Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
4,331 calificaciones
903 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

MA

27 de jul. de 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

PS

15 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 899 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por Yefta S

16 de oct. de 2015

Dr. Whiteman explains the subject in a very good way, also using models and demos that help for better understanding. I definitely learned a lot from this course

por sreevidya b

9 de may. de 2020

Introduction to Engineering mechanics is one of the best courses i have learned. Professor gave the best explanation and the course was very useful and helpful.

por Diane L

7 de feb. de 2021

The Course was very thorough. It was very understandable. The information was given in a simplified manner so that the learner could grasp the concepts easily

por Joel J

26 de ene. de 2020

The course was really helpful in understanding the fundamentals of Engineering Mechanics. It helped me gain a deep insight and apply it to Mechanics problems

por Ankit S

27 de jul. de 2019

Too good course for fresh as well as experienced students, professor has made the course very easy and understandable, thanks to him and to coursera as well.

por R.ARUN K

15 de sep. de 2018

Professor Wayne Whiteman has delivered the concepts step by step clearly throughout this course.I take this as an opportunity to convey my thanks and wishes.

por Kriti S

21 de ago. de 2021

It was really great. I've studied static equilibrium before this course but it taught me how all these things are practically applied by engineers. Thankyou

por amardeep m

10 de feb. de 2018

Dr. Whiteman is amazing. He proceeds on a step by step manner and gradually takes you to the higher and tougher levels....Loved his teaching methodology..

por Parmal c

13 de jun. de 2020

The course is really awesome. I will recommend every engineering student to do this course and specifically to Mechanical Engineering student..

Thanks....

por Ezekiel B C

28 de abr. de 2019

am so much glad to have made it till this extend,more grease to you people,thank,am so much happy to have acquired this certificate,thank you once again.

por Deleted A

16 de may. de 2017

Best mechanics course ever. Professor Whiteman is a fantastic engineering instructor. I would love to take the entire mechanics series from GeorgiaTech.

por C. P G D

22 de mar. de 2021

By going through this course I have emphasized my skills in basics and it has provided me with a basic acknowledgement to proceed for further levels.

por Anastasiia V

27 de ago. de 2015

Nicely delivered, engaging and actually teaching you what you need to know to prepare for the Mechanics/Statics courses at uni. Great job, professor!

por 016_Ramsai

30 de jun. de 2020

THIS COURSE IS A VERY NICE AND DETAILED COURSE TO START A CAREER IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. THANK YOU, SIR. YOU TAUGHT THE COURSE IN A EXCELLENT WAY

por Jerry R

3 de nov. de 2017

A great course and professor. Real-world problems are covered to apply the knowledge in Engineering Mechanics. Explanations are clear and intuitive.

por Axel Z

21 de sep. de 2015

Easy to follow thanks to the great explanations of the professor. (You don't need to speak english fluently to understand these courses).

Thank you.

por Vincent A B R

3 de may. de 2021

Concepts are explained in a very digestible way. The models help a lot too. Quizzes are at the right difficulty. Thank you for making this course.

por Hiren G

31 de ago. de 2020

Very important and practical knowledge shared by professor Dr.wayne whiteman on Subject engineering mechanics and got required skills from course.

por Tiago H T

21 de jul. de 2019

Very didatic course with a bunch of examples and exercises, it's a good way to start or even to remember some principles of statics in engineering

por Amrutlal S P

23 de jun. de 2020

It was great course and teaching as well, was awsome

I have learn many such new equations and forces equilibrium with great instructor thank you.

por Javier L

26 de mar. de 2018

A good course for people that is starting with engineering mechanics. Good explanations, problem resolutions and a lot of visual aids. Thank you!

por Muhammad A u H

16 de sep. de 2021

This Course helps me a lot to revise my concepts of Engineering Mechanics which I had studied in my bachelor's degree of Mechanical Engineering.

por Ashton J L

27 de mar. de 2021

This course is very easily understandable as Dr. Whiteman beautifully explains with real-world examples. Had so much fun learning this subject

por Archisha B

3 de jul. de 2020

Really helpful course. The basics of Engineering Mechanics were explained really well. Looking forward to more such courses from Georgia Tech!

por demo h

6 de nov. de 2016

Thank you very much. I had learnt more information in this course. You have a very good and simple way to explain the problem. thank you again