Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
1,758 calificaciones
376 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales revisiones

ZA

Nov 08, 2018

The interactive approach of Dr. Wanye Whiteman leads to clarify the concept of Engineering Mechanics. I am glad to enroll this course, I will enroll further courses in future.\n\nThank you so much

SW

Apr 17, 2019

everyone should do this course because experimental solutions are also explained and\n\nwe get a practical approach for each question\n\nvery well prepared course with simple and lucid language.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 372 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por Deleted A

May 16, 2017

Best mechanics course ever. Professor Whiteman is a fantastic engineering instructor. I would love to take the entire mechanics series from GeorgiaTech.

por Anastasiia V

Aug 27, 2015

Nicely delivered, engaging and actually teaching you what you need to know to prepare for the Mechanics/Statics courses at uni. Great job, professor!

por Jerry R

Nov 03, 2017

A great course and professor. Real-world problems are covered to apply the knowledge in Engineering Mechanics. Explanations are clear and intuitive.

por Axel Z

Sep 21, 2015

Easy to follow thanks to the great explanations of the professor. (You don't need to speak english fluently to understand these courses).

Thank you.

por Tiago H T

Jul 21, 2019

Very didatic course with a bunch of examples and exercises, it's a good way to start or even to remember some principles of statics in engineering

por Javier L

Mar 27, 2018

A good course for people that is starting with engineering mechanics. Good explanations, problem resolutions and a lot of visual aids. Thank you!

por Abdelhamid M A

Nov 06, 2016

Thank you very much. I had learnt more information in this course. You have a very good and simple way to explain the problem. thank you again

por Ken P

Oct 05, 2015

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is an outstanding course and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a better understanding of statics.

por Hamza F

Jun 30, 2017

Amazing course. Although, none of the practice problems had any solutions, the quizzes were still really easy thanks to the amazing teacher.

por AYUSH B

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent way of teaching..crystal clear teaching of concepts..excellent use of models and providing good practice problems side by side

por David H B

May 04, 2017

Excelent course to review the basics of statics. Highly recommend to anyone interested in mechanics to refresh or consolidate concepts.

por Gi S

Feb 25, 2018

This is a great course to take! I recommend it to anyone who is aspiring to be an engineer. It has fed my curiosity to learn more!

por Amir H b M A

Sep 27, 2016

The prof was so good at explaining the theories and setting the foundation for his upcoming courses. He made math and physics fun.

por Samarth S B

Aug 20, 2018

It was an amazing course to do. Both scalar and and vector approach is given equal importance.Problems are explained with models.

por Milton A R T

Jun 06, 2018

Excelente curso introductorio. Ofrece una compresión óptima de los principios de la resistencia de materiales para la Ingeniería.

por Ramitha G

Apr 17, 2016

it was very simple and easily understandable at all levels. This course has made me understand the concepts clearly. Thank you.

por Yifan W

Aug 14, 2016

Basic knowledge of Engineering Mechanics, very good recap of College level Physics. Great examples in Engineering Applications.

por Nhan T

Jun 09, 2019

This course is very easy to follow, and its knowledge can be widely applicable to different fields of engineering or science.

por nikhilreddy

Feb 06, 2017

thanQ sir for offering this course at free cost .this will help in my future development for improving my skills and talent

por Ketan K M

Feb 28, 2020

This course was very helpful for me as it helped me building basics of machinery and force systems involved all around us.

por Matthew O

Mar 19, 2018

This course has great videos and working points to learn from and Professor Whiteman is extremely responsive to questions.

por Adarsh K

Aug 22, 2017

it was a very good course and I really liked the effort put in with practical examples put in by the Esteemed Professor.

por Shinae N

Jan 20, 2017

Thanks so much Dr Whiteman for clear explanations. I used this course to review the last semester and like it very much.

por Aniket K

Oct 31, 2018

Course is perfectly designed for the young engineers to understand the applied physics to solve real world problems.

por Wagner d L G d S

May 20, 2017

Very good, I liked the methodology and explanations. Only one suggestion, in which more fixing exercises are solved.