Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You por parte de HEC París

4.5
estrellas
217 calificaciones
63 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Regardless of where you live, the European Union not only affects your life, but may also transform it. By learning how Europe works, a new world will open up to you and discover new jobs you never heard of. The European Union has a large, yet often unnoticed, impact on many aspects of everybody’s life. We will analyze what the EU is doing for YOU regardless of where you live. We will also look at what YOU can do for and in Europe. Whether you are traveling, eating, working, doing business, shopping, surfing the Internet or breathing, all these activities are largely shaped by the EU. As a result no global citizen, business leader, lawmaker, lobbyist or student can effectively operate in Europe or in the world without a solid understanding of this unique laboratory of integration. While the EU is often depicted as a monstrous bureaucratic creature, condemned to irrelevance by the emerging economies, in 50 years it accomplished what other countries took centuries to realize. The EU remains the most accomplished experiment of economic, social and political integration in human history. Given its inherent complexities, this Course aims at empowering you on what Europe can offer and will enable you to discover jobs and opportunities you were not aware of. Indeed, throughout the whole course, participants will be confronted with real-life examples of EU action. EU affairs professionals will share their personal EU experiences and tell us about their EU jobs. You will also be able to interact with the instructor and other participants, share your opinions, question the instructor’s assumptions and hence shape the course’s content....

Principales reseñas

SG

15 de oct. de 2017

Absolutely loved it. I now feel that I know the basic structure and working of the EU, which is very useful to me considering I'm going to pursue my masters in France next year.

HO

28 de ago. de 2017

if you like to know more about the EU , its institutions this is a good course to understand its inner workings

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 61 revisiones para Understanding Europe: Why It Matters and What It Can Offer You

por Котвицька Ю В

20 de oct. de 2020

Very informative and well-structured course! Had a great time completing it.

por Jairam R P

27 de sep. de 2020

Loved it...covered A-Z of the EU. Inspiring to be part of EU and live there.

por Raphael Y

23 de mar. de 2016

Nice Mentor and totally through understanding about general aspectsof Europe

por Agnese D

12 de sep. de 2018

Very well explained basics about the EU. Really good course. Thank you!

por Sebastien O

27 de mar. de 2016

Excellent course about how the EU works, highly recommended :)

por MUHAMMAD C

27 de ene. de 2020

Excellent course about European Union politics and economics.

por Olga Y

20 de oct. de 2020

GREAT! WONDERFUL! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Muhammad I R

14 de sep. de 2020

Indeed an amazing opportunity of learning!

por B. O

30 de dic. de 2015

Very useful course, thank you!

por ALAA A B

10 de abr. de 2021

i really enjoyed this course

por Alihan G

15 de oct. de 2020

Exams are very difficult

por Ahmer J K

15 de may. de 2017

Excellent course!

por Elena G

30 de ene. de 2017

Excellent course!

por Mukharbek O

20 de may. de 2016

Useful course!

por Nader J

10 de oct. de 2016

Great!

por Akanksha S

29 de jul. de 2018

I really loved the course and the written assignments we got! The instructor was so engaging and it made this course easy to understand. I think my issue lay only with the structure/scheduling of the course. Another course I had completed called After the Arab Spring - Democratic Aspirations and State Failure. In this course, they had structured the course such that each week had four ten minute videos, but each was followed up with an 8 question quiz before moving on to the next video. That really helped me remember the information better, whereas with this course I found I would often forget the content by the time I reached the review. I think that adjustment would really help since there is so much interesting and informative discussion that this course has, and I would think I, as well as others taking the course, would never want to forget it, especially since it is so beautifully delivered! Thank you for such a phenomenal experience.

por Declan I

22 de nov. de 2020

The course is an adequate introduction to the European "game" and a good historical and structural overview of the institutions. However much of the policymaking is high-level and lacks engagement beyond the principles. I enjoyed the course, but frequent English translation errors and poorly formed questions made participation more difficult. Thank you for this course.

por Sergei T

27 de dic. de 2015

Interesting course! Gives a good initial notion of how the EU works.

Two written peer-graded assignments are cool: it's very interesting to read peers' submissions from all over the world (I got ones from Spain, China and US).

A major drawback: the slides are mostly bright pictures. It would be nice to make the slides more informative and available for download.

por Jamila C M B

5 de oct. de 2020

This course allowed me to understand the European Union better and in a very engaging manner too. The instructor and the guest speakers are really experts in their field and I had a lot of fun learning from them. However, I am giving 4 Stars because the course content is not updated to reflect current and actual information.

por Ludivine D

23 de sep. de 2017

Le cours est top !!

S'il manque une étoile, ce n'est que lié au fait qu'HEC ne fait pas participer aux évaluations, les étudiants qui ne payent pas. Les autres grandes écoles mondiales jouent le jeu, je trouve que cela dessert HEC à plusieurs titres...

por Christian R J K

19 de dic. de 2021

I​t is a fine course, but of my opinion there is too much video lectures like 98% of the lectures. It will be more nice if it where a more mix of videos and readings.

por Faris Z

24 de abr. de 2016

In a clear and easy-to-understand way to introduce the basic concept and major functions of the EU. Very useful and practical for the real life.

por Claudia A T R

15 de sep. de 2020

Great course to understand the generals of the EU. Needs to update to 2020. Thank you, Alberto!

por Edmund B

15 de jul. de 2016

Very comprehensive. Good materials and presentations. Relevant to the current topic of Brexit.

por Paul C

20 de jun. de 2016

Some of the exams are hard so you need to be on your game for this one.