Chevron Left
Volver a Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
290 calificaciones
69 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5731, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. In this course, you will learn the purpose of each component in an equivalent-circuit model of a lithium-ion battery cell, how to determine their parameter values from lab-test data, and how to use them to simulate cell behaviors under different load profiles. By the end of the course, you will be able to: - State the purpose for each component in an equivalent-circuit model - Compute approximate parameter values for a circuit model using data from a simple lab test - Determine coulombic efficiency of a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute open-circuit-voltage relationship for a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute optimized values for dynamic parameters in model - Simulate an electric vehicle to yield estimates of range and to specify drivetrain components - Simulate battery packs to understand and predict behaviors when there is cell-to-cell variation in parameter values...

Principales reseñas

VK
12 de abr. de 2020

Superb course, well explained. The instructor made difficult concept look so easy. Honors content has some good insights into design of electric vehicles battery pack.

DR
30 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting and well planned course theory as well as programming , recommended to learners in the field of battery storage and grid integration

Filtrar por:

51 - 69 de 69 revisiones para Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

por 2019BTEEL00034 M S S

17 de feb. de 2021

good

por VIJAY J G

23 de ago. de 2020

good

por Nikhil B

25 de may. de 2020

Dr. Plett is a great professor! His examples were very insightful and easy to understand. I really enjoyed this course. The only thing that I wish had gone better was the student-mentor interaction. Everything was going well until the last week with the capstone assignment. I really enjoyed learning about the simulation and spent a lot of time trying to submit my assignment. Although my answers were correct, there is an issue with the grader and the submission process that made me waste a lot of time. If this could be fixed, it would be a much better experience.

por Cagatay C

5 de jul. de 2020

It could have been a lot better if the full octave codes were provided. Notebooks do not give efficient control of workspace. I downloaded the toolboxes from Dr. Plett's UC website but they are different than the content in notebooks which are tailored for the course. There is a gap between the two. I hope it will be clarified in the future.

por Ganeshprasad

24 de jun. de 2020

Most part of the course was very knowledgeable and interesting. Only there were few issues in updating the Capstone assignment to the latest version which was solved after multiple interactions with coursera support team

por Gaurang J

26 de may. de 2020

Great course content to get started in battery models, its charging and other simulations.

Continuous slide show system of teaching gets uninteresting over time, so that should be worked upon.

por Vikas S

29 de may. de 2020

Professor designed and explained the course very well. it helped me a lot to understand the concept of Battery algorithms.

por Josh D

27 de sep. de 2021

Highly recommend the instructor use LaTeX or a similar program to write out their equations to clarify them

por YE Z

24 de may. de 2020

Course is good, but Coursera website is really really really bad.

por Alexis F

9 de feb. de 2021

Great course. Some horrible bugs in the labs.

por Nick J

14 de oct. de 2021

Interesting course

por İlker G

17 de feb. de 2021

Excellent..!!

por Sanam M

9 de dic. de 2020

Great one

por Yashasvi B

31 de ago. de 2020

Some portions of this course were great. I appreciated the fact that code was available for us to use on our own, and it was explained well. I appreciated the use of examples in lectures. However, finding where the code was proved very difficult, and only after sifting through many discussion posts did I end up finding it. Moreover, the final capstone assignment is graded automatically, and even though my code ran well, the autograder would give me zeros. Figuring out technical challenges took up half the time I took to actually find the solution.

Despite my complaints, I learned a lot, and would recommend it to anyone looking into this field

por Nancy M M

16 de mar. de 2021

I'm a little bit disappointed at the end of the course. The Professor explain well and the videos are good, but we need more support when we are facing Problems with Quizz. The forum doesn't really help then many times no one respond to your preoccupation. I think there should be at least one or two moderators to help and answer questions in Forum

por The R L

13 de abr. de 2020

Must recommend. But the last three programming assignments should need a mentor. Because even output is a perfect grader showing its wrong and run time error. Seriously need to work over this.

por Goktan K

18 de ene. de 2020

the grader output was not guiding properly. I spent a lot of time trying to finish part 1 of the capstone project

por Raimund K

11 de jul. de 2020

Walk troughs Octave/Matlab code are unnecessary imho