector part of the course is also very good I came to know when to use cross product and dot product.

Once again thank you for making this course.

por Yurii H

May 04, 2019

The course is perfect for those who want to study/repeat basics of Engineering mechanics and for engineers who study English and want to get a good professional vocabulary. The only problem I faced was the absence of answers for homework tasks, which makes it hard to check yourself. Anyway, it deserves 5 of 5 stars.

por Thomas R

Nov 07, 2016

As someone with no prior education in engineering, I found this course interesting and a digestible introduction to what the math of engineering looks like. I would recommend this course to anyone interesting in learning more on the topic, but would warn that the course required a decently strong background in math.

por PATRICK N O

Sep 24, 2020

This course is amazing. I had no idea that Engineering Mechanics could be so simple and straightforward. Also, the fact that the course contents were compared to real-life applications was awesome. I sincerely appreciate Georgia Tech. for this opportunity and Dr Whiteman for a fantastic job. Thanks a lot, Sir.

por Muhammad A Z

Apr 30, 2020

I really love the way instructor taught us. I'm a mechanical engineer, and have studied that course before, but never understood it, but after studying from this instructor, I can pretty much say, I have learned Engineering Mechanics. I just wanna say Thanks to the Instructor and for that purpose Coursera too.

por Anshul

Jul 18, 2020

I am already learn introduction to engineering mechanics but in this course. I familiar with the real world example and problems related to the engineering mechanics.

Thank you sir to proved this experience.

por ONUR E O

Jul 30, 2017

I mastered my skills about this subject which will be helpful throughout my life and engineering projects. I will teach my newly earned knowledge with my classmates since, knowledge will be useful when its shared. I would like to thank to Georgia Tech and Coursera for this amazing learning journey.

por Bang T

May 21, 2020

This course has been very helpful in introducing me to the basic physics of engineering. I'm a high school student who would attend university for mechanical engineering, and I took this course to strengthen my physics background. The knowledge this course gave me was very detailed and helpful.

por drazen k

Jan 17, 2016

For me, as mechanical engineer, it was very useful to see how this course, that I had some time ago in Serbia where I live and work, is presented at an top US and world university.

Thank You so much Dr. Whiteman, Georgia Tech and Coursera for a really nice experience.

Drazen Kosutic, BASc in M.E.

por xin z

Mar 30, 2016

Very clear in terms of style of teaching. Very impressive. I was an EE student and now a postdoc in aeronautical engineering and was in desparate need of a course in introductory mechanical engineering. This couse suits me perfectly. I will continue in other courses of this specialization.

por Abhishek N

Aug 29, 2020

A very nice course for increasing our knowledge can help people of all age group would have been better if the certification of free courses were free what we can do about that, afterall nothing is free in life, still i would like to thank coursera for this wonderful course

por Rodrigo A G G

Dec 12, 2015

Excellent professor, excellent explanations, sometimes a little bit hard to understand for a beginner or he went a little to fast, however I was able to get help in the comment section.

I will definitely suscribe to his following course on Mechanical Engineer. Thank you.

por Sowmya P

Aug 02, 2020

The course is a beginner level introduction to mechanics. This is at the level of an undergrad 1 or 2 semester course. The instructor was very detailed in his explanation and the course content is very well distributed over all the weeks. Would definitely recommend.