Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
5,173 calificaciones
1,717 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Aspectos destacados
Interactive content
(104 revisiones)
Engaging instructors
(331 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 01, 2017

Fantastic course. We learn a lot without feeling overwhelmed in any way because the course has been structured beautifully to convey information in a clear and concise manner.\n\nHighly recommend!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,673 revisiones para Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

por Andrew L

Oct 04, 2016

This course is great! It has really got me excited about teaching English in China. All the concepts are explained clearly and with metaphors that make you think a bit deeper than you might have otherwise. And if you do all the courses in their Teaching English for Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) series (8 in total), you earn yourself a coveted TESOL certificate! Good luck!

por Adriana

Oct 02, 2016

Excellent

por Nandhu M

Feb 29, 2016

TESOL online is a dream come true. The best part is with the way the course is build and dealt. :-)

por Amber P

Oct 20, 2016

Entertaining videos, and interesting written assignments to think about about language and how we teach and learn it.

por Nicole D

May 19, 2016

Pretty cool stuff, getting off to a good start.

Interesting, useful and relevant!

por James F F

Jun 29, 2016

Enjoyed it - concise and allows for further research

por Nataliia I

Jun 19, 2016

Great!

por Salma D

May 29, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and was hooked from day 1!

por Elif G

Nov 14, 2017

Thank you for your inspiring ideas.We are so happy to meet you

por Maxine M N

Oct 23, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Great videos, great instructors and content! The principles and techniques taught are extremely relevant and applicable.

por Melissa P

Feb 06, 2016

Well organised and helpful material. The lessons were easy to follow and posed thought provoking questions. Good for seasoned professionals and beginners.

por Amr A W

Jul 08, 2017

Excellent!

por Camila J G

Dec 13, 2015

This was a very interesting module, other than giving out imporant information to question ourselves as language teacher it encouraged us to think again and review how is it that we are really performing as teachers, are we asking the right questions? are we thinking of the best ways to enroll our students on leargning languages? are we wnjoying our labour?

All of the lessons provided not only gave information to improve our classes but gave us the opportunity to wonder what can we do better and how can we be better as teachers.

Thank you!

por Emi E

Dec 08, 2015

I learned how to be an language teacher.

por Sujeong K K

Dec 18, 2017

Such a brilliant course! Thanks to professors for all the hard-working you've poured out this certificate course.

por Rida S N M

Oct 01, 2017

awesome!

por Mohamed H

Feb 09, 2016

Course is fun, easy, enjoyable and beneficial. Prof. Shane is a very talented presenter and managed to pull me into the lectures. My only concerns are: The length of the course was too short and it was not very deep. In other words In my opinion they could have easily added another course worth of material to this course without it becoming overbearing. It made me feel that their stretching the number of courses you have to take to finish the specialization.

Other wise its a good course. Great instructor and good content!

por Karolis Ž

Jan 07, 2017

A great course with easily understandable information and materials.

por seema j R

Oct 08, 2016

very interesting & engaging & enriching course content . Dr.shane is wonderful in his presentation.

por C. C

Dec 08, 2015

Excellent from start to finish! So enjoyable!

por Ousmane d s s C

Feb 11, 2016

An interesting class every teacher should take!

por Rekha V

Dec 26, 2017

Great course. Loved doing each module

por Islam A A

Jan 14, 2016

The course is really interesting. the instructors are very clear, informative and funny. they stress very important details that every teacher has to know!

por Sandra G

Mar 13, 2016

Very informative and interesting. Loved the format.

por Brenda S W

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent teachers. Content and techniques were so easy to learn.