Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
5,558 calificaciones
1,827 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Aspectos destacados
Interactive content
(104 revisiones)
Engaging instructors
(331 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

Filtrar por:

1726 - 1750 de 1,780 revisiones para Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

por Ghaith K G

Nov 05, 2018

Good course

por Hector S

Nov 27, 2018

I loved the course. I think it gives very applicable advice to those of us who want to teach English as a second language.

Thank you Coursera.

por Matthew C

Aug 20, 2018

Well presented and useful information. I look forward to the next module in the series

por Bilal Ç

Oct 05, 2018

I get a lot of teaching technic, teacher behaviour, helping student with different ways. Great course.

por peris m

Dec 03, 2018

the teaching techniques are superb and schedule is accomodative

por Rayyan B

Apr 05, 2019

I really enjoyed it! I hope i can continue the other courses

por Seddik B

Nov 29, 2019

This course was and still is a great start for individuals who want to start their teaching carriers. It contains amazing videos, readings and assignments. The missing 'STAR" was for the peer graded assignments. Even though my assignments were graded in a short time by my friends and peers, others really had to wait a bit longer. But their assignments were graded finally. To sum up, I recommend you to enroll in this course as well as to the other five courses by AZU.

por Noluthando M

Oct 02, 2019

Still in progress

por Andrew N

Aug 08, 2016

I found this course very good for new teachers, but a little repetitive for experience teachers. Still, a great course implemented with knowledge and enthusiasm.

por Toyia B

Aug 28, 2019

Enjoyed the entire course and videos. Very informative and entertaining. I love the passion of all the presenters.

por Gyorgy D

Sep 24, 2019

Good course. I would have preferred some more depth on the topics covered for 5 stars.

por Mahan M

Sep 01, 2016

Energetic teacher and well organized schedule

por Okoye I N

Mar 06, 2019

I totally enjoyed taking this course and unreservedly recommend to every English teacher, old and new.

por Jordan F

Dec 22, 2018

Good stuff

por nop1

Jan 15, 2018

From this course We can know some detail about teach English,and this foundational principles will apply in our work.

por Jamie L D

Aug 12, 2019

I really enjoy the content of this course and the layout. The course is easy to follow and the layout makes it easy to stay on track. The course is fun and intriguing!

por Cynthia L

Jan 16, 2019

Thank you!

por DO N M K

Apr 17, 2017

I Love this course, and I need more reviewing from you

por Refka M A E

Jun 29, 2016

Thanks so much, I really got a great benefit that will help me while teaching :)

por Saif A J A

Feb 10, 2019

The course is good; Little be over in acting, but I can understand why!

por lukasz f

Oct 26, 2016

well organized, user friendly, brief but informative, based on videos (nevertheless, a transcription is always provided), if you are fond of metaphors you will definitely enjoy it. you have a choice to prepare a video clip (if you prefer the spoken language) or an essay (if you prefer the written language) for each assignment

por Ahmed S K B

Aug 13, 2017

It's awesome even though I taught English for 6 years. I do recommend ASU to make it also suitable for children not only adults oriented.

por sahil s

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great learning experience! I'm looking forward to finishing rest of the modules.

por Jessica

Nov 24, 2015

Almost lost me on the first week but so glad I stayed because this course contains some real gems.

por Zaki B T Z T

Jun 13, 2018

It was more of theoretical than practical.