Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.7
estrellas
4,022 calificaciones
1,068 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

11 de abr. de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

30 de may. de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 1,066 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Loretta

9 de mar. de 2020

It was a very helpful course to understand the basic Epidemiological terminologies. And begin the understanding of epidemiology

por Qurratul A A

11 de oct. de 2016

The course cleared a lot of doubts i was having in public health linked to community optometry. Thanks for the basic knowledge.

por Per S

29 de jun. de 2020

One of the most difficult courses that I took so far but the content is very meaningful and worth re-reading again. Thank you.

por Mohamed A E

8 de abr. de 2020

It is a great course with intensive amount of data. It helped me understand many things. Thanks a lot for this amazing course.

por ANA R G A

21 de jun. de 2020

I loved this course because it was very precise with the concepts and provided simple examples. It was an excellent decision.

por Angela B

15 de mar. de 2022

Really enjoyed the course.Very informative. I have a good general idea of the basics of Epidemiology which was my objective.

por Büşra Ş B

27 de sep. de 2020

For a curious person to apidemiology, this course should be perfect. I enjoy this course and i learn too much informations.

por Liliana V

30 de jul. de 2018

This course was very clear. The struture was very easy to follow but you learn a lot. Great additional resources! Congrats!

por K. A K

2 de feb. de 2016

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

por Bryan J C C

14 de ene. de 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

por Naghmeh N M

18 de ago. de 2015

Well organized and while challenging, fluent course materials in this course provides a fine introduction to Epidemiology.

por Parimal C B

4 de jul. de 2020

Great Course to enter the field of epidemiology. The course has ignited an interest in me to move forward in this field.

por Jamie T

13 de may. de 2020

Felt like I came out of it a lot stronger and more confident in my foundation when evaluating research as an optometrist.

por Numan U

3 de may. de 2020

Nice course. Very useful materials, and the instructors were very helpful; they broke it down and made it understandable.

por Abdullah A

12 de oct. de 2019

This is course is a very good introduction for anyone interested in entering the field of epidemiology and public health.

por Maria F G R

2 de abr. de 2017

Excelente introducción a la epidemiología y el material. Muy útil para repasar conceptos y para sacar ideas como docente.

por Sakib F

12 de ene. de 2021

It was really a good course. Lots of topics were described in a very simple way. Thanks again to coursera and faculties.

por Ernestine P I

4 de nov. de 2020

Thanks for this Course! Looking forward to my specialization course in epidemiology with you! More power and God bless!

por Karla F

21 de jun. de 2021

Excelent information, the course is a great tool to understand the basis of epidemiology from a clinical point of view

por Christos M

24 de sep. de 2020

"Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health" is a very well-organized, insightful and prestigious online course.

por Katy H

25 de jul. de 2021

Muy interesante, requiere dedicación, entrega herramientas para el trabajo del epidemiologo en salud pública, gracias

por Victoria R V

23 de dic. de 2020

Excelente teachers and information. I am in my last year of high school and really interested in this field of study.

por Janina L

1 de oct. de 2016

Very informative and liked the mini quizzes in between and the visuals as well. Made the learning experience smooth.

por Mohammad K U

28 de jul. de 2016

An informative and nicely structured course. Recommend those who want to gather precise knowledge about Epidemiology.

por Debora A K

1 de ago. de 2020

I love this course. This course makes me understand how to learn about the basic of epidemiology. Thank you so much.