Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Engineering Mechanics por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
3,467 calificaciones
751 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Principales reseñas

PS

Jul 16, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA

Jul 28, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 744 revisiones para Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

por Aniket K

Oct 31, 2018

Course is perfectly designed for the young engineers to understand the applied physics to solve real world problems.

por Wagner d L G d S

May 20, 2017

Very good, I liked the methodology and explanations. Only one suggestion, in which more fixing exercises are solved.

por Mohammad M A

Apr 01, 2017

Thank you for the nice way of teaching the course was really good and you make it easy to understand all the topics.

por Daniel J V

Aug 18, 2016

It's a great course for the students who want to learn more about mechanical engineering and how some machines work.

por satya s k p

Jun 30, 2020

This course is very useful to me to increase my knowledge. Thanks to all providing these type of courses in online.

por ABHINAV M

Aug 15, 2015

Amazing course. Really enjoyed it. The approach is perfect, not very difficult yet forces you to think on your own.

por Matteo R

Dec 30, 2016

Great course to learn the fundamentals of static mechnical analysis. Dr. Whiteman is extremly clear in his lessons

por Ashwini S M

May 18, 2020

We are really get deep knowledge of the mechanics and we are so happy to learn special things though the experts.

por Ramesh B S

May 14, 2020

Excellent teaching professor . I really understood the subject and I am going to register for all of your courses

por Rahul k g

Jan 17, 2019

your way of teaching so much nice and it gives the feel of mechanics

thanks once again for uploading this course.

por Danny D

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent Course, Recommended to anyone with some knowledge of calculus and interest in Mechanics for engineering

por Kishore K R

May 08, 2020

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is good start with basics for Civil Engineering to get into senior classes

por JOSHUA M J

Oct 08, 2020

i got to refresh on topics which i studied and also got to learn some new and important points to keep in mind

por Pradeep S

Oct 07, 2020

Really well thought out course.

Will give you a thorough knowledge of engineering mechanics.

Really recommended!

por G M

Sep 09, 2020

Very good lecture that i have seen in my life sir.The way of explanation of any topic by is very awesome sir.

por Keeran P

Jul 01, 2020

This course was clear and easy to understand. It's given me a good understanding of many concepts in statics.

por PUTTA N R

Apr 15, 2020

Dear sir,

Thank you giving opportunity .Course is nicely framed .i improved my knowledge in this basic course

por Aryan C

Jul 05, 2019

It was an exemplary course, filled with enormous amounts of knowledge and learning. Thanks to Georgia Tech.

por Divya B M

Apr 29, 2020

Course had given a practical idea of many problems. Also had given a good knowledge in the use of vectors.

por Saqib A

Apr 10, 2017

Fantastic course for the beginners. Go for it if you want to develop your concepts and skills for statics.

por Amirhossein O S

Mar 11, 2020

It was great to have course this wonderful professor. thanks to Dr. Whiteman, Coursera and Georgia Tech!

por Yongchul J

Aug 15, 2019

This is a free, but great lecture for those who are interested in mechanical engineering to begin with.

por Abhishek S

Feb 04, 2016

i loved the course content as well as the teaching style of sir WHITEMAN . thanks to the coursera team.

por Casper W

May 21, 2020

Was a really cool course to learn about statics :) Easy to understand and interactive, funny professor

por Shimna M

Mar 21, 2019

An excellent course and assignments were challenging and interesting. Looking forward for more courses