Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
4,330 calificaciones
903 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

MA

27 de jul. de 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS

15 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 899 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por Gaurav S

27 de ene. de 2018

This course really helps me to learn basic of mechanics. Video lectures are to the point. Need more questions in quiz and also take a final test from the complete syllabus. Thank you very much to prof. Dr. Wayne Whiteman for this awesome course.

por Sofiia K

3 de jul. de 2020

This is such a great course for sixth form students who want to study engineering in uni, because this course offers an "undergraduate" approach to solving mechanics problems.

The explanations were relatively straightforward and easy to follow.

por Deleted A

26 de ago. de 2015

It's a great course. You'll learn a lot and you'll be totally happy if you can apply the knowledge from the course in the real world. And it's great if you already want to learn some basics before you start studying at a college or university.

por tarun y

20 de abr. de 2020

A very good course for understanding the basics behind the various engg problems.

the course delivery methodology is easy to follow & understand right from the basics, I'm grateful to Dr. Wayne Whiteman for offering such a wonderful course.

por Gregory T

26 de oct. de 2020

Good introduction or refresher for beginners mechanics. This will set the ground work for the Statics and Dynamics courses that follow. The professor does a great job teaching and has a clear enthusiasm for the work he does. Thank you.

por Mahin R T

24 de abr. de 2021

Dr. Wayne Whiteman you are great teacher. No, doubt that you got a great teaching skill. Loved every part of your teaching. Hope to see you in person one day. I will be taking more of your courses. Thanks, and best wishes always for you.

por Matteo B

5 de feb. de 2021

nice and interesting course as introduction for next courses. the teacher is very good at explaining and the course turns out to be understandable.

I don't undestand why in science courses are not used IS units instead of americans ones.

por Ehigie I

1 de dic. de 2020

this introduction to engineering mechanics course is the best. you will need to practice a lot but the basic understanding of all concept is fully covered in this course. i would recommend that more challenging problems should be solved

por Степан

2 de dic. de 2016

If you know the topic this course will be excellent way to remind it to yourself with learning new sides of known material. If you just started to learn mechanics this course will give you indispensible basics knowledge in detailed way.

por fenix i t v

18 de sep. de 2021

Es un gran curso que ayuda mucho a seguir practicando las bases y los fundamentos para cálculos más completos. Fue realmente una experiencia reconfortante porque son retos propios y es de gran satisfacción completarlos. Me encantó!!!!

por Anuj S

30 de jul. de 2020

THIS COURSE GAVE ME A GOOD EXERIENCE ON SOLVING REAL LIFE ENGINEERING APPLICATIONS AND I GOT TO DEVELOP AND IMPROVE MY CONCEPTS ON MECHANICS,I AM HIGHLY THANKFUL TO WAYNE WHITEMAN SIR,IT WILL BE A PLEASURE OF MINE TO MEET YOU SIR.....

por Tarek R

8 de sep. de 2015

I would like to thank you for this wonderful course, I am a Mechanical Engineer, I studied outside the US and this course with other courses are very useful and the way this course was presented is simple yet with so much information.

por Samuel Q P

24 de mar. de 2018

A very good introductory course. It's well presented by professor Ethan Whiteman. English is my second languange and I'm just intermediate level but I was able to understand de lessons perfectely. Thank so much for the opportunity.

por Renato D

6 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course. Dr. Wayne is an outstanding teacher and the course covers the whole basis for an Engineer to solve real world problems. The perfect handout for those struggling in these first steps towards Mechanical Engineering.

por Mohammad H S

8 de feb. de 2018

I am majoring in Civil Engineering. The contents of this course was very helpful to me. It helped me to well understand the concept of Statics course which I took during my Freshman. Thanks to Mr. Whiteman and thanks to Coursera.

por Subramanya B

6 de jul. de 2017

Dr Whiteman teaches the concepts of Mechanics exceptionally well. I benefited a lot from this course as it also improved a few basics that I had earlier struggled to understand. Giving real life examples of objects helped a lot.

por 19EUMC093 M M

10 de sep. de 2020

It is very interesting to learn. I am happy to learn this. But,In coursera app.. I am unable to attend the quiz that I put this on discussion box.but there is no reply. Please check it. And this course is very useful for me.

por Jebin T

7 de oct. de 2015

Concepts are explained very well with practical examples. Assignments are made in such a way that an overall understanding of the module covered is ensured. I'd definitely recommend it to all who have interest in mechanics.

por Jon Z

4 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me understand Momentum, FBD and force couples I have always struggled with. It can be tough, but if you do your homework and don't take all at once, the course can be completed and it is very enjoyable!

por Patricia

10 de jul. de 2017

Fantastic: Dr. Whiteman is such a great teacher who really cares about his students. You can tell that he is passionate about his work and gives you easy to follow explanations on how to solve these types of problems.

por Manar M

3 de sep. de 2020

I really liked the course. i liked how the instructor builds a physical model for the problems to show us what they practically mean. This course is very useful for first-year mechanical/civil engineering students

por Dr. R K M

12 de abr. de 2020

It is an awesome course, learnt a lot of basics regarding Engineering Mechanics. I love the teaching procedure and the way Coursera has filmed and presented. The lecture notes are phenomenally beautiful. Thank you.

por Caroline D

10 de jun. de 2020

Dr. Whiteman does an excellent job at explaining free body diagrams and working through problems. His physical set ups as well as patient and compassionate teaching help with understanding of the course material.

por Harvae D l C

19 de jul. de 2021

I'm an incoming Grade 11(Junior year student) and yet, the course was able to discuss the topic clearly that even I as a young student would be able to understand and apply. Thank you GeorgiaTech for the course!

por Guillon V

18 de mar. de 2021

Very interesting course ! Dr. Wayne explains really well, the courses are structured and detailed with many examples and exercises to train (though I didn't fing the corrections...). I enjoyed learning statics !