Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.8
estrellas
2,537 calificaciones
690 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Principales reseñas

LH

19 de abr. de 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

LT

26 de mar. de 2022

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 686 revisiones para Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

por Margerie S

2 de jun. de 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

por Takayuki U

7 de nov. de 2015

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in U.S., and provided the relationship between the current law and conventional nuisance.

por Damarley

9 de feb. de 2022

T​his course had me glued, the material and cases were very intertesting. If youre looking to get into law and want an introduction this is perfect! I feel like i am ready for the courtroom already

por Casandra L F

11 de jun. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The topics discussed were relevant to today and the tutor maintained my interest throughout. I will definitely do other courses with this tutor, once relevant to me.

por Nathan S

4 de abr. de 2018

Professor Hornstein made the information clear and relevant to the students. His method of using polls during the videos helped to make the learning more dynamic and interactive, even digitally.

por Katherine S

22 de oct. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the professor's ability to eloquently describe different aspects in (environmental) law in an understandable way. I'll have to continue to take more courses!

por Harsh M

12 de jun. de 2020

This course is a great introduction to positive environmental law. The only area that I think that there could be room for improvement on is that I wish that there were more written assignments.

por kafando l

14 de may. de 2021

it is a great course and learning it has broadened my scope about laws governing the environment.

I must also say that I really enjoyed the facilitator throughout the course.

Great job done, Sir.

por Isaac R

24 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting and informative course. Professor Hornstein made the course entertaining and at the same time, you see the importance of environmental laws. I definitely recommend this course.

por Lakshman S

9 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course! Introduces the learners the wonderful world of environmental law - both conceptually and technically. Very well-paced and excellent compilation of cases from across the world.

por Letsiwe T D

4 de ago. de 2020

Prof. Don Hornstein is one of the best professors I've had the priviledge of being taught by. I enjoyed his teaching style and course content immensely. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

por Samir B

13 de may. de 2020

A very useful course. Although basic, but very very stimulating. I have downloaded a few books on environmental Law and want to go deeper, explore more and probably do a regular course later.

por Irem Y

2 de may. de 2021

I've learned a lot and enjoyed every case which was discussed during the lectures. I feel privileged to be able to participate in the course and honoured to have completed it. Much obliged!

por notComplex

1 de sep. de 2020

I have no previous experience with policy and find it quite intimidating at times. This course made it easy to understand and draw conclusions based on past cases and possible future cases.

por Isaac M C

23 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot About Enviromental Law not only of United States, but also of many other nations on cases related enviromental issues and how to solve them with the correct legal procedure.

por Karmela S M

17 de oct. de 2020

I enjoy the course, the whole syllabus and contents were well prepared and easy to understand. Instructor was really informative and organized. Thank you for your dedication and efforts.

por Saya B

3 de oct. de 2015

This is an amazing course by an amazing lecturer. I've taken classes in environmental ethics and environmental impact assessment and this is a wonderful addition to that knowledge base.

por Lucie G

18 de nov. de 2016

Amazing course! The teacher keeps it super interesting from start to end! Its definitely useful if you want to get into laws and policies and you have no background knowledge about it!

por Stephanie S

17 de oct. de 2016

Very interesting and practical course that focuses on case readings and the understanding of concepts, precedents and theories on environmental law. Great for begginers on the subject.

por Neha N

2 de jun. de 2020

The Environmental Law is been explained very appropriately with great case studies. The instructor has tried his best in explaining each components of Law.

Greatfull and Thankfull

por Aakruti L

13 de feb. de 2017

Absolutely love the course, piqued my interest in environmental law even more. Professor Hornstein is an amazing teacher, he makes everything so easy to understand. Great course!

por Skye L

29 de jun. de 2020

Professor Hornstein is a great instructor for Environmental Law and Policy. He manages to make learning fun while also going above and beyond in explaining all the key concepts.

por Rajeev C

28 de ene. de 2016

This is really an awesome course. Lecture videos by Prof. Hornstein are very lucid ,informative and bang on point. Thank you Sir and thank you Coursera for this superb platform.

por Stephanie G

22 de nov. de 2020

Truly learned so much and developed an interest in Law! I loved the pace and the summarized case studies. Overall informative and concise course that truly gets you thinking.

por Randall L

17 de ago. de 2015

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.