Chevron Left
Volver a Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
67 calificaciones
21 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This Capstone builds on the communication and content skills you’ve acquired throughout the Specialization and develops them further. During course lessons and Peer Assessments you will practice and expand the language skills necessary for success in the professional world. Throughout the course, you will have the opportunity to complete assessments relevant to the working world. In this course, you will: * Study cultural influences on communication more thoroughly, identify key cultural influences in your own experience and compare your culture with a different one to identify ways to improve communication and decrease misunderstanding. * Develop your email accuracy and style and engage in email correspondence with potential employers, clients or investors to set up interviews and/or meetings. * Practice and Demonstrate fluent and accurate spoken English as you prepare and present a short talk about a personal accomplishment or “Sales Pitch” for a product or service. * Polish your pronunciation through more connected speech including use of through groups, contractions/reductions, and linking. Week by week, as you practice your language skills, make connections with people important to you and develop your network, you will increase your opportunities for success. Completing this Capstone Project will help you reach your English language and professional goals now and in the future....

Principales revisiones

IV

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course that has helped me to gain my confident back in relation to public speaking, writing efficient e-mails and prepare presentations.

FF

Mar 07, 2017

Those courses are very well prepared. The instructor are clear and concise. The practice is super good for self-evaluation prospective.

Filtrar por:

1 - 21 de 21 revisiones para Take Your English Communication Skills to the Next Level

por Indira L V

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course that has helped me to gain my confident back in relation to public speaking, writing efficient e-mails and prepare presentations.

por Siddhartha K

Jun 27, 2018

Here you can know a lot more

por Nasr S N B

Nov 16, 2017

That's Specializations in English was very useful for me thanks for all instructors

por Jose A R N

May 17, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course and all the Specialization to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

por Alexandru I U

Apr 26, 2019

The course, although peer reviewed, not specialist reviewed, limits you so that you can't finish it in one month. Today it's 26th of April, peer reviewed assignments are locked until 13th of May, I can't work on them even if I finish everything else. SHAMELESS! They want to suck your wallet dry. The course is pretty bad too, nothing your current/future employers will ever get excited for, just some basic email writing and CV-making tips and that's it. This "specialization" is a MONEY-GRAB.

por Basil A H A

Feb 27, 2019

Dear Instructor Amalia B. Stephens,

First, I would like to thank you again and again for such wonderful courses. Yesterday I reviewed some of your valuable video lessons, and to be frank I found them very important and exiting at the same time. I will try to do my best to do the required assignments as I should, and wish to be lucky enough to do the assignments and quizzes rightfully. Furthermore, I wish and hope you will achieve more successes and prosperity in your business.

Best regards.

Basil A. Hussein Al-Askary

05374009094 - Turkey

por Casey M

Feb 18, 2019

I really enjoy my first Capstone Project. It exceeded my expectations. Thank for this amazing course!

por Bushra I A J

Dec 13, 2018

Useful course...

por Alzum S M

Dec 11, 2018

It was great learning throughout the course

por Waleed A

Sep 17, 2018

this course is amazing , appreciate your hard work on the material. ^_^

por Myada E

May 12, 2018

It's a very helpful course. Thank you

por João P R d F

Jan 29, 2018

These four courses help you in many professional situations: how to write a professional e-mail in english, how to talk on phone in english and how to make a speech in english. I could improve my vocabulary and become more comfortable to talk english in the situations describe

por Samir M

Jan 27, 2018

I'm very satisfied ! Tanks to Georgia Language Institute.

por Zakharov M V

Dec 28, 2017

I know new things

go ahead

por Marvin E S U

Jul 22, 2017

LIke it

por Pedro V H S

Mar 19, 2017

Awesome

por francesca f

Mar 07, 2017

Those courses are very well prepared. The instructor are clear and concise. The practice is super good for self-evaluation prospective.

por Herman

Feb 17, 2017

.

por Arun K S

Jan 16, 2017

thanks

por nourhan m m

Dec 06, 2016

very good

por Florence V

Dec 04, 2016

I really enjoyed this specialization.