Chevron Left
Volver a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teach English Now! Foundational Principles por parte de Universidad del Estado de Arizona

4.9
5,543 calificaciones
1,824 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
Aspectos destacados
Engaging instructors
(331 revisiones)
Interactive content
(104 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,776 revisiones para Teach English Now! Foundational Principles

por Inna Z

Aug 16, 2018

I'm so grateful to the team of the Teach English Now! Foundational Principles. In fact I went through trial and error before I finally get an opportunity to study at the best structured and presented course ever! I had some really frustrating experience of studying in the teaching courses, which in fact didn't add anything to my teaching skills and they didn't motivate me to continue my development as a teacher. This course had a strong impact on my attitude towards this profession. And especially I would like to highlight the inspired style of presentation and a tremendous performance of Dr. Shane Dixon. Thank you very much for your contagious zest towards the profession!

por Ahmed A

Aug 17, 2018

Amazing

por Sandra J

Aug 18, 2018

I learned a lot of strategies.

por Yurgenis R

Aug 17, 2018

Very good

por M. C

Aug 19, 2018

This is a wonderful course that is clearly presented to help people who might already work as English Language Acquisition teachers or who are new to the field. Information is clearly presented through videos with supporting documents, as needed. There are regular checkpoints, peer-reviewed writing assignments that involve critically analyzing various teaching ideas, and quizzes that directly mirror any notes you have been taking from the course videos. The professors are fantastic and set a perfect tone for English Language Acquisition teachers to model. I was able to complete the first course in under a week and have moved on to the others in the series!

por Arnaly A

Aug 18, 2018

Great course! It is entertaining and packed with information. It is easy to watch as the teachers took their time to design a course full of visual material, fun representations and great lectures. Thank you!

por Thao P H

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent and very helpful!

por Jocel T

Aug 20, 2018

This is a well presented foundational course. For an online course, the instructor was extremely engaging and thorough. I really enjoyed it!

por Marianela R

Sep 03, 2018

I loved this course!

por Natalya K

Sep 03, 2018

That's amazing! When I was about to leave my current teaching position, get TESOL certificate and go abroad looking for a better job - I had no idea how motivating this course could be! Now I will estimate not the salary I can receive in the future, but the skills I should acquire before that.

por ANA L G F

Sep 03, 2018

PERFECT CONTENT AND BEST ONLINE TEACHERS,!

por raquel

Sep 04, 2018

AMEI O CURSO. AMEI OS PROFESSORES, AMEI OS VÌDEOS, AS DICAS, OS TEXTOS!!!

por Christian N L M

Oct 16, 2018

an easy and dynamic methodology to begin to introduce us to the world of teaching

por Keishia S

Oct 16, 2018

Great course and easy to understand!

por Karen C

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent course, very well taught

por Manuel d J T A

Oct 18, 2018

Great topics and fun !! 100 % recommended.

por Carlos J T S

Oct 08, 2018

Very useful course. You learn a lot about teaching strategies and different teaching techniques. It gives language teachers another perspective about traditional teaching.

por Carlos D D D

Oct 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning from you guys

por Annie S

Oct 19, 2018

The instructors in the videos made the content more interesting and applicable.

por Asma A

Oct 10, 2018

Good couse with clear and complete content

por Konstantin U

Oct 10, 2018

Great! Thank you for creating this course. It's just what I needed at a time when I needed it. It's nice to see a high quality, engaging, substantial, fun and sincere TESOL/TEFL course, and I have already learned valuable information that I believe has made me a better instructor. Thank you! You guys are awesome!

por Ha N P

Oct 11, 2018

Good.

por Jungho P

Oct 23, 2018

Amazing to learn basic theory of ESL teaching.

por Uma K

Oct 24, 2018

Very good course , nicely structured. Dr.Shane is awesome in explaining well and also makes it very interesting.

por Leslie B

Oct 25, 2018

I thought this was a very good course and more the point very good value for the money.