Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Chinese Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Chinese Medicine por parte de Universidad China de Hong Kong

4.7
estrellas
274 calificaciones
100 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Principales revisiones

AA

Feb 20, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

RR

Dec 09, 2017

Very interesting material, really enjoyed this course!\n\n**When answering the 'fill the blank questions' make sure you write the answer perfectly including punctuation using american English.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 101 revisiones para Everyday Chinese Medicine

por Gabriele S

Jun 02, 2019

In the beginning it seemed too easy, not that engaging and difficult to understand (1st week). Later on, it became really interesting and logical as well as useful for self-help. I would recommend this course to anyone, who wants to know more about their own or just health in general and to those, who want to study Chinese Medicine as an introductory course and a stepping stone. Thank You! I am really happy with the outcome :))

por HAMMAD U R B

Apr 11, 2019

Everyday Chinese Medicine course was really an informative and difficult course. But, throughout the course i really enjoyed about all aspects of body according to Chinese Medicine. 5 Starts

por Birke U

Apr 15, 2018

Very informative lectures. Great for a first deeper understanding. I liked the combination of lectures, and parallel reading possibility for better memorization. Thank you

por Lee M L

Dec 12, 2017

The text books that we are asked to read should be made available to read online.

por John W

Jul 12, 2019

This was well organized and really like the transcript if click on would go back to that spot and repeat what the practitioner lectured on. I enjoyed this course. The only two thing I would change is to have the reading available so one can read without waiting for books to arrive by mail and secondly, have the Chinese words and material presented on the screen available as PDF like they do for week5 throughout out, or offer the PPT as downloadable too. With that said the material covered and transcripts have the information in it to pass the test(s). I had asked the question what does the certificate of completion say as the title Everyday Chinese Medicine in my opinion does not really due Justice to the topics learned. Should say some thing like Fundamentals of TCM utilizing Zang-Fu/ Yin and Yang theory. This course offers much more that the title denotes. Thanks for offering this course!!!! Will definitely recommend it.

por Liu B

Mar 15, 2020

I would like to rate this course negative-stars if possible. However, it is not. Hence 5 stars if you are looking to just waste your own time and a reason to hate something. The videos are unnecessary and the content does not seem to have any scientific basis. The information provided would be better obtained from classics like "Tale of the vulture-shooting heroes" or "The heaven sword and the dragon saber", at least those were moderately enjoyable. I wish I could get back the time lost completing this course but alas woe to me and woe to whoever else is foolish enough to pursue this course.

por Gloria G

Jun 10, 2018

The course has been very extraordinary. It has been a most enriching experience to understand the basis of Chinese medicine, given that it is so different I think it contributes much more than expected, besides having become very interesting to continue studying about it. Thank you very much, you have done an excellent level course, congratulations!

por Miran R

Jan 23, 2018

Enjoyed the course because of my long-term interest and kinda devotion to Holistic medicine like Chinese, Indian Ayurveda and derivatives in Thailand, Vietnam & alt. My only complain is I've been missing some printable stuff about presentation on screen. Some .pdf for each lesson. Maybe next time on course TCM_II ?

Thanks for the course!

MR

por Lim P T

Dec 01, 2019

Interesting course that give a good understanding on fundamental theory of Chinese Medicine. The explanation are clear with diagrams and pictures. The examples of the different types of breathing and cough are useful. The content can be further enhanced with more real life pictures and videos of various diseases symptoms.

por Jhoy S

Nov 04, 2018

I hope after this course, there will be next level course suggestions on Chinese Medicine if I wanted to learn more than the basic. It will be good also if the discussion will include more detailed examples and lessons because I think the exams are very easy to pass (or maybe I just listened well ;) ). Thank you.

por Miriam M

Mar 30, 2020

Really great course! Very easy to follow and gives a very good idea of Chinese Medicine, i highly recommend it for anyone interested in the topic. The only thing missing, that is probably related to coursera, is to be able to download the whole course.

por Yaki W

Nov 02, 2018

Great content and intro to TCM! As a bilingual student I wish the course was conducted in Chinese with English subtitles. This would allow me to calibrate what I already know in Chinese and learn the terms to explain it to an English audience.

por Tatiane B T L

Nov 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, having contributed to the application of the knowledge I am already seeking. I suggest that the opposite number of hours appear on the back of the certificate. This information was missing.

por luis

Aug 01, 2019

faltaría añadir el tema de la acupresión y acupuntura como tambien tecnicas y remedios pero para explicar el tema de Qi y hacer un anlisis esta bien lo siguiente es ir adquiriendo mas conocimientos.

por Amber

Feb 20, 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

por Luis R H S O

Aug 23, 2018

magnificente i really love it but the chinesse speaking engish was to complicated dont got a lot of explanation. but in general was awesome and reinforce my chinese medicine concepts and practice

por Rainbow

Dec 09, 2017

Very interesting material, really enjoyed this course!

**When answering the 'fill the blank questions' make sure you write the answer perfectly including punctuation using american English.

por Michal

Feb 15, 2018

Basic course with nicely organised information, in my opinion good starting point for people who are interested in chinese medicine but do not have any medical knowledge.

por Albeiro R

Sep 06, 2018

It is an excellent starting into Chinese medicine. I could understand very basic but important concepts that would help me to deep in the right path. Thanks very much.

por Shanelle B

Mar 20, 2018

Absolutely loved this class. It is packed with information and has ignited a larger interest for me to learn more about TCM. Thank you for offering this class!

por Harishankar G

Feb 02, 2019

I learned many things regarding traditional chinese medicine.

I want to take diploma course also from this university .please help regarding this

por Michael K

Mar 24, 2019

Nice review of the basic concepts of Chinese Medicine. I would potentially send clients to this course who express interest in learning more.

por Eric C

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent Introductory Chinese Medicine Course. It would be nice if it can be be extended further on Chinese Herbs and Treatments . Thanks

por Kyleigh T

May 25, 2019

This class is wonderful. I have taken it 3 times and I keep learning something new each time I watch the videos and read the articles.

por Lee I L

Feb 10, 2020

The course is excellent. The professors are very clear in the explanation. The graphics are easy to understand and very didactic.