Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.7
estrellas
4,022 calificaciones
1,068 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

11 de abr. de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

30 de may. de 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,066 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Aubin, P

22 de oct. de 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

por Nguyen H K

25 de sep. de 2021

This course is interesting, comprehensive and a wonderful start for a new learner like me. Thank you so much!

por Katrina H

22 de feb. de 2021

I really nice introduction to Epidemiology, with plenty of opportunities to test new knowledge along the way!

por Marianne B

10 de jun. de 2018

I will use this in my work as a public health nurse. This is a good first step to understanding epidemiology.

por Isabel J

14 de ago. de 2017

Good overview of public health and a great refresher of the concepts I learned during my MPH courses. Thanks!

por Gedoni G E

13 de ago. de 2019

The course was very enlightening and was taught at a level which beginners like me could easily understand.

por Ana M G C

26 de sep. de 2018

Excelente curso. dan los conceptos esenciales y básicos para lograr entender todo en cuanto a epidemiología

por Venugopal G

2 de nov. de 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

por AMRUTHA G S

29 de jun. de 2021

This is an awesome course for those who would like to brush up their introductory epidemiological skills.

por Yvonne C

26 de jun. de 2021

It's a very useful course. I've learned basic knowledge of epidemiology. Thanks for having this course!!!

por Pradeep S

26 de ago. de 2020

The course was excellent. Topics and various concepts were clearly explained and were easy to understand.

por Ved p P

16 de jul. de 2020

This course gave me great understanding of measures of association and statistic behind the Public Health

por MANOJ K

15 de may. de 2018

Excellent course for students or professionals who want to learn the fascinating science of epidemiology

por Tochukwu I

14 de nov. de 2016

Interesting course excellently delivered by two of the best minds in epidemiology. highly recommended...

por Sanju G

2 de nov. de 2015

it was like a summary-short, clear and of great importance to all the learners of epidemiology! Thankyou

por Lara V A

3 de jun. de 2020

Excelente introducción al estudio de la Epidemiologia, aprendí y disfruté en el proceso. Muchas gracias

por Luis R

14 de oct. de 2017

Is easy to learn the subjects because they are well explained, and this course has excellent professors

por Rafik B

23 de sep. de 2020

many thanks for all what you have done, you make love epidemiology and seriously entering the field...

por Bharath P

25 de abr. de 2020

Amazing Course. With experience in biostatistics I had a great time in applying them in public health.

por Kelechi U

25 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Very Helpful in forming a foundation for thinking in public health. Highly recommend

por Gleicy H

30 de abr. de 2019

Awesome material!! It helped to remember a lot concepts that I studied 10 years ago! I do recommend :)

por Dr. Z B

18 de dic. de 2021

This is course very basic with fantastic lectures

I really appreciate the team ,thank you very much .

por Eunjeong H

11 de nov. de 2021

Easy to understand even I'm not good at English, and it's good that this course includes key contents

por Larisa G

15 de feb. de 2021

Really helpful and informative and applicable to all sorts of public health professions and projects!

por maddison r

23 de ago. de 2020

It was indeed a great course. The professors did a great job at delivering each lesson.

Thank you all