Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.8
estrellas
2,536 calificaciones
690 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Principales reseñas

LH

19 de abr. de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

FA

10 de ago. de 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 686 revisiones para Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

por Yara S

4 de jun. de 2020

It's a really informative and interesting course. Although it is a US focused course, and I'm not an American or living in the US, I found it really useful to learn about the cases and logic with regards to courts decisions. I highly recommend it for anyone who is starting their work on environmental law and policy.

por Mahera B R

9 de sep. de 2020

actually I am going to miss this course. it was very on point, touched the important aspects of environmental law, how the law should be, what the law is and what are the challenges, and discussed about the policies in a very theoritical approach to give outlook on 'how' the law is such and what more we need to do.

por Harry J

3 de sep. de 2015

Very interesting and a great way to gain a broader understanding of Law regarding the Environment. Touches on subjects of pollution, waste control and trade; very valuable in this day and age in my opinion. Useful to anyone interested in the field of Sustainable Energies, World Trade, Environmental Protection etc.

por Thomas C

14 de jul. de 2017

This is a great course for not only understanding environmental law in the US, but serves as a perfect introduction to administrative law. Beyond that, the course provides a framework for analyzing court decisions and seeing how they affect one another. I hope to see more courses from UNC Law in the future!

por Chloe

9 de jul. de 2017

Amazing course for those who are total beginners or those with some knowledge of environmental law. The content is great, detailed but conceptual and the quizzes are a perfect challenge. Absolutely recommend this for anyone even slightly interested in learning more about any aspect of environmental law.

por Christina H

16 de jul. de 2020

I've never taken any law or environmental class and this was a great introduction. We looked at environmental litigation in many areas of national and international law. My favorite was when the teacher used economics to explain the theory behind environmental law. Overall, a very chill and fun class!

por Madhura N

23 de dic. de 2020

I'm so glad I took this course. I have studied environmental law before but the approach taken by Prof Hornstein is so refreshing. It is simple, clear and flows beautifully. Thank you so much for this opportunity and more so for keeping it free so that students like me can also learn from the best :)

por Angelica T

8 de feb. de 2021

Kudos to Professor Hornstein! I am able to fully grasp all the information about the course. The modules are very engaging and effective for easy learning. This is the course that I really enjoyed! Thank you to the team at UNC who made this all possible. I'm really glad I enrolled in this course! :)

por S. S M S

23 de sep. de 2015

The best course that I have ever had on Coursera. It goes along with a great pace, and sessions are not too long to lose you to distraction. Each session includes good amount of information which I think they are all useful for someone in the field. All in all, the course is designed perfectly. A+

por PRAKRITI G

16 de jul. de 2021

I had the most amazing time learning, Professor Hornstein made this learning process such a joy, that I was almost in tears, when this course ended. Truly a joy being able to learn under such amazing professors. Thank you so much UNC and Coursera for this opportunity, could not be more grateful.

por Regie A D P

27 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course and instructor! I've learned so much from this course not just on the existing environmental laws and policies but also its theoretical background. Thank you Coursera and the people who made this course possible and accessible to the people who wanted to protect the environment!

por Phuong N

28 de dic. de 2016

Great introduction to environmental law. Very well-structured. The case studies were helpful and crucial to understanding of the materials. Analysis and theory lectures are very interesting. Lecturer is knowledgeable and passionate about the matter. One of the best courses I've had on Coursera!

por Sneha P

16 de jul. de 2021

This Course was Exeptionally Well Explained, filled with examples and case readings, and I especially liked the research study in Week 6 as it allowed me to equip new resources! Mr.Hornstien is not boring at all! Infact his way of speaking and mid-video questions kept me engaged throughout !

por David T

15 de feb. de 2021

This was a fantastic introduction to Environmental Law. The organization of the lessons and units is well thought out. You can tell that the instructor had a passion for teaching. I have already bought a book to increase my understanding of environmental law. Thank you Dr. Donald Hornstein.

por Amy P N

30 de jul. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and I really didn't think I would as I've never been too interested in law (I just wanted learn a bit more about how environmental law works as a conservation scientist). Its a great introduction thats easy to follow with an an amazingly engaging instructor.

por K V R

1 de abr. de 2021

I was very happy to complete this course , because we have learned a lot in environmental law . at the same time we have to fight for the problems that occur in the environmental as well as for the problems that do not arise. Thank you for the wonderful information provided in this course.

por Meheroze A H

17 de may. de 2021

Highly Contemporary & Interesting Subject, and for sure, that would not only enhance anyone's Knowledge but also make him/her, aware of the latest Climate Crisis. Moreover, such lesson has been taught by extremely Sound & Competent Professor/s as well.

Meheroze Al Hassan_Dhaka_Bangladesh.

por Aradhya S

8 de sep. de 2020

Professor Sir adopted such a wonderful approach to make us understand different concepts of environmental law and policy. And, also the various case laws of the American regime guided our way through. It was an amazing experience to have learned environmental law at such ease and comfort.

por Charmane

23 de oct. de 2017

Very helpful for your understanding of environmental law, especially that of the United States. Even if its cases are focused mostly on policies the U.S, the course can be applied to the international level as well as for someone's understanding of national issues and decision-making.

por Aldric U

21 de nov. de 2015

Professor Hornstein is brilliantly easy to follow -- he walks you through "legalese" at a beginner's pace, apt for a college undergraduate-level. I particularly like his One-minute Lawyer videos, wherein he explains the case readings in a conversational style. Very good for reviewing.

por Kaelin P

14 de sep. de 2017

I really loved this course, it helped give me a huge leap into environmental law and policy and has helped me see new avenues for working in this area that I was not aware of before. Thanks, Dr. Hornstein! This course has helped my professional education and career growth so much.

por Capucine P

16 de abr. de 2018

This course allowed me to discover the legal aspect of environmental protection which I had never considered before. It made me realize that without the help of the state, the environment is hard to protect against people who want to make the most profit out of it's exploitation.

por Khandaker M F A

29 de jul. de 2017

The instructor of this course is an excellent personality! He is full of life. While dull lectures make easy courses tough, he has made this 'juiceless' topic more than interesting with his teaching style and variation in deliberation. This is an A-class course and a must-do one.

por Julivius P

24 de feb. de 2019

It's really helped my understanding on environmental law and policy. I often have questions on environmental law and policy but I couldn't really pinpoint the answer from a legal perspective. From this course, I easily understood about police power and common law implementation.

por Tess L

30 de jul. de 2020

The course was laid out beautifully, with a steady build-up and excellent real life examples. You learn the fundamentals (and then some) without even realizing it. It's absolute magic! I've fallen in love with environmental law, and I wish Donald Hornstein taught more classes!