Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.7
estrellas
4,022 calificaciones
1,068 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

11 de abr. de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

30 de may. de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 1,066 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Marcarious T

29 de abr. de 2020

It was worth my time. Hope to pursue my career in PH. Thank you so much for making epidemiology look so easy for me.

por Jose A P V

9 de jun. de 2019

This was my first course in coursera and I really enjoyed it, all the information was clear and very helpful. Thanks

por Tzouliana T

24 de jun. de 2018

a great course for everyone that wants to start epidemiology! it helped me a lot at my epidemiology class in my uni.

por Denise B

7 de mar. de 2021

this is one of the best courses I´ve taken inCoursera. Great teachers and the content was exactly what I´ve needed!

por Samuel V D L

22 de feb. de 2020

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

por Omar A

16 de nov. de 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

por Sanja B

13 de jun. de 2017

A great course, very dynamic and interesting and covering all the basics in epidemiology. Absolutely recommendable!

por Serdar Ö

27 de jun. de 2020

Liked the pace of the course and the level of detail. If you are interested in Epidemiology, I would recommend it.

por Jesús E O S

16 de jun. de 2020

One of the best courses on this platform. Complete, simple and very detailed, with useful exercises and examples .

por Veronica M B L

17 de oct. de 2017

This was the perfect course to introduce me to the field of public health, a new career that I would like to pursu

por TAN S C J

18 de mar. de 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

por Maria V V B

2 de oct. de 2020

A very well instructed and guided course, quizzes were pretty difficult but all the information was given. Great!

por Carlos A G N

26 de jun. de 2020

Excellent content, excellent professors, iwell structured with basic and clear concepts. Gained lot of knowledge.

por Bernice D

19 de jun. de 2020

A good short course to begin a journey in Epidemiology. Quizzes were tasking but definitely do-able. Recommended!

por Karen T

3 de ago. de 2021

Very indept and gained substantial knowldge in Epidemiology courwse. Can apply what waws learned to employment.

por Sneha M

5 de mar. de 2021

It was really interesting to attend this course. Everything was explained in a very easy and understandable way.

por Kris Q

30 de nov. de 2020

Great intro course and great instructors. The entire course was very informative and easy to digest. Great job!!

por Tanvir M

21 de jun. de 2020

It is the best course I have done. It helps me to perceive the knowledge of population, health outcome, disease.

por Angela B

3 de jun. de 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

por Samuel M L

3 de may. de 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to Epidemiology. I am prepared to pursue my interests in the subject.

por Kaushal P

28 de ago. de 2015

Tough quizzes but its well said "you need to heat and beat the iron to re-shape". its totally worth your effort.

por María C P

25 de ene. de 2021

A really good course for those who are starting their journey to investigate, very clear and easy to understand

por Casilda d B

21 de jul. de 2020

Good introduction to the field of Epidemiology. I obtained useful knowledge i this interesting area. Thank you!

por Paulene Q

26 de may. de 2020

Thorough series with clear, relevant examples and excellent references for those of us who want to dive deeper.

por BRYAN R T T

23 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, te brinda las competencias básicas y necesarias para iniciar en el mundo de la epidemiología.