Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
7,686 calificaciones
2,698 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Aspectos destacados
Engaging instructors
(331 reseñas)
Interactive content
(104 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

VM

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,657 revisiones para Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

por Rajapakse M S N E

Apr 07, 2020

I couldn't rest until I completed this course! It was that good. I highly recommend it to TESL teachers. Thank you to the team of wonderful lecturers who took me on this wonderful journey of learning, relearning, unlearning and learning again!

por Beberly D L C

Jan 09, 2018

Great course content, professors and videos. The tests were also very objective and I liked the fact that there were many of them, as online students we do need lots of feedback and the tests provided that.

Thanks, I really enjoyed the course.

por Demrie M A

Mar 06, 2018

I learned so much in a short period of time, but never felt rushed or overwhelmed. Each week had just the right amount of information. I had to work ahead for the last few weeks because of being away for a week in college, but it was doable!

por vildanova e

Apr 10, 2016

Мне очень понравился данный курс. Очень понравился наш учитель. Доступно объясняет, манера подачи интересная. С удовольствием закончила данный курс и продолжу все остальные курсы специализации. Спасибо команде проекта за такую возможность!

por Hassan R R

Dec 23, 2017

It is a really great and useful course, what I have got from this course haven't got from any courses yet. This is an absolutely encouraging and motivational course ever I took.

I am thankful to all teaching staffs specially Dr. Shane Dixon

por Asil A

Aug 07, 2016

It's very interesting, brief and exciting for beginners and encourage them to develop themselves in teaching. The instructors are amazing. They present things in an exciting way. Actually, I rarely got bored while listening to any of them.

por Ariel S M

Feb 27, 2016

I am so impressed with the quality of style and content that this course was presented. I could see careful forethought, planning and execution of an online course that was a joy for me to be a part of. I totally recommend this course!

por IMAHKÜS N O

Apr 27, 2020

Although I have taught english to non-english speaking people for many years as a way to earn extra money as I traveled to foreign countries, this course has given me added information and value as I go forward to practice in this field

por Francisco C Z

Oct 12, 2015

What I love about this course is that it sets the foundations for reflective teaching while it introduces the topics for language learning and language acquisition. I'm looking forward to continuing with the rest of the specializations.

por Deeksha s

Aug 06, 2020

Through this course I was able to find the mistakes I used to do while teaching. It was even fun learning. The research that was done by the team is appreciable and that has supported us to learn better. Thank You for wonderful course.

por Danielle F Y

Aug 23, 2020

This course greatly assisted me in building on some information that I had already know. It broaden my perspective and developed my skills on going about to be a better language teacher in the future. I highly recommend this course.

por Ekaterina A

Jul 24, 2017

Thank you for such an interesting course I was really enjoying every lesson.

Given comparisons: language as a cake or fire or camera are very useful for me as the teacher.

Hope the next courses will be as exciting as previously were.

por Tabassum B J

Jul 11, 2020

I have really like this course . Quite useful for educators . I have come across with new concept which i have got to know for the very first time and i am going to apply it in my teaching techniques . Thank you so much . - Tabassum

por Trixie E C

Jul 07, 2020

Wow! I was really impressed with the instructors of this course. They are truly experts on this area of specialization. The course really helps me to understand deeply my significant role as a language teacher. Thanks a million, ASU!

por Catherine N

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The only thing is that mostly answering essential questions people do "paperwork" I felt like i was the only one doing videos, was hoping to see people expressing their opinions... But sill it was great.

por Brian M

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent course! It really surprised me how easy it was to understand all the concepts show, and yet all these concepts are really useful. As someone that loves education, these is a really good introduction into the teaching world.

por Martin R

Feb 09, 2016

This is an excellent course. It has been designed accurately for professionals who want to get the ESL Teaching Certificate. I enjoyed learning about the language foundational principles lectures, theories, teaching techniques, etc.

por Farida H S S E

Jul 10, 2020

I have enjoyed this course very much. It added a lot to me. I was very involved and I didn't lose my interest and this means a lot to me. I would love to thank each and every person who prepared this material. It was a great course.

por Parneet V

Jul 02, 2020

Detailed information in lessons is summarized by wonderful use of metaphors by efficient teachers. I really recommend this course who are interested. Well structured lessons and assignments are very helpful in acquiring the concept.

por Rafael D

Dec 14, 2015

The best Teacher's Course I've ever seen! Prof.Dixon literally radiates energy, contentment, and inspiration - I felt so much inspiration and eagerness I never had before!

Enroll, and you would never regret. Not a second, believe me.

por Muhammed A

Nov 04, 2019

hello my name is Muhammed Azzouz

ı am happy that i have compleated the first level in this course .

This course was exciting.

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad.

thanks my teachers.

por Cherisse A M D

Aug 22, 2020

I learned a lot. This course is definitely recommended to anyone interested in teaching ESL or just learning about the English language. Even with no teaching or any prior experience, this would still be easy enough to understand!

por YoungEun A

Jun 03, 2020

This course was very ueful and insightful. Very early on into the course I realised that this is very useful not only for teaching English but for teaching in general as the skills learnt in this course can be applied to other are

por Erik M R R

Feb 14, 2017

My name is Erik Ramirez from Guatemala. I really enjoyed this fantastic program. I liked the fact that you not only get the theory but also can apply it in your classrooms obtaining great results. I highly recommend this program.

por Soha M A S M E

Sep 05, 2020

this course helped a lot of principles that will help me be a professional teacher in the near future. moreover, it helped me to put my self in the student shoe, and how to deal with the different problems teachers usually face.