Chevron Left
Volver a Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Enterprise and Infrastructure Security por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
449 calificaciones
112 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces a series of advanced and current topics in cyber security, many of which are especially relevant in modern enterprise and infrastructure settings. The basics of enterprise compliance frameworks are provided with introduction to NIST and PCI. Hybrid cloud architectures are shown to provide an opportunity to fix many of the security weaknesses in modern perimeter local area networks.   Emerging security issues in blockchain, blinding algorithms, Internet of Things (IoT), and critical infrastructure protection are also described for learners in the context of cyber risk. Mobile security and cloud security hyper-resilience approaches are also introduced. The course completes with some practical advice for learners on how to plan careers in cyber security....

Principales reseñas

DM
5 de jul. de 2020

Great course to provide a framework for students to understand Enterprise and Infrastructure security that is relevant in this modern world. I think the topics on cloud was the most useful.

WC
22 de abr. de 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

Filtrar por:

101 - 113 de 113 revisiones para Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

por Uladzimir B

17 de nov. de 2018

Same as for the other courses in this specialisation, there are issues with dead / paid links and buggy quizzes, where questions and / or answers contain typos. Otherwise this is a good introduction and certainly lots of pointers to cool research papers, companies to follow and so on.

por Derek E

31 de ago. de 2019

Solid course, but a little lighter in content compared to the first 3 courses. Like other courses there are issues with quizzes in terms of wording and errors. I suggest checking the discussion boards before attempting quizzes. Overall worthwhile and interesting.

por John E

26 de ago. de 2019

I enjoyed every bit of Amaroso's lessons but i would have wished there be hands-on lab sessions for students. I have learned a lot and will continue learning.

por Thanin J

5 de may. de 2019

I'd love to have some homework (peer review by other learner) to create 2-way communication between all learners. Also not a fan of "all choices are wrong".

por Atrik R

23 de nov. de 2021

Good theoretical course for beginners. Needs a bit improvement in the assessment questions and language.

por Diego G

12 de may. de 2020

Great topics and content, but there are some issues with the quizzes that need to be revised.

por Huzaifah A

4 de may. de 2020

Some of the reading material is unavailable. Otherwise, the course is great.

por Herbert W T A

8 de feb. de 2018

Covered a broad area of cybersecurity and available tools.

por Jack S

20 de jul. de 2021

A good high-level intro to many concepts.

por Sendo T

4 de mar. de 2021

Thank you it was very entertaining.

por SRIDHARAN S

19 de nov. de 2021

good

por Anne M

7 de may. de 2020

It was very interesting but I would have been interested in experiencing some practical works. Theory and definitions are useful, and trying and coding are as important, in my opinion. But still, I have learned a lot, so thank you for that !

por Gnaore a C A

5 de feb. de 2021

the court was enriching!