Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.7
estrellas
4,018 calificaciones
1,067 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

11 de abr. de 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

17 de jun. de 2021

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,066 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Austin W

23 de nov. de 2021

The course was good and the videos and provided material did help expand my knowledge on the course.

por Devin K

7 de oct. de 2020

I have an accounting degree and this class has reopened my eyes to studies of numbers....Thank you..

por Ezra P S

14 de may. de 2020

A magnificent course, with clear explanations. Best course for all who wants to learn epidemiology.

por Andrea C R

14 de ago. de 2018

Buenísimo!! Muy claro para aprender sobre epidemiología, especialmente sobre Medidas de Asociación.

por Alexia M

23 de ago. de 2017

Great introduction! The course provided excellent resources and lectures that were easy to follow.

por Courtenay W

9 de may. de 2020

This course was great and I think is appropriate for people at a huge range of educational levels!

por Claudia P B D O

21 de jul. de 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

por Francis C M

24 de may. de 2022

the course is very helpul and easy to navigate. i enjoyed the cours too. kudos to the organisers.

por Fatimah K

8 de sep. de 2020

I find this course really helpful to introduce as well as prepare me for the epidemiology course.

por Chainti V

2 de may. de 2020

It was a well-organised course, providing a good revision of the basic knowledge of Epidemiology.

por Kevin R S

18 de ago. de 2019

Amazing at explaining biostatistic concepts and the principles of epidemiology. Great experience!

por Adelard K

30 de abr. de 2018

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

por Sarah D

17 de jun. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, would recommend this to anyone in the Public Health field. Thanks!

por Steve S

26 de may. de 2020

Very well organized with clear, precise format. I enjoyed the quality of the learning materials.

por Nicolás R

19 de ago. de 2018

Es un curso muy interesante para la introducción al campo de la epidemiología. Muy recomendable.

por Carolina M

7 de ene. de 2018

LOVED IT! Very informative and so many resources to branch out and explore more about the field.

por Giannina Z

19 de sep. de 2020

Great pace. Interesting content. I learnt a lot from this course. Thank you to the instructors!

por Nazanin H

9 de may. de 2020

It was a great course. I never passed any Epidemiology courses like this, fluent and efficient.

por Oniwell N

15 de mar. de 2018

This course is amazing. It opened windows for my current Ph.D in Public Health Community Health

por rashmi r

8 de ago. de 2017

The course in concise yet complete in itself. It gives you a good introduction to epidemiology.

por Sixtus A

5 de ago. de 2017

This was a great course. The explanations were direct and clear. The examples given were lucid.

por Isaac D

19 de ago. de 2020

A well organised course. additional study materials reinforces videos perfectly. I enjoyed it!

por Todd B T

29 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course,a bit hard at times but I learned a lot and really enjoyed this course

por Jacqueline T R

3 de jun. de 2022

Highly informative, laid a very good, sound foundation for my future courses in epidermiology

por Akshay H

20 de may. de 2020

Really great course to learn basics of Public health. Liked the lectures and course structure