Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
estrellas
6,545 calificaciones
2,232 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Aspectos destacados
Engaging instructors
(331 revisiones)
Interactive content
(104 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

CR

May 13, 2020

Simply amazing. Loved every single minute of it. I feel myself a much better teacher, I’ve learnt how to see resources to give a better class as well as offer my students better practices of learning.

VM

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,187 revisiones para Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

por Richard D R

Jan 14, 2020

The course provides clear and easy to understand foundations of becoming an English instructor. While some sections could use a little more expanding, it is possible those sections are saved for later classes.

por Mohammed M U

Sep 11, 2019

It's a wonderful journey of learning through beautiful parks , along the river banks ....We will reach destination without sweating and getting tired on the contrary , enjoying ourselves each and every steps.

por Rieko G

Sep 02, 2019

It was a great review for what I had learned at CELTA course. It was a bit too easy for me, but if you are thinking about teaching, it will be a good opportunity to know what teaching is. Thank you very much!

por Núria R R

Jun 19, 2018

The teacher is great! One of those that you remember for life. As much as I thought I would feel dragged through the content of this, I am actually really enjoying the content thanks to how good the teacher is.

por Robinson A G P

Jun 03, 2018

This course was an amazing experience, It was designed to be easy to understand and apply. I highly recommend this course to any person looking for the necessary knowledge to become a teacher to do this course.

por Vera K

Oct 07, 2019

Thank you very much for the great course! It was very interesting and useful. Teachers were excellent! I enjoyed every second of the videos. I would highly recommend it to those who are going to teach English.

por Brent O K

Apr 21, 2016

Upon completing the course: Teach English Now! Foundational Principles, the lessons were precise and insightful which enhanced my four years experiences in teaching English Now! in Shanghai, China. Thank you.

por Haroona

May 23, 2020

Taking this course was an amazing experience. I have learnt some new and innovative teaching techniques. Looking forward to the next courses and hope to learn some more useful language teaching ways.

Thank you

por Naeem A

Apr 18, 2020

The amazing experience of learning TESOL (Teach English Now). The way our teachers are delivering their knowledge is absolutely mind-blowing. Coursera portal is really awesome and userfriendly, unlike others.

por Zhang M

Mar 11, 2020

This course provides some fundational principles in teaching English. It is inspiring and useful. And it makes me want to learn more about detailed principles or theories about language learning and teaching.

por Arnaly A

Aug 18, 2018

Great course! It is entertaining and packed with information. It is easy to watch as the teachers took their time to design a course full of visual material, fun representations and great lectures. Thank you!

por kerri

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course. I highly recommend it. The presentations are great, the presenters are engaging and it is well thought out and interesting. I only audited it but it was fantastic and I really enjoyed it.

por Roua K

Jun 24, 2019

A great class: I had the chance to explore the different techniques and methods to teach English and get a glimpse on the subject. I highly recommend this class to anyone starting out with language teaching.

por Grigoreva Y V

Feb 27, 2016

it is designed brillantly.Top-notch teachers. everythis is clear and comprehensive,interstinand amazing tasks that make students think and express their own opinions.-thus invite to apply critical thinking.!

por Cheryl M

Oct 13, 2019

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles start students interested in teaching English on the road to a successful career. The format is easy to follow with quick written and multiple-choice assessments.

por Grybovska T

Oct 12, 2016

Great, interesting course. All videos produced on the high level, definitely, by professional language teachers. I will suggest this course to my friends! I have learned a lot of new and useful information.

por Maria F A

Oct 26, 2016

I was very lucky to join this course and the rest to capstone1. I'm waiting eagerly to complete the second part of the Teaching English Now!. So I advice whoever wants to join it not to hesitate and go on.

por Antonio L

Apr 12, 2016

I'm starting the 4th module and I feel great with this course, that force me to insight every single technique not only for my teaching develop, also for myself and the way I face my own learning.

Congrats!

por Adriana S

Feb 18, 2018

I begin this course as a tool for a new work opportunity, but it was much better than I expected to be! Enriched so much my teaching experience, not only teaching language but music, and sound. Thank you!

por Sandra M M

Sep 18, 2017

A really good course for TESOL teachers. The team provides many interesting metaphors concerning English language teaching that are relevant and helpful. The course is light, fun and full of good content.

por Anna F

Oct 21, 2019

It is a great course for ESL teachers, I reach english online in Russia, in english school. This course helps me to organise all my knowledge and revise everything I know. The teachers are great as well!

por Rebecca C

Oct 02, 2019

This is such an excellent course. I've already learned so much but it's been completely painless! I can't wait to continue! Thank you for putting this together in such a memorable and entertaining way!

por Giai Q T

Apr 26, 2017

The course provides essential and relevant information and good techniques and tips and examples. The teaching method is vivid and impressive. Thank you for making this course. I can learn a lot from it.

por Sergio A R

Dec 19, 2019

such an amazing course to get started with am currently an EFL teacher here in Mexico am willing to get m TESOL from ASU THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE SUPPORT I WILL RECOMMEND THIS COURSE 100 percent...

por Pechenina E

Nov 29, 2019

This course gives information in very comprehensive bits. They are perfect and very logical. Visual aids make education extremely comfortable. And the format is also very convenient. I am very thankful.