Chevron Left
Volver a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.6
estrellas
3,089 calificaciones
859 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

Principales reseñas

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 848 revisiones para Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health

por Dr.Trishnika S

May 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very efficient course for someone who wants their basic to be cleared. The quizzes were a bit difficult and also, the quizzes made things clearer.

por Benchirouf N

Apr 30, 2020

A very interesting and informative course, it gave me a good start in the field of epidemiology in a simple and organized way.. I am happy I joined your class ..Thank you very much

por Mohammad J Q

Sep 03, 2020

One of the best course ever I came-across. Pedagogical approach is excellent. Clarity of concepts with genuine examples are helpful in better understanding. Keep it up. Thank You

por Muhammad W A

Apr 30, 2020

The best course with best syllabus and outline. The beauty of this course "Simple and advanced.

Thanks you UNC to provide us with brilliant educational content and certificate

por JUSTIN C N

Mar 08, 2020

The course has the basic fundamentals in the field of epidemiology in public health science and I will recommend this course to everyone interested in public health in general

por Shari E

Jul 28, 2017

This class is wonderful for those looking to get a foundation in public health! A very comprehensive, well-structured syllabus that is well adjusted to suit an online course.

por allsops

Jan 25, 2016

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

por Dehbia m

Jul 12, 2020

Thank You so much, literally one of the best courses here!

I loved every second of it, and am so happy that i've learned so much more about epidemiology and public health <3

por ABID H

Nov 02, 2016

it was superb experience at coursera to get certificate on completing the course. I'll refer these courses to my friends and colleagues and will also join the other courses.

por Virendra M

Jul 23, 2020

Have been interested in this field, especially due to my own observations and some study of current covid-19 pandemic. I hope I will be able to better apply this knowledge.

por Aaina B

May 17, 2020

I am currently a high school student who has finished this amazing course. It is quite knowledgeable and the videos are really very informative. I had fun learning . THANKS

por Kannan S

Jun 18, 2020

amazing course. more informative. intricate details , yet outlined clearly and twisted questions , made me curious as whats next. i enjoyed it fully .

great instructors !!

por Kamran I

May 21, 2020

Very good course. I really liked the way both instructors simplified learning such that I am able to grasp important concepts I learned 15 years back in my medical school.

por Ghie D

Jun 07, 2020

the first few weeks were pretty difficult but it was worth it in the end. I love studying about epidemiology i hope i can apply these knowledge to the my life. thank you!

por CASTRILLON L D M

Aug 08, 2020

Excelente curso, práctico, conciso, explican muy bien las bases de la epidemiología y como interpretar las diferentes medidas de ocurrencia y asociación. Muy recomendado

por Samantha H

Aug 03, 2020

To the course instructors, "Thank you for a very informative and interesting course". I have learnt alot.

Samantha Henry

Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar

Guyana, South America

por Kazibwe A

Feb 23, 2019

I enjoyed the presentation of the course; course material simplifies complex concepts which makes learning interesting. I look forward to joining another MOOC from UNC.

por Georgette J

Feb 09, 2016

This course was very helpful as a refresher for the epidemiology course I complete years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn or just need to review.

por Seol H C

Sep 02, 2015

This course help me understand history of epidemology, study design and methods to measure association and causaliy. I am very satisfied with this course. I appreciate

por Annabelle M

Mar 31, 2020

Great introduction to epidemiology, clear explanations and structured view of the subject. I learned a lot and it made me want to know more about this area. Thank you!

por Cynthia R

Jun 21, 2017

Wonderful introduction to the field of Epidemiology. Very well presented - lectures were full of information and definitely gave me a good understanding of the field.

por Baluku R

Jun 10, 2020

It was a great course it helped me understand the basics of epidemiology and the Instructors were superb.

Thank you. May you continue to share knowledge with the world

por Maxine P M

May 28, 2020

The course structure was dynamic and well planned. There were just enough video/lectures and readings to maintain interest, yet be rigorous and informative. Thanks.

por Suberu M O

Aug 07, 2019

As a Guidance Counsellor, i find this interesting. Adding to my knowledge about health, risk factors, rates and prevalence of diseases and health outcomes. its a wow.