Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.9
estrellas
2,560 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Principales reseñas

FA

10 de ago. de 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH

19 de abr. de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.

The best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 695 revisiones para Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

por Leonardo E K

20 de sep. de 2020

One of the best courses I had the pleasure to take here in Coursera. Hollistic approach of environmental law, with great tips on economics matters and also great recommendations of materials. Complete and fantastic!

por Priyanka S

3 de sep. de 2020

it was really interesting and the only thing i love the most is environment which should be taken care from everyone and by this course i have learnt that environment has policies and laws which everyone should know.

por Tulika S

29 de sep. de 2018

This course provided me with an insight into the Environmental Laws and the efforts that went into its formation. There are no such subjects at my college and thus I thank Coursera for putting together such a course.

por Vaibhav Y

8 de may. de 2021

This is a great course. The teaching method is quite interesting and just strikes the right balance. It makes one think from different angles on various matters of environmental significance. Thanks for this course.

por Rohit G

8 de mar. de 2017

It was very good to have such courses online. after going through this course i have learned a lot about environment and how should environment problem get resolved. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

por Samuel O

11 de nov. de 2016

Awesomeness.

Professor Hornstein brings in good insight and knowledge of law and policy that shaped the very environment we cherish today, and tops it with good wits and cheer which makes the course quite enjoyable.

por Selvaraj B

22 de ene. de 2018

Thank you sir! i'm law student from India ,accessed your video especially one minute lawyer was new to me and read case study both are useful to me.Thank you once again toProf.Donald Thomas Hornstein and Coursera

por Chandra M R

6 de jul. de 2020

Prof. Donald Hornstein is very energetic, zeal in teaching, and articulate in expressing the concepts and citing examples. The course is enriching, comprehensive, and eye opening in the field of environmental law.

por Yang L

2 de dic. de 2015

The lectures are really interesting and clear. It is a very good course to make all law students and staff working in environmental field get to know the theory and practice of environmental law and policy of US.

por eddis q v

16 de jul. de 2020

Un excelente curso de derecho ambiental, aprendí las bases y precedentes de las regulaciones ambientales de Estados Unidos que tuvo mucho impacto y sirvió de modelo en la legislación ambiental de américa latina.

por Heidi J

26 de may. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course! I wish it had lasted longer! I'm hoping for more to come in the future, since this field is growing and becoming more and more detrimental to our success in saving the environment.

por Daniel L

9 de sep. de 2021

what a great source of vital strategic information for helping to protect our world...from ourselves.

and this educational experience was one of the finest ive experienced ...i took my 1st college class in 1974

por Isabelle S

21 de ene. de 2017

I have tried to follow many different online classes but quickly lost interest but given the dynamism of this teacher, I feel it will be a breeze this time. Thank you for sharing your expertise.

IS, from Canada

por John Z

19 de dic. de 2015

I enjoyed the course and especially enjoyed Donald Hornstein's teaching style - upbeat, dynamic, funny at times and interesting always. I actually looked forward to each lesson throughout the course. Thanks...

por angelina c

19 de abr. de 2021

Prof. Hornstein was extremely engaging, very knowledgeable and passionate about the topic. Highly recommended for anyone interested in environmental advocacy or further legal education about the environment.

por Sleptsova V N

27 de sep. de 2020

Great and informative course. Thank you a lot Donald Hornstein you are a wonderful teacher who give an information clearly and positively. It was a pleasure to listen to you and the material you were sharing!

por Patricio A

17 de nov. de 2020

An exceptional course, with good material, didactic.

He has a great professor in charge, as well as a lot of jurisprudence vital to understand the environmental conflict, causes and solutions made by the USA.

por Jessica B

26 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course, I knew nothing about law before doing this course but my studies are focused n the environment and climate change. It was good to get a law based perspective on environmental issues

por Travis C S

17 de oct. de 2016

The teacher is so fun and the course was very informative. I actually cared about not only the content, which had me interested in the first place, but how it was presented, and I learned a lot. Thank you.

por Abdul R

20 de dic. de 2020

the course content and instructor were both amazing. Professor is an expert in both of his fields. the course definitely improved my understanding of the concept of law and policy in environmental regime.

por Adesh K M

10 de feb. de 2019

It was a very nice course which teaches about various environmental laws and policies. Sir Donald Hornstein tells each type of case study very detailed and you as a student get to know various new things.

por Cait W

2 de may. de 2021

Great introduction to how environmental legislation comes about, and mentalities and common concerns about applying environmental law. Very focused on legislation in the USA, but still a solid overview.

por Elizabeth V

13 de oct. de 2017

excellent course. great videos, excellent readings. This was fantastic. It makes me want to change my career path to study environmental law. I loved it. thanks for making this so easy to understand and

por Amanda M

8 de dic. de 2015

Great course. Really enjoyed this introduction to environmental law and policy. Many issues and concepts were covered and the professor delivered the content in a interesting and well structured manner.

por Sharon D M

25 de sep. de 2015

Excellent overview, interesting presenter (passionate about subject, knowledgeable and entertaining) and well organized in content. I would strongly recommend to anyone interested in environmental law.