Chevron Left
Volver a Entrepreneurship II: Preparing for Launch

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Entrepreneurship II: Preparing for Launch por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
478 calificaciones
103 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course builds on previous concepts and outlines strategies and tactics for forming, financing and launching a new venture. Topics to be addressed will include building the new venture’s initial management team, identifying and reaching out to early customers, developing financial plans, raising startup and initial growth financing, and preparing for and managing rapid growth. Course objectives: Entrepreneurial Team Building: Develop an understanding of the what is required in a new venture Initial Go-to-Market Strategy: Develop a plan to identify and approach your first customers Financial Forecasting: Building financial projections for the new venture Entrepreneurial Financing: Raising Equity Capital for the new venture Growing the Business: Monitoring the new venture’s health and scalability...

Principales reseñas

KW
29 de sep. de 2019

This is a really fantastic class. There is some cross-over from other business classes but the way the topics are presented allows future entrepreneurs to do a run through with their product or idea.

IZ
23 de jun. de 2019

I believe this course was very straightforward, focusing on those elements that I was really looking forward to fully understand. And it does it in a way that can be easily applied to my own reality.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 100 revisiones para Entrepreneurship II: Preparing for Launch

por Kristin W

30 de sep. de 2019

This is a really fantastic class. There is some cross-over from other business classes but the way the topics are presented allows future entrepreneurs to do a run through with their product or idea.

por Ivan M Z

24 de jun. de 2019

I believe this course was very straightforward, focusing on those elements that I was really looking forward to fully understand. And it does it in a way that can be easily applied to my own reality.

por Olomo A D

4 de jul. de 2020

It opened up my mind to topics and question I had never asked before. The course content is small and easy to comprehend. I would recommend to any beginner entrepreneur and investor.

por Sina G

29 de sep. de 2020

Amazing class with a great professor filled with nuggets of wisdom and practical experience especially if you are serious about starting your venture in the future.

por kaboyo d n

20 de abr. de 2018

i am more than honored to have studied this course, the material is very well done and the lecturer is the best that i seen so far.... love from uganda

por Gilnei J L

14 de jun. de 2019

I think all content here helps 100% when you plan to set a startup and lots of steps when things fail. I will make use of all this material for sure.

por Faith s C

21 de sep. de 2020

very easy informative well explained designed for you to suceed in your business an to pass this course with exceedingly high grades

por Arinze I M

11 de jul. de 2020

This course was so amazing and very beginner friendly. I'll advice anyone to come take this course .

por Faisal G

9 de oct. de 2017

Was a great course. Would definitely recommend to budding entrepreneurs. The instructor provides a very practical approach to starting your own business and provides some very valuable tips to approaching investors, understanding your business and growing it. The material is good but the best part of the course was Mr. Tom Parkinson himself. His years of experience are very visible in his grounded approach to teaching entrepreneurship. Would highly recommend.

por Uwanibe U P

11 de jul. de 2020

It was a very informative course and it taught me a lot about start-up businesses and business strategies that can help me open and maintain a sustainable business. I would totally recommend this course for anyone with a business idea and wants to know how to start.

por Joseph A

10 de oct. de 2017

In the future I will look back and have something wise to share about this course, but for now - I highly recommend this course if you want to hear from a professor who's out in the field passing you what you need to become a successful entrepreneur

por Josie K

29 de jun. de 2020

Great secondary course to entrepreneurship 1 (Love these two courses the most). this course gave insights to funding, investors, and the different processes which were what I was looking for in an entrepreneurship course.

por Damien C L S

21 de jun. de 2020

Course 6 of Innovation: From Creativity to Entrepreneurship was insightful and Professor Thomas Parkinson's lectures were knowledgeable, showing us what are the thought process behind entrepreneurs and venture start-ups.

por May S L

2 de oct. de 2020

This course is very rich in content! I like that Prof Parkinson has interviews with entrepreneurs at the end of each module where they share their actual experience, an actual application of the module content.

por sheila b

6 de oct. de 2020

Professor Parkinson made this course highly engaging and interesting. His guest presenters were all great speakers and very helpful in helping me to gain insight to how the world of startups works.

por alejandro ( l

30 de sep. de 2018

Great class and I enjoy the way the professor teaches the class. He is clearly very knowledgeable and understands and teaches the concepts in a professional and concise manner.

por Eke U P

1 de sep. de 2020

I learnt so much from this course and I am grateful for the opportunity to have taken the course. the lecturer put a lot of work into ensuring that we understand the course.

por Sharlene V

17 de jul. de 2020

If you have any aspirations to work as an entrepreneur and you have not done this course - you are wasting your own time!

por Muhammad S K

1 de oct. de 2018

Tim is awesome and his experience shows in the course. Great course if you want to learn about basic of Entrepreneurship.

por PERPETUAL M K

22 de may. de 2020

This course is so practical and very helpful.I have learnt so much. The lecturer is so professional and cool.

por Olabode o

3 de jul. de 2020

This was interesting course. Helps out with understanding start-up businesses and the ways to go about it.

por Dhinesh A D

6 de abr. de 2020

Taking this course gave me a clear vision and understanding about investors, financing for a startup firm.

por Emmanuel G E

11 de jul. de 2020

A really practical and informative course with so much to learn as one actually prepares to launch!

por Irene C

26 de jun. de 2018

Spectacular course, really enjoyed the concepts and found the topics related to my field.

por Ogedegbe M

5 de jul. de 2020

loved it!