Chevron Left
Volver a Composición en Inglés I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Composición en Inglés I por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
895 calificaciones
273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Principales reseñas

KN

15 de jun. de 2021

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR

6 de mar. de 2021

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 274 revisiones para Composición en Inglés I

por Pew P

1 de ago. de 2020

The course offered some nice tips, and opportunities to work with different writing tasks. I liked the freedom to choose my own topic of interest to write, while still being directed on what type of writing I had to do (visual analysis, case study, etc.) I also liked how I had many chances to read others' works, which allowed me to grow as a writer. However, every assignment was peer reviewed. I have no guarantee that my writing is actually good when I receive a high grade. There are also some peers that are lazy and provide no feedback whatsoever. I would have liked a professor to read through at least one of my written assignments.

por Rasha B

14 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The content is very interesting. I've learned a lot, not only from the teaching materials, but also from reading peers assignments. However, the major flaw of this MOOC, in my personal opinion, is the peer-review assessment. I chose to take the course for free. Nonetheless, I don't think "good", "ok" or "-" can count as assessment. Whether I'm a paying student or not, I still believe there should be some way to ensure a minimum requirement when it comes to the feedback given.

por Julian A N G

15 de feb. de 2018

The videos are clear and the writing techniques/explanations/advice/recommendations given by the instructors are also clear. The problem (in my opinion) is that the writing assignments are not graded by the instructors themselves but by the same students. I know there are too many students that it would be impossible for the instructors to grade all the assignments but at least the final writing work. In general, a very good course.

por María U

6 de jul. de 2020

This was a course where a learnt how important is to read carefully to make good and strong arguments, the only thing I would change are some readings because I found them kind of odd, however I strongly recommend this course to anybody who wants to improve in writing skills.

por Yashwant P

10 de ago. de 2020

The feedback your peers gave was very supportive and constructive so it allowed me to learn from my writing. The course also offers google hangouts writing workshops so you can learn from others. Overall my experience was good.

por Elizabeth K

19 de jul. de 2020

I found the variety of projects interesting even though I didn't need to watch all the videos on the papers. I would maybe suggest that you give one or two examples of papers so we could have a clearer idea of what to do.

por Fernanda M A

23 de feb. de 2019

It is a little annoying that all assignments are peer reviewed and feedback is not always available before your next deadline even when you submitted in time. In general, it is a good course and I would recommend it!

por Ms F P

10 de may. de 2020

Tough it is a lengthy course, there is number of things that we get to learn from this MOOC, and material along with the workshop was interesting. you actually feel like being the part of the team and course-lane.

por William I T

30 de ago. de 2020

This course is superb and has further enhanced my literature composing capabilities. Peer review is excellent however the course could be improved with the addition of administrative criticism and revision.

por Sandra C

5 de nov. de 2019

I wish it still had the intervention of the University or at least some of the Professors that have participated in it. But overall a great course with a lot of useful information and examples

por Joycelynwu

5 de ago. de 2016

The course content is excellent, but the peer review quality can be improved. Course Mentors are kind and helpful, however, the system is not functioning well sometimes.

por Georgia S

11 de feb. de 2021

Not exactly what I expected. However I learnt a lot. I believe there should be real-time interaction about feedback. Otherwise it's an auto-pilot program. Thank you.

por Deeksha s

26 de jun. de 2020

A helpful course. It has helped me to improve myself. I learnt the audience's view points and what I need to do to make my audience engage. Thanks to the trainers.

por Jessica

26 de may. de 2016

Areas of improvements:

common mistakes made and how to overcome them

sentence structure and vocabulary

learning from prose to better refine writing style

por Renato G M G

18 de oct. de 2018

It was an excellent option to practice basics aspects of writing as well as to discover new ones to improve at it

por Krishna K U

14 de jul. de 2019

The course was really useful for me. It enhanced my reading and writing skills as well as editing.

por Ashwin K S

3 de ene. de 2020

Not as easy as I thought it would be. But well organised and highly informative.

por Angel C M

3 de jun. de 2020

It was really Good, I noticed i've improved in mu skills as a writter.

por Samantha M

5 de dic. de 2020

This course was easy to follow and the assignments were paced nicely.

por Maria F V H L

11 de sep. de 2020

great course! However, week 10 video classes should be optional.

por Zamira S H

19 de oct. de 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. Thanks to all professors.

por ANDREEA S

6 de may. de 2017

IT IS VERY INTERESTING AND THAT IS ALL I WANNA SAY RIGHT NOW

por Athit C

28 de dic. de 2016

the lecturer's voice is too low

por Rajdeep P

29 de ene. de 2022

its helpfull

por Donnell D

21 de feb. de 2021

Excellent!